2021
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(108 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JD
Joy D.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
I bought this car for my daughter, and she loves it!!
I bought this car for my daughter, and she loves it!! I have been telling people how much she loves it. She told me she likes it better than the Vesloster she had for two years. She is very spoiled and this is her graduation present, which she is graduating the May of 2021!!! What a nice present.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Ashley S.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Great car!
The car is simply dreamy! Initially I was going to go with the black car instead of blue and I’m completely satisfied that I got the blue car instead. I have received a ton of compliments on it and all, also the care literally has everything I need and want. The best car I’ve ever had!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BARBARA S.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
My dream car
I researched this vehicle for almost a year before it released. I compared it to most brands and vehicles in it's class, none could compare. I was ecstatic to purchase when it released and it has not disappointed. Absolutely in love with my 2021 Hyundai Elantra, we also have a 2020!

Pros
Absolutely comfortable, affordable, stylish, looks like the $80k vehicles for much more affordable price. The features are amazing and love the performance

Cons
Not enough accessible cupholders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Abryanna M.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
I love it!
I love this car so much! The blind spot signals are so necessary and helpful. The signal in the front of the car that lets you know that the car in front of you is driving off or that you are following too close is also super helpful. I must say my favorite feature in the car is the voice activation system. It reads my text to me and allows me to reply hands-free. I love the CarPlay feature overall, super easy and convenient. The car drives really smooth as well. I thought it was ECO friendly but it isn't so it goes through gas pretty quickly it seems but the fill ups are not too bad. About 30-35 dollars. Less than my last car. All in all I love my car and I would recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RONALD A.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
My replacement for my 05 elantra
Just replaced my 05 elantra with a 2021 elantra. I just turned 2,000 miles and I seem to like this car more each time I drive it. The fuel mileage is great says I average 41 mpg I do a great bit of highway driving to and from work. I had over 360,700 miles on my 05 with just average repairs, still has original water pump on it lol. Great car hope this one goes beyond the 370,000 miles I will be getting this one oil sprayed every year to help keep it from rotting from the salt. That's the biggest thing why I replaced my 05.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Pamela H.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/22/2021
2019 was better
2019 was a better model than the 2021. For a compact car, 2019 seemed more spacious and roomy in the interior. The glove compartment, center console was much larger. The was a compartment for my glasses.The dashboard was more user friendlier designed. Better leg room in the 2019. In the 2021 model they have a "bar" connected to the center console separating the passenger from the driver. Why??? It's a very weird design.

Pros
I like the fabric seats.

Cons
Feels less roomy.
Dashboard is not as user friendly.
Features are smaller
"Bar" connected to the center console separating the passenger from the driver
Smaller glove and center console compartments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Robert A.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2021
Want to Drive a Safe Car?
Excellent safety features. The sort of vehicle senior citizens should seriously consider in order to lessen the possibility of needless accidents! Having the kinds of warning & braking features this vehicle has available gives added confidence when driving.

Pros
Safety features are exceptional

Cons
Inability to raise the front passenger seat & the lack of a heated steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
ALAN F.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2021
Best look high tech car
Exciting to look at and exciting to drive. The best looking Interior for the money. Has fantastic acceleration compared to it's you tube tube reviews. Started looking at the new Sentra. Then the forte then found the 2021 upcoming elantra.

Pros
Style inside and outside

Cons
Needs a heated steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ANTHONY P.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2021
It's the details, the details, the details
A $27000 car my not seem like a lot to some people but it's a lot to us ( retired on fixed income ). We have owned three Hyundai before and were pleased. Especially with the warranty, quality for the price and gas mileage. Our current 2021 Elantra looks nice,drives well and comfortable. After owning it for a couple of weeks we began to notice some body panel fit issues, feature issues ( no place for sunglasses )and make ready issues ( poor ). Not major issues but enough to question our decision.

Pros
Good value

Cons
make ready for delivery, body panel is (hood), no place for sunglasses

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Patricia K.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2021
Great Car
I am loving my new car. Upgrades will take me getting used to but I am all in for the ride! I am learning all the new features and enjoying it. I am getting many outside compliments on the look of the new car. It is an eye catcher for sure. Thanks all!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DEBORAH S.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2021
I love my Elantra limited edition
This car .is well appointed with a sun roof, leather interior, heated seats, bose sound system...lots of speakers, a great screen size for navigation, backing up etc.It has a sleek appearance and great body lines. It has a fun and sporty appearance and is great to drive with a smooth and quiet ride and handles so well. Iwas able to get ALL f the extra features I wanted without breaking the bank with this car!

Pros
Everything

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Tammy G.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2021
2021 Elantra
My new 2021n Hyundai Elantra is a beautiful and sleek car. The color in great. It drives so well. I think it actually drives itself because of the built in system that detects street lines. This car can do so much more than I even know yet. Blue Link is amazing too. Emails me if I forget to lock the door. I bought an brand new Elantra in 2008 and it never gave me any trouble at all. I fully expect the same from this one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Francis C.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021
MY 6TH LEASED HUNDAI
THE TECH PACKAGE WAS ONE OF OUR PRIME CONSIDERATIONS AS MY 80TH BIRTHDAY IS RIGHT AROUND THE CORNERSO i NEED ALL THE HELP THAT I CAN GET WHEN IT COMES TO SAFETY. THE PASSENGER SEAT IS VERY DISAPOINTING WITH THIS LEVEL OF TRIM. NOT THE SAME COMFORT AND NO UP AND DOWN ADJUSTMENT

Pros
LOOKS

Cons
FRONT PASSENGER SEAT

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Camilla T.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2021
Overall rating
Great car with many features One of the great teachers yes letting you know to check the backseat to make sure no one Yes back there especially children thereThere is also bigger trunk spaceAnd more legroom in the backseat Ryobi screen is much bigger great features
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NIKKI H.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/14/2021
Terrible Tech but Great Drive
The technology in this vehicle is low quality and only works about 40% of the time so I wouldn’t purchase again. But the safety features on this vehicle are great, better than other cars I’ve driven. It’s been difficult to try to figure out how to fix tech problems as the dealership blames BlueLink- even tho the issues I’m having are beyond BlueLink. The Bluetooth connectivity is bad, the key fob stopped working, the app only starts the car and locks the car when it wants to. However, the drive of this car is pretty good so I’m giving it more than one star.

Pros
Safety features are great
Drive is great
Design is great

Cons
Blue Link barely works
Bluetooth barely works
Any tech/entertainment feature barely works

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
NIKITA D.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2021
Fantastic package at a reasonable price
I love my Limited trim Elantra. All those features add up, from Lumbar support to navigation. I was looking for a practical commuter car, test-drove Civic/Corolla and their hybrid flavors. Initially I was going to stay closer to $20K now I am glad I did not. It was a personal revelation to recognize that Hyundai is not an inferior brand from 10 years ago anymore.

Pros
The most expensive trim is choke-full of great features at a very reasonable price for the class.
The first 1K miles at average 40 MPG. Highway trips closer to 43.
Assisted driving features are very convenient.
Looks great with some very distinctive lines.

Cons
Not yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Brenda S.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2021
Brenda S.
I like the size of my car. All the safety features is a definite plus for me. Car drives well and seats are comfortable. For a compact car it drives smooth. I get good gas mileage around town as well as when on the highways. It has a special feature for blind spots and I can feel more safe. I love my car.

Pros
Love how it looks and drives.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Anne F.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
Love my Elantra 2021
When the Elantra 2021was named the "Car of the Year", I was interested to learn what had earned it that prestigious award.
Having driven Elantra GTs for several years, I was already an Elantra fan, but I did not anticipate the futuristic leap from the GT to the new Elantra sedan.

It is a thing of beauty, inside and out. The design is futuristic: clean, contemporary lines; digital dash; loaded with safety features; drives like a dream.
From the instant I put the car in drive, I knew I was in for an entirely new driving experience.
The car looks and feels sporty and luxurious, the perfect combination of pizzazz and comfort.
The Elantra 2021 offers the owner confidence on the road. With all of the safety features and the ease of handling the car, the Elantra sedan is without doubt the best car I have ever owned.

Pros
Not only does the Elantra 2021 exceed my expectations, but I know that any needs I have regarding the car will be handled expertly and considerately by the staff at Northtown Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
GORDON N.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
Fabulous front to back, inside & out!
Nicest car I have ever owned!
I have owned over 50 cars, & was a Franchise Dealer in the 1970’s. None of the cars we sold come close to quality & value that the 2021 Elantra Limited does!
This is my 5th Hyundai. Getting 43mpg+ on the highway! Wow!

Pros
Best Saleslady, Gay Forsey, Hyundai New Port Richey, Florida

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BRANDT C.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2021
GREAT VALUE
This is a fantastic car for a great price. After considering other brands and models, I selected this one for its overall value. It has great gas mileage, and lots of amenities included with the vehicle for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 108 in total