Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SO
SAMUEL O.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/27/2021
Nice radical exterior design but has some interior material quality issues
Drives well in terms of handling and IVT shifting feel. Over bumps and uneven pavement feels sloppy often. High wind noise over 70 mph. Cheap plastic panel materials especially in the rear doors. Some large and/or uneven panel gaps.

Pros
Handling, Safety features, IVT shifts nicely

Cons
Dashboard creaks over bumps, cheap plastic materials on rear doors and some in front, thin and cheap seat materials. Lack of storage spaces especially in door map pockets

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Chris H.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
Nothing Else Like It
Disclaimer - This is a review for a 2021 Hyundai Elantra SEL with the comfort + premium package

Standing outside, the vehicle is very modern looking and appears longer than the previous Elantra. The lines all meet in a sporty, kind of aggressive way which make this car look like nothing else you've seen on the road before. The rear of the vehicle is similar to a sport back design, and comes with a unique, H shaped LED tail lamp which make the Elantra stand out on the road at night. Unfortunately, for this SEL, you don't get LED headlights, brake lights, turn signals, reverse, and interior lights. It is 2021 after all, I would hope that most if not all cars should come with all LED lights.

From when you sit in the car, it is pretty comfortable, the seats are a cloth material in the SEL. The drivers seat is electric (optional) which makes it easier for you to adjust your position. The visibility out the of the Elantra is great, the hood is angled down quite a bit, so you will have more of a view on the road.

Moving your mirrors will be easy with the power mirror adjustment and your vision kept clear with the heated mirrors included. Built into the mirrors is your blind spot assistance system which will warn you when you are changing lanes and there is a car in your blind spot. Also when reversing they will flash if you have a car crossing behind you. Depending on which way the car is coming from, the blind spot light will blink on the corresponding side and an audible warning will sound to warn you.

The 10.25 inch instrument cluster is all digital and the 8 inch radio screen is responsive and supports wireless Android Auto and Apple CarPlay.

Your passengers will enjoy increased legroom, but will be left on their own with no power or AC vents in the back.

Driving the Elantra; it is supposed to be economic, so the engine isn't terribly powerful, but it does do quite well when in sport mode. Steering is light and it comes with radar cruise control and lane keep/highway driving assist. Which when all activated, the Elantra practically drives it self on the highway. (Always keep your hands close or on the steering wheel of course)

I have been driving mine for the last three months and couldn't be more happy with the car. My biggest dislike was the un-modern lights. I did not like how the yellow headlights do not match the pure white color of the DRL. I did go on my own and replace the Halogen headlights with cool 6000k white LED lights which match the DRL nicely.

Pros
Tons of technology for your money
Great fuel economy
Immersive drivers cockpit
Unique appearance
Remote start with automatic climate control available
Three year BlueLink subscription included
Great warranty

Cons
10.25 inch navigation display does not have wireless Android Auto/Apple CarPlay (Limited trim only)
Halogen lights for SE/SEL
No rear air vents or power chargers
No support for Apple devices to use the Hyundai Digital Key

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gabriela M.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
I love my 2021 Elantra!!!
The 2021 Elantra is super sporty, but it is reliable enough to be a family car. I have never owned a vehicle like this. The technology is amazing. It also handles like a dream. Super gas saver!!! I am so happy with my purchase. It’s beautiful in every way!

Pros
Gas saver. Sleek. Roomy. Amazing technology.

Cons
The weird “oh shoot” bar in the middle of the driver and passenger is kinda weird.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Anthony B.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/27/2021
Hyundai Elantra
I had or owed a Hyundai Elantra that was ten years old. never gave me trouble , so I wanted another one.. but I wanted with extra features. the ones they had in the lot was not what I wanted, the price were good, but just plain, not the gadges that I want.

Pros
I like the way this car ride, and well build .

Cons
No comments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
AKIRAH T.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/27/2021
Hyundai Elantra 2021 SEL review
First car ever bought love the color of the car it’s different from the other models and i love it i do with it had a few other different features it is the SEL MODEL but it’s still nice and not to big and not to small it’s good on gas and have great safety features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RITA L.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
None
The vehicle is a great choice thanks for everything that you do. We had a great sales person Mr. Rick was great from showing cars that was in my price range to what was in my budget and didn’t let me go over my budget. Job well done

Pros
Great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CRYSTAL A.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2021
Car was for my daughter
Feel safe knowing my daughter is in a safe and nice car. Thank you to Stephen and the staff at south shore for making this possible. I would recommend them for anyone in the market for a car, please see Stephen !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KEVIN R.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2021
Elantra
Very happy with the vehicle. This is my third Elantra. This is by far the best yet. I am very impressed and happy with the interior comfort and styling. This vehicle is an excellent value for the money.

Pros
Value

Cons
Wheel styling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2021
2021 lease
n/a poor design of front seating area blocking panel cannot reach over to passenger side if needed when parked also hard to see 2nd and 3rd line of entertainment screen to read entertainer and song only channel you are on is readable

Pros
realiability

Cons
blocking panel between driver and passenger seat door unlocked e-mail

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ALONZO L.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2021
Love my Hyundai
Beautiful black vehicle that anyone should be proud to drive. Features that you would only expect in high end vehicles like no key start, phone controls so many great features I can't begin to mention them.

Pros
Keyless start, interiorstylish design, excellent exterior design, comfortable to operate, just to many great features to list.

Cons
Odometer and Tac reversed on the instrument panel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SUSAN R.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2021
My best Hyundai yet!!
I absolutely love this car!! Most luxurious car I have ever personally owned. All the bells and whistles I could ever want and lots of nice new features to help ensure my safety. Definitely my best Hyundai ever!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DEREK G.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021
Good
It’s a great vehicle with everything I need. I was able to get every done conveniently when buying it. The staff was very phenomenal in helping me purchase and figure the ins and outs of the vehicle. No complaints.

Pros
Excellent mileage, driving, and technology.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Tyrae T.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Tyrae T. Review
I am extremely likely to recommend Koons Hyundai to friends and family Because of the great customer service I received From Dexter McDougle. Dexter was polite and helpful throughout the entire car buying process. He took care of me the whole way and gave helpful insight and specs of each vehicle I was interested in. I am happy with the vehicle I chose and Dexters help in completing this process

Pros
Koons Staff - Dexter McDougle was Polite and helpful
- Variety of vehicles to choose from
- Car was empty on gas and the dealership filled it up for the first time.
- Dexter was able to give me detailed insight on the specs of each car I inquired.
- This Staff Member took care of me the whole way and was very knowledgeable about his job I have no issues cant complain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Surprised
Very surprised coming from luxury lines such as BMW, Mercedes , and Lexus ..For less than half the cost with even more features and a completely redesigned and beautiful inside ..This Car has Wowed many that have taken a look and I'm really surprised so far with all the features and gas friendly engine

Pros
Great special features
Ton of technology
Great Value

Cons
No Option for upgraded Engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
Nice car
Fun to drive, great gas mileage, looks good and I enjoy having the sunroof open on nice days. With the large display and the detailed map, taking the less traveled road is a cinch. I don't worry about getting lost.

Pros
Great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARK F.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/16/2021
2021 elantra limited
Good car except more defects than expected on a new vehicle. Wind noise from driver's side window at highway speeds. Instrument panel dims randomly and is very annoying. Android auto looses connection too often.

Cons
instrument panel illumination defective

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SANDRA R.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
2021 Elantra
I like my car. I like everything about the car, except the color and wheels. Since I don't drive very much, I have little to tell about. I don't understand why I have to type 200 words to say, I LIKE MY CAR.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DONNA C.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
Redesigned Elantra
This car is sporty and stylish and pleasurable to drive. The technology is up to date and easy to use. It is comfortable and roomy with unbeatable gas mileage. The interior redesign took too much away. I have been stopped in parking lots to be given compliments on this car.

Pros
Stylish. Unique color. Aerodynamic. Easy to maneuver.

Cons
Lost some interior storage and features. I miss CD players.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
MICHAEL O.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
Great Car with Great Gas Mileage
I had a 2018 Elantra and traded it in for the new 2021 model. Wow, what a difference. This 2021 has a whole different body look and so sporty. I get compliments everyday on the “Coolness” of the car. The interior is also much different and sporty looking. All the latest tech features as well. Really a beautiful car at a great price. You can’t beat the 31 city/41 highway as well.

Pros
Sporty design inside and out
Great tech features
Great gas mileage
Smooth drive
Remote start
Huge trunk
Comfortable seats with plenty of leg room
Great safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
FAYE H.
2021 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
2021 ELANTRA
I have owned a 2016,a 2019 and now I own a 2021 ELANTRA I love them I have never had any type of problems with any of them and the dealership is wonderful . I have never had any issues getting anything I needed from them thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 73 in total