2020
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(200 Reviews)
Latest review about 9 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MR
MARGARET R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2020
Vehicle Rating
Vehicle is driving great. We are really enjoying the 2020 Elantra. I was pleased with the varieties of the feature the vehicle has to offer. I never considered purchasing this vehicle but I’m glad I did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RICHARD O.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Great value for the price
This vehicle fit my larger frame (over 6 ft) with plenty of leg, shoulder, and headroom. I purchased the "Value" trim. I preferred this car over the Kia Forte mainly due to the display screen and air vents. These features and the dash flow nicely together, with the screen being integrated into the dash rather than sticking up out of the top like many of the other similar vehicles in this price range. It has a lot of the newest safety features and technological gizmos. With the Lane Departure feature and cruise control, the car practically drives itself on the highway (but you'll get a warning if you take your hands off the wheel!). All that with excellent gas mileage and modern styling without having to pay the price of a higher luxury sedan. If you want a comfortable sedan for your daily commute, this should be a contender.
(Only rating "Reliability" a 5 as I've only owned the vehicle for one month, so can't attest to that yet, but I owned a 2010 Kia Forte previously and that held up quite well, so hopefully the trend continues)

Pros
HD FM radio, Android Auto, integrated dash screen, fuel economy, eco/sport driving mode, lane departure/assist, blindspot warning, cruise control, phone/radio/system menu/cruise controls on wheel.

Cons
Somewhat lacking in interior storage space such as in doors, rear seat center console, no pockets on rear of driver/passenger seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LILLIA M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Love this little car
Very pleased with the purchase and the vehicle - it was exactly what I wanted and I got everything I dreamed of. Great experience. The Value Edition is the best of all worlds for me - stylish interior/exterior with the sunroof and entertainment features I wanted. A winner.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Samy S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
love my new car
My agent was kaden and the service was excellent.
I went for a new 2020 and a walked out with one.
I had nearly purchased my new car at Kia and was about to pay when I realized the manager was not going to honor the salesman's deal. I walked out. I was very aggravated and went into Hyundai and told the manager that I was not pleased. He assured me that they would not repeat the experience and he was good to his word!

Pros
under $20,000
super safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MAURICE H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Elantra
5 Thumbs Up!!! This question is very unfair because if I don't want to write a review I should not have to be forced to write a at least 200 character word review or my review is negated. The next time you ask me for a review i will humbly decline. You people who think that this is a good idea are truly thinking in la-la land because how would you feel after answering a at least 50 question survey and then being forced to write a at least 200 character review. I don;t think you really want a truthful review. answering the questions should be enough. Being forced to write a review before it can be submitted is waaay over kill.

Pros
It lowered the amount of my full coverage car insurance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kristen K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
2020 Elantra
I love the car! Been in the Hyundai family since 2013 and dont plan to leave because I love the cars! That was a great day when I bought my first one in 2013 used from a Chevy dealership! I loved the Elantra then, loved it again when I traded it for a 2016 and love it again with my 2020! The value is great, the warranty is unbeatable, and the car is perfect!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Michael K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Love It!
Great vehicle for the money !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Handels well

Cons
Not as easy to get in as a Tucson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
HUMBERTO R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/15/2020
humberto reales
I have own Hyunday since 2000 and never have ant problem whatsoever ,this the first Hunday that I not satisfied 100/100 because the
performing of the car as far as the pickup at the car is not that I can use, and the windshield wipers doesn't clean when is reaning..

Pros
none.

Cons
I submit already.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
Eda L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Excelente
I love my vehicle I will definitely recommend a Hyundai vehicle to my family.................................,,,,,,,,,,,,......................,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Pros
Good

Cons
Good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MELISSA W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
New Hyundai Owner
I have never considered buying a Hyundai but when I rented a car it was a 2018 Elantra and I was highly impressed. I had already been in the market for a new car for 6 months but wasn’t having any luck finding everything wanted in car at the price that I wanted to pay.

Pros
Drive assist

Cons
Heater not being directly on feet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Very nice car
My Hyundai Elantra Limited is a fun vehicle to ride in and to drive. I am very satisfied thus far and would make the same purchase again at the same dealership and from the same salesperson. No problems or concerns so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
AMY H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
Elantra
My Experience with Hyundai has only been excellent. This is my 4th lease from Hyundai. I plan on Hyundai being my only lease for a very long time. They are comfortable and safe. I love my salesman at Advantage Hyundai in Plainview.

Pros
love all of it

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mary K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2020
None
None. Have nothing else to say. Your survey is way too long. I should have quit a long time ago. I bought my car October 11th, 2019.. the dealership closed in November. Now the nearest dealership is a long ways away. I am very unhappy about that.

Pros
Lights automatically dim when you meet a car

Cons
No compass.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
EDWARD O.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2020
2020 Hyundai Elantra SE (not sure what you are looking for here)
Overall a great vehicle; excellent fuel economy, great handling (road control, steering, responsiveness), very good looking auto, quiet, comfortable (except for low seating); also wish I had known that a Navigation system was opitonal

Pros
Quiet, excellent gas mileage, really good looking, excellent road handling (quick, responsive, feels sturdy), blue tooth system (especially android phone access)

Cons
I sit a little too low (IE; seating is a little lower than I would like, but very comfortable). Wish it had a navigation system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANNY B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020
Love this car
we have always been happy with Hyundia cars and this new one is no exception from how it handles to the sleek new look along with the comfort we have come to expect in their cars it is a great car we are very happy with and would recommend anyone to get

Pros
comfort, reliability, easy to access and use digital controls

Cons
wish the auto start was on the key fab

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MATTHEW S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
I made the right move.
I replaced my car with this one and it's an upgrade in every way. The MPG is great, the seats are very comfortable (I didn't realize how worn down and uncomfortable my old seats were.), the Bluetooth connection and radio features are enjoyable. The remote start controls are convenience features I didn't know I would love.

Pros
Smart radio, REMOTE START with heating and defrost and comfortable seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DAVID T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
Great features at a lower price
No need to buy an expensive car just to get the features you want. This car just about has it all. Smooth ride, great audio system, and the blue link system is easy to use. Safety features are helpful when driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
2020 Elantra Special edition
Everything they say this car should do it does. This is my 3rd elantra and all of them have been excellent. Much improvement since my 2016. One of the best improvements is how quiet this car is. The engine and the transmission are smooth and seem to have more power than my 2016.

Pros
Everything about it is excellent. It is my 3rd elantra and all of them have been excellent.

Cons
Wish it had a navigation system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
Hyundai Elantra
This is my second Hyundai Elantra, and I think I will keep buying the Elantra because it is so reliable and fun to drive. The 2020 Elantra has so many nice features that it makes it feel like you are driving a luxury car, but not paying for it. I would recommend it to everyone looking for a comfortable, good priced, fun car to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARTIN G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/05/2020
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
hate the dash rattles and the wind noise ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 200 in total