Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GG
GEORGE G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/22/2020
Hyundia Elantra SE review
Vehicle has good handling characteristics, good acceleration, smooth transmission and has an excellent stance. The exterior paint looks excellent and interior details are good. Back up camera is excellent and easy to view. However, it needs driver and passenger side grab handles to aid in getting in and out, it has no lumbar support which means it will become uncomfortable on long trips, side leg room is somewhat restrictive, it has no satellite radio and it has no rear side avoidance system. The vehicle was recently purchased and thus I can't comment on long term reliability but it does come with an excellent warranty; one of the best in the industry.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage. Smooth transmission. Low engine noise. Nice looking exterior paint. Excellent road handling.

Cons
Road noise transmitted inside. No grab handles. No lumbar support. No satellite radio. Low head clearance entering/exiting the vehicle. Expensive and useless option included with the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Bruce G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
Sandy G
This is our 5+ Hyundai auto. This car has superb handling and sufficient acceleration. My husband also has an Elantra--he leases. We're very happy with the product. Very comfortable to drive and very economical. When I gas up, people look at the car. Very stylish design. I also love the safety gadgets on the car. I feel safe.

Pros
All the above.

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CINDY K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
Great car
This cute car is perfect for my teenage daughter. It's stylish, small, quick, and fun! It's reliable and cost effective for our family. I would recommend this car to anyone who needs a reliable vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Anthony W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
Hyuandai Elantra.
The car is so quiet running. I love all the new features. Hyundai cars hold up well, and low maintenance. There is enough room. The personal controls for cooling heating is exceptional to comfort. and the car handles like a glove. The paint holds up well also .

Pros
A great Good Looking car. Hyanuandi has gained a standard of reliability that makes it in the top five cars on the road today. The sleek styling is a great plus. The price is all value for the average person.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TRICIA B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
Elantra Review
I love this car :) I love the way it looks and it drives great. Fun and reliable
Riverside Hyundai made my buying experience great!
They were super friendly and helpful.
Even after I purchased the care, they were always available for any questions I might have.

Pros
Love everything about this car :)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
TRISHA J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
Hyundai elantra
Great car I’m so thankful for the help and the service and all the features that the car comes with so thank you to jimmy for his assistance. I received all the help and everything was explained to me so I would better understand
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JEFFREY K.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/21/2020
Great car
This is a great car. Compared to my previous 2010 Prius, the fuel economy is disappointing (avg 34mpg vs 45), and it lacks interior storage/cup holders. Overall good car for what is available. Hyundai dealership is much better to deal with than Toyota, but they are too far away and I only plan to go there if I get really good coupons or have repairs needed. Oil changes and general maintenance will likely be done elsewhere. Car looks nice, is a smooth ride, and I like the steering wheel controls and car play integration. I unpaired my phone from Bluetooth since i always use CarPlay and it is redundant.

Pros
Great acceleration
Longer distance between fill ups than previous car
Nice car play/audio system

Cons
Lack of covered interior storage
Few usable cup holders
Lane assist is finicky
Fuel economy is lower than my old 2010 prius

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Elizabeth B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
2020 Elantra SE
The new Elantra is a comfortable ride. It's got great pick up and it's nice and quiet too - not a lot of road noise. I like the backup camera and the large trunk - all features I need and use all the time. It handles really well and has very responsive steering.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Patricia R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Excellent
I had a 2017 Elantra and I loved it. Now I have a 2020 Elantra and I am loving this car. It is a smooth riding car and it is easy to handle. When I bought the car the salesman was very informative and helped me to understand all the extras on it. I have really enjoyed the car.

Pros
Love the car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2020
almost perfect.
The only problem with the vehicle is that I could not get a standard transmission and couldn't get a CD player. I am getting used to it but still dislike the keyless entry and push button ignition.

Cons
couldn't get the transmission I wanted or a CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MONICA M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Capital Hyundai #1 in San Jose
Everyone from the attendants in the service department to the finance managers, they are all amazing and attentive! We are definitely a Hyundai family for life since my oldest daughter has 2 Hyundai vehicles and I have mine. Hope to purchase another in a year or so.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DEBORAH M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Hyundai Elantra
A great buy for the price. I am very satisfied with the car, driving it for 1 year now and have no issues with the vehicle. Regular maintenance of vehicle is essential for it to work well. If someone is looking for value this vehicle is it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Colum M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Smooth Ride
This Car is very compact and runs very smoothly. I would highly recommend this vehicle to Anyone looking for a car. Nice compact and easy to park. Rides very nice on the highway and very easy on Gas. Sound System is amazing and love the Bluelink system
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DEBORAH A.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Great Car
I love everything about this car. It runs well. Has great sound and lots of extra's. Comes with a great warranty also. My favorite thing is the stay in your lane assistance and the car next to you light. I drive on the interstate a lot and really use these features. They were one of the things I needed when I picked a new car.

Pros
Overall a great car for the money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DQ
DAVID Q.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Qdavid
Great car nice and quick first turbo owned color is great nice and rich ................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PAMELA B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Great car great vaule
1st new car purchased for myself & I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to purchase a new smaller car for there self...Other new vehicle purchased new was for daughter going to college and it also was a Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Helen C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Love my car
No problems with my car, I love it still since I picked it last year. I owned an Elantra 2018 sport, which I loved as much as this one. That one had more options all that I loved and miss. Garage door opener and leather seats!!!

Pros
Easy to drive easy to learn the navigation and phone

Cons
Miss the fold down back seat with beverage holder, garage door opener on the mirror, electric leather seats! All that I had in my 2018 Elantra Sport.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
LYDIA E.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Stylish and Dependable
This vehicle has all of the features you could ever need (or want!). It is stylish and sleek on the exterior and interior. The ride is comfortable and smooth and has some serious power. It is everything a perfect car should be in an affordable and dependable little package.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Randall O.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
2020 Elantra Sport
This is a fun, sporty compact sedan. It provides a great driving experience. The full leather seats are very comfortable. The 4 cylinder turbo engine provides plenty of power in DCT or paddle shifters. Sport mode provides best performance, Smart mode best fuel economy. You get so much value for the price.

Pros
A solid car combining styling, performance, and reliability at a reasonable price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HW
Honey W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Very nice
My Hyundai is a 2020 Elantra and I couldn’t picture myself if a better car! I love all my safety features and the sunroof plus heated seating. Very comfortable drive, have take plenty of trips since purchased!

Pros
Safety features, very nice

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 739 in total