2020
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(468 Reviews)
Latest review about 17 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DP
Debbie P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Great car
I enjoying driving my Elantra, the dealer help with the color and its just right for me. I would problem buy a Sonata next time because if you're driving people taller than me that's the next step up...
.































.

Pros
it's a peaceful car to drive, i don't here the engine. Lol

Cons
I don't like that it doesn't have back seat pockets and that is essential

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
FLOYD W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Hyundai Elantra Limited edition
This car is excellent to drive. Very good gas mileage on the Hightway. So far the mileage in town is lower than rated but highway is greater then what is rated. The greatest change I made to the overall ride comfort and noise level was replacing the tires that came with the vehicle. I have driven this car for a distance of 100 miles one way and got 43.2 miles to the gallon. Overall excellent riding car in a sleek design with many features you would expect in a class of car at this price point.

Pros
Alot of safety features and good fuel economy on the Freeway.

Cons
Road noise it still there but largely improved with each year of production. The cheap tires sold with the car take away from this car in increased noise and in reduction of ride comfort. The lack of un-tethered phone for navigation is minus.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jennifer P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Luxury to Me
I Love this vehicle! It looks AWESOME and sporty! This vehicle has a lot of "get up and go", and the lane assist is an awesome feature! I love the hands free option, as it's a great safety feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Preston F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
2020 elantra value ... Better than I thought
I leased this car as the cheapest way into a new vehicle. And it's way better than I expected. Feels and drives much more expensive than it is. The lane keep assist works very well and the car steers itself. The MPG is amazing. And nothing about the car is STUPID (e.g. engine does not die out when stopping at a red light)

Pros
37 Mpg mixed driving. Brakes, steering, suspension, transmission all well-thought-out. Nice JOB hyundai.

Cons
Seating position low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
AUTUMN J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Billy Fusher!!
Billy Fusher from johnson city hyundai, got the car that is just perfect for me. He walked me through every detail and was very patient. He knew I didn’t like my old car so he was very determined to get me in a car I love, and he did just that.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elma M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Excellent 👌
I like all the features it came with. The color (charcoal) is the best. The settings are so easy to manage. I love the separate climate control for driver and passenger 😉. Overall it gets 💯 from me. I love it ❤️. Thank you !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Anne P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
LOVE MY ELANTRA!!!!
LOVE MY ELANTRA !!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christopher C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
HYUNDAI REVIEW
GREAT CAR,FUN TO DRIVE. HAS BEEN A GREAT EXPERIENCE SO FAR. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL MY FRIENDS. IT IS EXCELLENT ON GAS AND RIDES VERY WELL. LOVE ALL THE FEATURES THAT COMES WITH THE CAR. WOULD DEFINITELY GET ANOTHER HYUNDAI FOR MY NEXT CAR. THANK YOU.

Pros
VERY RELIABLE AND STURDY

Cons
STILL LEARNING ALL THE FEATURES IN THE CAR

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
BREANNA E.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
Have the title
Has tons of features that help keep you safe when driving and also makes it fun to drive! The car is very spacious and very comfortable to sit in. Lights are bright so it’s easy to see in and outside of the car!

Pros
Tons of features and a smooth drive!

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
ROBERT O.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2020
elantra 2020
It is a nice car, great running, good fuel usage, good driving vehicle. It looks good. Not too large of a car. There are only 2 people in this household ,not used as much since job has ended, but it's great for grocery shopping and for just a nice drive.

Pros
it's not huge, not a lot of gadgets I don't need
works well for my needs

Cons
The music system is ok, but not great sound
seats are ok

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SHAMIYAH P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Awesome
I absolutely love my car!! Thanks to Brice Williams & the dealership!! I absolutely love the smooth ride, the interior color (blue). The Bluetooth and sound system. I can’t wait to get my windows tinted.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
DEBRA E.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Elantra
I really like my new vehicle....this is 2nd Elantra I have bought...Good mileage.....alot room in the trunk...alot room in vehicle itself.....like backup screen and how shows how many miles you can drive when tank filled up
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ADRIAN M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/23/2020
Great Midsized Car with great features 👌
Value Edition has alot of features and gives great bang for buck. it has everything but leather seats, LED lights and Premium Sound. Smooth and quiet ride inside and out. Interior illuminating lights are a nice touch.

Pros
Touchscreen, lane and drive assist, andriod Apple auto, heated seats, keyless entry, push start, sunroof, no touch trunk entry,

Cons
standard speakers are trash

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TAMORIAN M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Best Dealership
The car has made me happy to be excited for everyday just to go somewhere because it just shows the details, drives very smooth, has Bluetooth, 3 driving modes, and a really good ice cold air conditioner.

Pros
First car

Cons
Color of car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Michael N.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Love my Elantra
I just recently purchased my second Elantra in March which is a 2020 Elantra Limited. I am thoroughly impressed with this car. The leather seats are very comfortable and the dashboard is well laid out. I especially love the checkerboard style of the gauges. The body of the car has a sleek and updated design. What has impressed me the most is the improved suspension and smoothness of the ride. The new cvt transmission shifts smoothly. I would definitely recommend the Elantra for anybody looking for a great value.

Pros
Limited model has nice features that you would expect in a higher priced model.

Cons
Engine could use a bit more pep when accelerating, but does a nice job at highway speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROBERT G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Best bang for your buck!
In my comparison to other vehicles I've looked at, my Elantra sport offered much more features that other vehicles that I concidered purchasing within a close price range. I owned a Veloster turbo that I loved but needed a 5 seater so I left Hyundai to buy a Honda Civic. As much as I loved my Civic, my Elantra sport has so much more to offer.

Pros
great features

Cons
I'm into modding and mods are expensive or nearly nonexistent with not much to offer. But that's not Hyundai's fault. Aftermarket companies need to invest in this gem!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
My new car
I love my Hyundai Elantra. It almost drives itself it is roomy and extremely comfortable also very stylish. I love the economic aspect over 400 miles on a tank of gas. My factory tinted class included is a must in Florida. I am very Happy.

Pros
Good value. Our family have been customers since 2005. Our 2005 has been passed to another family member and is still running. Customers for life.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Guy L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2020
Like the car
You cannot turn off Forward driving assist and KEEP IT OFF! Once you start the car it resets back to on. I WANT IT OFF PERMANENTLY! Its a hazard and I will sue if I get in an accident because of it. Sucks!

Pros
Drives nice and power is decent.

Cons
You cannot turn off Forward driving assist and KEEP IT OFF! Once you start the car it resets back to on. I WANT IT OFF PERMANENTLY! Its a hazard and I will sue if I get in an accident because of it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BARTON D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
I am glad I switched from a Sonata to an
I am glad I switched from a Sonata to a smaller Elantra with the new safety features at this point in my life (80) (You are getting a little pushy in trying to force a review of so many characters if you want true reviews and not just false words to fill up spaces) Glad to give you my opinions but do not want this published- for your information only.

Pros
New warning safety, phone and map features
Feels the same as driving a Sonata which are the last 3 cars I have owned.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

UT
USHA T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
excellent
its good comfort,exterior design interior design nice . sounds quality is good.good pick up bluetooth navigator everything good. color is good.good length good shape smooth very very good more features
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 468 in total