2020
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(960 Reviews)
Latest review about 5 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JO
JAVIER O.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
Elantra
Great confort beautiful
Elantra has manners. Brake pressure is easy to control, and the car remains stable under hard panic braking. We also like the steering, which is light at low speeds but firm on the highway. It makes for confident cruising at high speeds and easy maneuvering in parking lots.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
EDWARD P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
2020 Hyundai Elantra
We, my husband Edward and I, are very happy with this new lease. The car has great pep. It is a pleasure to drive. We feel very secure in this vehicle. I love all the features, however neither one of us has a cell phone! We love the heated seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Alhaji G.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2020
Hyundai Elantra
Value for your money. This is my 4th Hyundai, 3 Elantra and one Accent. No issues .The interior and Exterior are super sleek. I drove my last Elantra for 6.5 years without breakdowns and still got a decent trade in.

Pros
Very Reliable . Drives good always

Cons
Driving issues during winter .Need better tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Matthew P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2020
My new Elantra Sport
The car has a great look. Corner wonderfully. Sport mode is great. Love the turbo spooling. Inside is designed very well. Downside is having a hard start problem that is intermittent. The dealership is have a hard time fixing.

Pros
Great styling. Sounds great.

Cons
Hard starting problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ANIDA L.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
My 4th Elantra
Love it***********((****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************(((*(******
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Araina W.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2020
Hyundai Elantra
This is a great car however with anything manufactured I believe there is always room for improvement. I would repurchase if the need arises. And do recommend this car to others. The driving experience is great.

Cons
Seats can cause some people leg & hip pain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Rhonda J.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/20/2020
Car features
Easy driving car but the front interior very small,the bucket seats is too too low especially for a short person and the radio system could have more bass not a good car for the snow because it's lightweight and build to low to the ground and the hubcaps is easy to break but it do drive nice

Pros
Nice car for warm weather and a tall slim person and good mpg

Cons
Small interior, bucket seats and too low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Great performance
So far my 2020 Elantra has been a great vehicle. Comfortable ride. Easy handling. Fuel efficient. Good visibility. Low noise interior. Room for passengers. Great trunk room. Breaking system is reliable. Safety lane assistance is great. Head lights comfortable seeing. Rear lights visibility is great. Head room is great. Leg room is good. Heating is reasonable. Defrost is a little less than expected.. But good. Side view mirrors are a little less viewed. But ok. Radio needs a better sound system... But ok. Wished it had built in navigation system. But a cell phone app is ok. Glove compartment good use a light for at night time. Anti lock breaking is ok. Steering level is comfortable. Controls for temp is a little awkward... Should automatically hold temperature after shutting off engine so next time it will automatically go to that temp and fan speed..especially in the winter.

Pros
Nice comfortable ride

Cons
Basic navigation options

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dorothy C.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Love it! My 2nd one!
I like this Elantra better then the 2017 I had for 4 years. Great car for my needs. I am still figuring out some of the features, but enjoying the overall look of the car. The interior is a color that is very nice with the color of the car. I at this time am not doing that much driving due to the covid 19. It's a great car for me.

Pros
Perfect for my needs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WENDELL B.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Superb vehicle choice.
In Sept. we purchased our second Hyundai Elantra, like the first one, we love it. Our entire experience was excellent. Our salesman, Steve was super, he has sold us both of our vehicles and we have referred business to him.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LINNET M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
My new car
I particularly like the updated safety features on this automobile. The backup camera is bright and clear. Keyless entry makes life so much simpler and the keyless entry to the trunk is useful when you've been to the grocery store or are setting out on a walk.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
William P.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
A Safe and Comfortable Ride
My Elantra is fantastic!

The comfort and ease of driving is excellent. I love the safety features and the car practically drives itself.

It has been a long time since I have had a reliable and safe vehicle at such a great cost.

The value I received for the price I paid is beyond worthwhile.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
David F.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
2020 Hyundai Elantra has great safety features, great ride and handling.
I purchased a 2020 Hyundai Elantra 2 weeks ago. I am very impressed with the value for the money. I love the choice of drive modes-normal, sport, and smart. Interior is roomy for a compact model, the 2-liter engine delivers great acceleration and 30-40 MPG fuel economy as well. I like that all models of the Elantra come standard with airbags all around, forward collision avoidance system, lane-keep assist system, and choice of drive modes.

Pros
Fuel economy 30-40 MPG
Good performance
Great styling
Lots of standard safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AMANDA M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Love it
I have driven accents before and loved them. After using another car brand before the Elantra I was glad to get back in a Hyundai. Smooth ride, smooth features, great gas mileage. Good price. Would have loved if the SE had a navigation system standard and streamlines a few features but overall I love my decision to get the Elantra

Pros
Smooth ride, super quiet, accelerates nicely

Cons
No navigation, wished my media played automatically.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tammy M.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Love my 2020 Hyundai!
I replaced my 2008 Hyundai Elantra with a 2020 Elantra Value Addition. I Love Hyundai! The styles and vehicle selections has vastly improved in 12 yrs. I will never choose another brand than Hyundai. For reliability, style and comfort Hyundai has your needs in mind.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DI
Dakota I.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/18/2020
Great car
Great car, but the car seems to be not getting the gas mileage it states that it should be getting. I’ve bought 4 Hyundai’s. 3 brand new, and 1 new. I traded my 2019 Value edition Hyundai Elantra for the 2020 Value Edition Hyundai Elantra and the headlights, gas consumption were WAY better in the 2019 compared to my 2020.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Paul T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
Excellent
This is my third Elandra that i have leased and for the past 7 years i have had not problems of any sort. I have become friends with the staff especially the manager. Everyone welcomes me. I feel comfortable with my Elandra. All my friends admire the car.

Pros
I am satisfied

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
My new Elantra sedan 2020
In short it works well and is comfortable for two big people and their ever growing list of stuff needed for travel. As someone who has never had a back up camera the line "the work of gypsies" from Ant man comes to mind. The price was better than the comparable sedans. I suggest adding Hyundai to your list of vehicles when it comes time to replace your current ride.

Pros
Price, size, efficiency, and comfortable seats.

Cons
My wife has to run the infotainment system but then she programs my phone as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Peter R.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/18/2020
Almost Perfect!!!
We love our Elantra. The ride, performance and gas mileage are great. We're not happy that Hyundai provided 2020 owners who purchased their cars AFTER we did ours free maintenance. They should grandfather all 2020 vehicles into this program. This is our only problem with the vehicle and manufacturer.

Pros
Love almost everything about this vehicle.

Cons
Performance is a little bit lacking and the sound system is not as good as I was hoping for.... And no free maintenance cause we purchased this car before the started the program. People with the same model year vehicle get free maintenance, but not us because we bought to early. Not cool.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
Wayne T.
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Reliable Car Worth Purchasing
This is my second Elantra that I have owned. The 2020 is a great step up from my 2017 model I traded in. The newer design overall just looks and feels much better. It even feels smoother to drive. The interior is very nice and there’s more than enough room. I’m grateful to have this car.

Pros
Clean, great design, good radio, heated seats, lots of room

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 960 in total