2020
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(197 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WC
WALTER C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2019
2020 Elantra
Great little car! XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHAWNA S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2019
Fun car
It's a fun car to drive! I like having all the controls for my music on the steering wheel. The car drives smooth with the convenient lane keeping assist. It's roomier than it looks--also has a good bit of space in the trunk. The exterior looks really nice also.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
LASZLO A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2019
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Leasing it.
Very comfortable. Surprisingly roomy in the back. I am 6'3" and can sit in the backseat when it is set for my driving comfort. Trunk is spacious, easy to load.
Car accelerates very well, highway merging is not a problem, and yet mileage is excellent (30-32mpg in town, 39-42mpg on highway).
Controls are well laid out, easy to access, responsive.
Touchscreen is also responsive, detailed.
Phone connection via BlueTooth and USB is easy.

Pros
Great mileage.
Comfortable, spacious.
No fuss, no muss operation.

Cons
Nothing really.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JACLYN K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019
2020 Hyundai Elantra
The car is fantastic, great fuel economy with plenty of space. The ability to choose normal, smart or sport drive mode is great and the backup and lane assist is very helpful. The only two issues with the car is the lane assist is sensitive and the driver and passenger seats need better lumbar support. Other than that, the car is phenomenal.

Pros
Fuel economy and the backup and lane assist. Hands free Bluetooth and Bluelink hookup.

Cons
Lane assist is sensitive and lack of lumbar support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robin C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019
Best Car
I Truly Love My New Hyundai Elantra and it’s very comfortable smooth drive , very spacious with plenty of leg room. Gas saver for long drives and short distance drive also, perfect for traveling lite

Pros
Auto Correct

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GEORGE K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019
New elentra
As I mentioned it is very smooth and powerful
Looks nice fuel economy especially on highway///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////::::::::.:::::::::

Pros
Smooth economic in fuel consumption
Powerful car

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IH
Isaac H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/29/2019
nice little car ,good leg room ,good fuel mileage
i have the SE model and i like it very well i think the handling and ride could be improved ,the quality of tires and a little tighter in the turns ,is needed the suspension feels spongy almost a float feeling in the rear of the car

Pros
good leg room ,good gas mileage ,fun to drive

Cons
ride quality,suffers from a spongy feeling,also going through curves if feels as if the tires are rolling under the car ,it feels loose,Headlights at night on High beam shine up in the trees pointing together

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
STEVEN E.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2019
?
Hyundai's are great and I'll buy another one. I have owned four Hyundai's so far and I'll buy a fifth when the time comes. My oldest and youngest daughters both drive Hyundai's also and they will also probably be repeat buyers.

Pros
Everything is good

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DORA R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
A great car!
I love this car! It drives great and handles the road very well. The acceleration is on point, especially in Sport mode. I really enjoy driving this car and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for their money’s worth.

Pros
Great ride, good on gas, drives smooth.

Cons
No CD player, navigation or remote start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ERIC H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
Attractive, dependable car with a great warranty.
We love our Hyundai. The car looks great, rides smoothly, and is quiet. I hate rattles in cars. The new Hyundai is much quieter than our previous 2012 Elantra. The warranty is also amazing. It is great to not have to worry about your vehicle.

Pros
Stylish
Price
fuel efficient

Cons
Key fob easily comes apart (easy to lose a piece)
No light in glovebox

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID/ HARRIET M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
2020 Elantra
I had in mind to buy a certified used 2018 Elantra because I had rented and driven one; and actually had been totally impressed by it. But when I compared the price of the new 2020 Elantra and test drove one, there was no looking back! The price was right, the 2020 Elantra performed excellent, I just fell in love with it! The driver's legroom is great for a car of its size! The audio sounds bold and warm! The fuel economy is unbeatable! The safety features are awesome - lane assist, backup object warning, etc...

Pros
I just love everything about it

Cons
Not found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHN W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2019
Great sporty performance, and still great gas mileage
The 2020 Hyundai Elantra Sport is quite a bit of fun. It is guaranteed to turn heads wherever you go, and then turn them again when you start it due to the exhaust note. The Dual Clutch Transmission (DCT) is a pleasure to drive, once you are moving. Unfortunately, the hesitation from a stop is poorly planned and downright dangerous in certain situations where you expect to go when you step on the gas pedal. Counteracting this hesitation is fairly simple, if you don't mind using the manual shifters, or putting the car into Sport mode...just remember to put it back into Normal or Smart mode after you have gotten up to speed, or you will see you mpg plummet as expected. Those that have driven a car with a turbo will likely assume this is turbo lag, but it is much worse because the car is literally not in gear or moving forward for 2-3 seconds...versus turbo lag which happens when the car is moving and there is a delay while the turbo spins up. There is turbo lag in this car, but it is nothing to worry about once you are moving. That hesitation aside, this car is amazingly fun to drive and enjoy. The safety features are prompt and keep you aware with warnings and nudges without taking over the car, like some other cars.

Pros
Styling, Technology, Performance, Interior comfort

Cons
Major hesitation from stop to 1st gear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Wolfgang B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2019
My Hyundai Elantra
A car you can trust. A car pleasure to drive. An more than average car. A well priced car. A stylish car, A car which could be recommended at any time. After I got used to the car
I loved the car. A car to keep for a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kathy D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
I am very satisfied with my Elantra I would recommend this vehicle it is the perfect size also has a nice sporty look I like all of its features it handles very well good gas mileage
I am very satisfied with my 2020 Elantra it’s just the right size good size for your family but also sporty enough for the look of a sport car this car handles very well it’s easy on gas love the heated seats
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOHN G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
Absolutely best vehicle for the money!
Under 18k drive off price...SEL model… High feature content and High quality In every aspect of the vehicle. The warranty is unbeatable! Rides and drives like a much larger car! Could not be happier with this vehicle!

Pros
Serious quality, feature content and overall value for your money. Rides,Drives it feels like a larger more expensive vehicle. Best warranty in the business! The CVT works flawlessly!

Cons
There are a couple of things such as no fold down armrest in the backseat… Very minor things but when you factor in the value what you get, this car has no cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Betta P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
Smooth ride
The vehicle is very elegant. The ride is smooth. Handles easy. The features are awesome. Lane control. Heating and air system. Blue link. Navigation system. Camera for backing up and lane control keeps on point.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ALYSSA W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
Simply...awesome
I really loved the vehicle after it was presented to me as a secondary choice from a Tucson. The smooth ride, quiet operation, great driver assist and onboard driver tech (bluetooth, touch screen, etc) really make this a standout. Please keep the beautiful front end fascia, the car is gorgeous! You really outdid yourself, Hyundai. Very pleased with my vehicle purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CHANTELL G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
I love my Vehicle Absolutely
Talk is real Hyundai is the best for anyone to shop for good quality Automobiles . i will all keep This Company in our Family.The Sales person have Outstanding Customer Sevice Experience. I love my Car.

Pros
All is Great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
MARILYN O.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
it was okay
it was okay, okay, okay, okay, okay, okay okay, okay, okay, okay, okay okay, okay, okay, okay, okay okay, okay, okay, okay, okay okay, okay, okay, okay, okay okay, okay, okay, okay, okay okay, okay, okay, okay, okay

Cons
I wished my dealer gave me a better instructions on the navigation system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
REGINA M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
Regina’s new car
My name is Regina McBride and I purchased my beautiful car about 3 weeks ago from Ron Carter Hyundai in clear lake and my sales person was Bret Muller he was such a wonderful caring sales person I met in a long time he had great patients with me, at first I was adamant about buying it took me 3 weeks before I made a decision....and when I finally made my decision he drove the car to me, and made sure everything was ok with me and he caught a Uber back to dealership........I call that a honest sales person at HEART.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 197 in total