2020
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1155 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NB
NANCY B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
Elantra
So far I love my new Elantra. The red color is great. The performance is very good and it is comfortable. I like the safety features especially the backup camera. I haven’t tried the media or gps features but hope to do so soon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Christopher W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
My second Elantra.
I had a 2009 Elantra for 10 years with no problems. This 2020 Elantra is awesome.
It’s bigger and a more powerful engine. This new Elantra have muscle. Great gas mileage and crews comfortable on the highway

Pros
Option to shift from Normal mode to Sport mode.

Cons
No lights on visors mirrors and glove box

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sabin M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
Great car
Great automobile. Well built. Nice interior and exterior styling. The performance is good and the gas mileage is very good. My Hyundai Elantra has lots of very nice features and conveniences built into it.

Pros
Lots of nice features. Great value.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/18/2021
Elantra
Not very happy with the sound system in my vehicle. Speakers seem to be of low quality. I will be replacing all speakers in the car which for me with the system it comes with decreases the value of the car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gerald D.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
GREAT
EVERYTHING WORKS FINE. ONE YEAR ON THE ROAD AND NO PROBLEMS WHATSOEVER EXCEPT THE BRAKE NOISE IN REVERSE. ROAD NOISE IS GOOD, BREAKING AND HANDLING IN FINE. I HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS AT ALL WITH THIS VEHICLE.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joseph B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
Great Value For the Money!
I needed a dependable car, with good gas economy to get myself to and from work every day; in addition to my families many activities. This vehicle has proven to be a very good asset to my family and all our recreational activities,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tammie W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
2020 Hyundai Elantra
I have had this vehicle a year now. I have had no problems or issues. I have been taking it for oil changes and they gave me a battery for my key on my birthday and my 1 year anniversary. I am thrilled with this car so go get one and see what I am talking about.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
Vicki H.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Elantra not sure what you want in this box
I need to review everything this car has to offer. I received the email, I just haven’t taken the time to go over everything. Not really sure what your looking for in this box. Make this a little more clear or most people will not complete the survey.

Pros
I love the electric seats easy to drive a lot of extras

Cons
I’m just getting know this car. I’ve hit the panic button twice in error
And I get an email letting me about it. Sometimes I sit in my on lunch
Break and I get an email that tells me how long my car has been idling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JON A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Great Job
Very Nice Vehicle
Very Satisfied
Great Ride
Just overall Very Satisfying
1111111111111111111111111111111111111111 11111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111212222222
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Renee L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2021
Hyundai
Ok car for the price, nice color, good gas mileage, glove box does not lock. ###########################################################################################################################

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DAVID L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Love the car. Love the features. Love the performance
The professional reviews helped me make an informed decision. The red really looks good in this car and the grey interior complements the exterior color.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Javaria S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Hyundai Elantra
I am new in states 🇺🇸 It was hard for me to decide which car should I buy. Then I finally decided to buy hyundai Elantra and I am completely satisfied and I love red car 🚗. Will definitely recommend to friends or colleagues
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
ANTHONY O.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Nice
Super nice car with great gas mileage very reliable for me and my kids the safety ratings on this car are excellent you won’t find a better car for a better price I’m all the way happy with my purchase

Pros
All of it

Cons
Stereo screen is too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
2020 Elantra 1 year review
The car has done great. I've enjoyed driving it on short trips and a few road trips I've taken it on. MPG has been better than expected. It is a lot of car for the price. The only downsides that I can see on the car is it's a little limited on storage room and I wish it had fog lights.

Pros
Great car for the money. Loaded with features.

Cons
There are a million and one of these one the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Andrew W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Great value car
The car is a great value with all the included safety features. Controls easy to use and intuitive. Great mileage (I get over 40 mpg on highway with cruise control). Car handles well and there are no interior rattles or annoying noises.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2021
2020 elantra value edition
Styling in the front is nothing to get excited about. The styling in the back is nice. This car has Great features for being value edition. Sunroof, back up camera, blindspot monitoring system, lane departure warning and heated cloth seats.

Pros
Nice acceleration, nice riding car, nice safety features, heated seats are great!, Warranty is really good, and the space is nice.

Cons
No rear vents, no power seat for the driver, no center fold down arm rest , no back seat pockets or nets to store magazines or stuff in, no ports in the back gor passengers, and the arm rest in the front doesn't slide forward.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
Omar P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Great vehicle!
The best vehicle yet! I previously had a 2014 Elantra Limited and I had the opportunity to switch to a 2020 model and it is amazing. The drive is very smooth and all the bells and whistles are great. I recommend it to everyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Gail K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2021
Really good car!
My Elantra has so many safety features it surprised me. Lane safety, reverse camera, a lot of bells and whistles. It’s a basic model and still has s many features. I will get another Hyundai next car because it’s a great brand and service at my dealership is wonderful.

Pros
Just great quality overall

Cons
Nothing I can think of actually.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Mary V.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2021
Good value for the price..
This is my fifth Hyundai and I’m diapointed with a recall I had to have done with my mileage at a little over 2000 miles.The Hyundai company should extend the warranty to 200000 on the transmission and engine.

Pros
Good value for the money

Cons
Transmission Recall

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Ronald K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2021
Elantra easy to drive around town
Good Easy to drive vehicle is great looking Good for around town good on gas easy to park Number 1 Dealership was excellent Bob the Salesman Erin in Finance Brian sales manager Bob in Vehicle service it was a pleasure buying this vehicle

Pros
easy to drive

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1155 in total