2020
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(627 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CK
CAROLE K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
I LOVE MY CAR
Best experience I've had in 50 years of buying cars. Dealership personnel were great-especially my salesman Arthur Miller. Honest online quotes prior to visit. My new 2020 Calypso Red Elantra is sleek, powerful, smooth riding, easy to handle, and gorgeous looking - just like its 76 year old owner and driver.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jennifer G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
My new Elantra!
We are so pleased with our new Elantra! It has met and exceeded all of our expectations for this purchase. We purchased this vehicle for our college student. The overall appearance of the vehicle, the price, and the exceptional warranty are the major factors that helped us to decide on this purchase. We have a family member that purchased an Elantra several years ago, and they still love the vehicle and have not had any major issues with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TERESA R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/05/2020
2020 elantra
This is my 3rd elantra, over all i love the car. however the 2020 models have a problem with the windshields and if i had known about a class action brought about in may i would not have bought this car when i did. I had to have the windshield replaced when it spontaneously cracked 7 days after purchase and the dealer told me it was a rock . it is a one in a million chance that a rock hit directly on the edge of the windshield and did not even chip the paint. this was a stress crack and if i have to keep replacing this i will sell the car

Pros
look and feel

Cons
windshield

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Arthur V.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
excellent
The Hyundai Elantra is a excellent vehicle. It has everything, plus more and as far as I'm concern it is one of the best vehicles that I have ever own.
I will always recommend Hyundai to anyone that is looking to purchase a vehicle.

Pros
The best vehicle on the road today.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LATONYA B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
It's perfect
I love it. It's the perfect car. I love driving my car and it's so spacious and I have the perfect color exactly what I wanted. I couldn't ask for anything better. It is an amazing car and I am glad I choose it.

Pros
It's perfect

Cons
Haven't found one yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JASON F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/04/2020
2020 Hyundai Elantra Value Edition SULEV
The vehicle looks great on the outside, but there are a lot of hard plastics on the inside. Also, very bad gas mileage. I would suggest that on the test drive, you switch the dashboard toggles and look at the initial average MPG. Do not buy a vehicle without doing this, because this could give you an insight if there is something wrong.

Cons
Bad gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
ELTON W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Great vehicle
The Hyundai Elantra Limited is a great vehicle with excellent safety features in addition to possessing very good fuel economy. The car provides a satisfactory ride. Overall I am happy with my purchase. I can see where my car is a great value for money

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Limited headroom in the front and legroom in the rear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BETHANY L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Hyundai of bay county
Our experience with Hyundai has been great for many years . We have used this dealership for many family vehicles and our service assistant Omar is excellent and always helpful . We will continue to use huyandai for future vehicles 🚗. Highly recommended!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Angelena C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Excellent service
Was very satisfied with their service and I will definitely be going back. Friendly, speedy and cleaned my vehicle up really nice. I do recommend everyone who has bought a car from Hyundai to use them for their services
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SCOTT W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Great Vehicle, Hyundai Customer Service is Excellent!
Fantastic vehicle. Top-notch fuel economy. Hyundai customer service is outstanding. Looks good, rides good. Best "bang for your buck" in class. The buying experience was excellent. I have purchased two Hyundai's in the past and have never had issues. Best warranty in class.

Pros
Fuel economy, looks, safety features, comfort.

Cons
Lacks power at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
JONATHAN E.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/03/2020
Value Edition is a good value.
I was looking for a daily driver and the features of the value edition made it the most car for the money in it's class. The interior and exterior styling are good. Build quality and performance are both good. Nothing overly fancy but still very good.

Pros
Ride is smooth.
Performance is good, doesn't feel sluggish or under powered at all.
Interior is nice to look at and comfortable. Touchscreen is integrated into the dash which I greatly prefer to the tablet look that most cars have gone to.
MPG is excellent.

Cons
Rim openings are small so it's hard to clean out brake dust where the caliper is.
Android Auto needs a lot of work. I just use Bluetooth instead.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Dang L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/02/2020
Air corn doesn't work.
I purchased 2020 new Elantra but air conditioning doesn't work. I dropped 4 times but they don't find a reason. I spend so many times at service shop. Actually i like the vehicle it's valuable for uber.

Pros
It's very good n valuable. I like it.

Cons
Air conditioning doesn't work but they dont find it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Steven C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/01/2020
The good outweighs the bad
Shocking amount of standard equipment for an SE. Very stylish inside and out. The wheels seemed undersized so I swapped for 18" rims with a wider profile and it's more stable now. Transmission is crazy, the TCU/ECU has been recalled and updated and the car really struggles to shift at low speeds in stop and go traffic. It really doesn't go into any gear to smoothly I expect a new transmission will come out of it. But either way I do enjoy the car and get lots of compliments with my LED lights and red rims. The interior is cheap plastic obviously but it's tasteful cheap plastic and theres racing checkers designs on the gauge cluster. For a first time new car buyer with junk credit I left with a new car for 400 a month for 6 years and I'm happy with it.

Pros
Styling
Very peppy (when the transmission isn't slipping)
Standard features
Price point

Cons
Inconsistent breaking in the SE model
Transmission is a basket case
Already had TCU/ECU recall and still shift quite right, lots of lurching into gears

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MARYANN V.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/01/2020
Nice looking car for the money
Make sure you see the sticker on the side of the car BEFORE you buy the car.My dealer didn’t have it show me until AFTER I purchased the vehicle wouldn’t have purchase some of the extra that they sneak in...

Pros
My MPG is about 35 city and highway

Cons
Could me a litter heavier

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
NIL T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Great Vehicle , Family Loves it
great car, all features were amazing, wife lives the car. I would ask Hyundai to make it a little more spacious for the price but other than that all great. Dashboard could be more appealing.Thanks very much

Pros
value for the price
great features

Cons
not very spacious
dashboard not very appealing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
PATRICIA A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2020
Great car
Love the car I love that the gas is not bad on the car I love the color and the price I paid I also love that the car is not that big I do wish they had another color for the seats other then that I love the car

Pros
love the car I love that my gas last for a long time

Cons
No CD PLAYER NO EXTRA CUP HOLDERS AND NO EXTRA STORAGE SPACE ON MY DRIVER AND PASSENGER SEATS IN THE BACK

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAVIER C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Great all around vehicle...
Its a great all around vehicle. Looks great inside and out stylish fun 2 drive front dash easy 2 read radio system is great sounds perfect..no problems so far dealership when out of there way great job wit there awesome customer service...thats a big plus thank U 4 everything...😊

Pros
Great all around vehicle...

Cons
No air vents in the back 4 back passengers and no arm rest in the back 4 the back passengers and no dome light 4 the back passengers...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MELISSA D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Great car
Smooth riding vehicle with awesome gas mileage. The interior is nice and there is plenty of space. The trunk has a lot of space. Controls are easy to use. The radio sounds over pretty good. Love this car.

Pros
Gas mileage
Comfortable
Nice looking

Cons
paint comes off plastic exterior easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LENORA M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Great Car!!!!
This car is great. This is my first purchase of a brand new leased 2020 car. It drives really well and I love the color. It is a blue shiny color. I was so excited to get this car. I can drive myself to work now and I just love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROBERT G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Excellent
The Vehicle is excellent in all regards. Great styling, excellent safty features, excellent sound system, has apple play, bluetooth, steering wheel controls, amazing pickup and amazing gas mileage and very comfortable.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 627 in total