Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SB
SHIRLEY B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Good deal.
Pleased with performance. Like all the amenities. Quite an upgrade from my previous car. Like the Hyundai product. I had the last one for 17 years and needed minimal upkeep. Family members have had Hyundai cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KENNETH D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Hyundai Elantra
For a great price the Hyundai Elantra is an awesome car. I love the safety features and how easily it syncs with my phone. The performance is also great and I love the gas mileage the most. I would recommend taking a look at it if you’re in the market for a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOSEPH G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2019
Great daily driver
So far this has been a great car. The mpg has been a huge blessing, we went from 14 mpg in our old vehicle to 40 mpg. I know many do not like the new styling of the Elantra but as with every face lift on a new car, it takes the public time to adjust and accept it. I think it looks good, I did not at first but it has been growing on me. So far my only complaint is the interior plastics scratch to easily. Also with the base model came with alum wheels.

Pros
MPG
Everything works well
Power delivery is smooth
Truck space

Cons
interior plastics scratch to easily
steel wheels on base model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TAMMY B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2019
My Second Elantra
Overall, I really like my car! I traded in my 2917 Elantra for a 2019 Toyoa RAV4. Three months later I was back at the Hyundai dealership fixing that mistake. The 2020 Elantra I purchased makes me smile every time I get in it. I missed the easy handling and light feeling when maneuvering. Also, the Hyundai navigation system is a much better option than Toyota’s app system.

Pros
Handles great, fun to drive. Comfortable seating up front. Onboard navigation is easy to use. Nice sounding stereo and great gas mileage. Looks sharp.

Cons
Noisy ride at higher speeds. The 3020 feels more crowded than my prior 2017.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CARMELITA L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Review
Car Review..............................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Great car

Cons
Not much leg room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Eliott W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
My new Elantra
We had to trade our Accent in because we are doing much highway driving now on mostly interstate roads. We needed something to get us into the flow of the traffic as quickly as possible. The Elantra does just that. It is also one of the smoothest running vehicles I have ever driven.

Eliott and Carmela Weiss
Williamsburg, Virginia

Pros
0 to 60 quickly

Cons
No rear windshield wiper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MANUELA A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Satisfied customer
the salesperson was repectful and friendly he was excellent and I am enjoying my Hyundai vehicle very much thank you. In the future I would consider buying another vehicle there. To all the salesman keep up the good work

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SAMOVIDY M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
My Elantra Experience
The Hyundai Elantra is easily the smoothest car I’ve ever driven. Although it wouldn’t be considered a “luxury” car, it’s super comfortable and has a great ease of access for its features. Lane assist is one of my favorite features as it helps me stay between the lanes - most handy when I’m a bit drowsy from work or eating on the go. In addition, Sport Mode, my favorite, is great for weaving in and out of traffic on busy days.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joanne W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
excellent
excellent. we are very satisfied with the car. the salesman was very helpful and explained all the features to us, we would definately recomend him to any one we know who is looking to purchase a new car.

Cons
headlights are not bright enough at night time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Ruth J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
2020 Elentra
This a little smaller and lighter than my Sonata, however it handles very nicely and has everything I need for my use. Draw back, its a little light for ice and snow, but getting use to how it handles in these conditions will improve.Thank you.

Pros
Drives nicely, beautiful color.

Cons
Little light for ice and snow,.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARTIN W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Very Pleased
Handles well and is comfortable to drive. Excellent features and quality. I have rented many cars over the last few years travelling for business and this has been my favorite. Has all the "bells and whistles" I wanted!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MELY R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2019
Outstanding
Overall it's very good . It's fun to drive and safety features are outstanding. It's very recommendable. My only concern is its fuel efficiency because it is mostly driven by commute. I don't have any more comments.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
THOMAS G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra.
I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra. I’m happy with my 2020 Elantra.

Pros
Loaded with features.

Cons
No fog light option. Styling is a little boring.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LOYER L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Great Car!!
This is a great car. Worth the money you pay for it. Very reliable!!!!!!!!!! Looks very nice on the inside and outside, drives beautifully!! Amazing fuel economy and range. Overall a great buy!!! 10/10 recommend for a first car

Pros
Everything else

Cons
No push start/Apple Car Play

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NANCY S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
New Elantra
Love love love my new car. It is a 2020 but the survey did not allow me to put in that year. The car is easy to drive and feels very comfortable. All the controls are conveniently located. The car handles beautifully.

Pros
Styling and performance are awesome.

Cons
Only con is the manual seat adjustments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
SYLVIA V.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Classy, efficient and durable
If you are looking for a car that is economic, that will give you a smooth ride but family friendly, this model certainly will do this. It even opens the trunk for you and has a sunroof value edition.

Pros
MPG
Android auto equipped
Tire repair kit
Trunk Assist

Cons
Car depreciation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DARRELL C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Great vehicle
This is a very good car for a very good price. Hyundai of Orange Park is a top notch dealership. Everyone goes over and above to make you feel like you are the only one there. We will definitely use this dealership again.

Pros
everything

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gina W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Excellent quality vehicle
This is my second Elantra. I like it even better than the first. The styling is great and the performance is excellent, too. The only negative thing I can say is that the night image of the back up camera is grainy. Otherwise, I am really enjoying the car so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RONNIE A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
New car
Amazing new car, love it and it drives very smooth and easy to handle. Drives great in different weather conditions and makes sharp turns smooth as well. The car helps me stay in lanes while driving which is really helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRIAN M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
Great Car at a Great Value
On my second Elantra as my 2017 was totaled in a hit and run.I liked the 2017 Value Edition a lot, but the 2020 Limited is significantly more refined in terms of ride quality and NVH. The CVT transmission has to be the best on the market currently as it is smooth as butter with virtually no rubber banding affect. Gas mileage can easily top 40mpg on the highway even though the engine isn’t fully broken in yet. The value still can’t be beat considering all the safety features and interior upgrades that would have cost a few thousand more on Corolla, Civic, and Mazda 3. The Corolla and Civic don’t even offer some features that my Limited has such as true blind-spot monitoring and rear cross traffic alert.
No had any major problems or repairs on the three Hyundai’s I have owned over the past 13 years. I’ve had to replace the two previous Hyundai’s because of accidents.

Pros
Value
Safety
Reliability
Gas Mileage

Cons
No rear seat air vents on Limited trim
Door armrests are hard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 121 in total