2013
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3321 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GS
Geana S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/20/2020
2013 Sonata
I would not recommend this car to any one. I had it 6 months and the clear cost started peeling off. It will not charge my cell phone unless I buy a $40.00 charger which I refuse to do. The engine went it at 67000 miles. Which was paid for by Hyundai and the cost of the rental. My drivers window button broke do the window goes up and down on its own.

Pros
Sun roof

Cons
Need a special charger for a iPhone. Clear coat peeling off. Engine went out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joel D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/17/2020
Plastic Part in Starter
I really like my 2013 Sonata, it was my first new car. I have worked in the automotive field for 40 years and the Sonata has not given any problems at all until just the other day.
I went out to leave and the starter had an issue and the car would not start. After checking online i was amazed to find out the the lever was the problem. The reason that the lever failed was because it is made out of plastic. Plastic, unbelievable. $322.00 to replace a piece of plastic that should never had been used in the starter. I would have been happy to spend 2 more dollars so that a metal lever could have been used. I'm not impressed to say the least that at 56,400 miles the a plastic lever put me out of commission.

Pros
I really like the car and how it handles and drives.

Cons
Plastic parts in the starter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sandra K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
2013 Sonata
A solid car that handles many road conditions well, on the highway and in town. Good size for family of 4, is a comfortable ride and has minimal blind spots. Economic on fuel and maintenance. This car is a reliable friend and would absolutely buy it again.

Pros
Excellent size for the model.

Cons
I would like a little bit bigger engine, but I know it would loose some of it's fuel efficiency if you put to big an engine in it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Twan T.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Ok
Love the vehicle great drive wish I had more Features but I'm ok would love the suv but can't afford it need a sunroof and wish I had power everything why is the 2010 better than mines and the gas is very good on it

Pros
Good car

Cons
Wish I had the suv

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sandra G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Easy comfortable driving.
This car is very easy to drive, has excellent gas mileage. Exterior maintains it's brilliant color. Comfortably seats 5 adults. Has front and back seat warmers. The landscape roof is a plus for this for this vehicle.

Pros
Very Reliable.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Judy B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
The Best
I love everything about my Sonata - it is comfortable to drive/ride in, I love its sleek look, and it's got good gas mileage. It has been the most dependable vehicle I have ever driven. If/when I trade it in, it will probably be for another Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
John G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Great car
I find the car comfortable, easy to drive and enjoyable...................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Great car..reliable.
Great looking.

Cons
Passenger front seat is substantially lower than the driver' seat...uncomfortable for passenger.
Ride could be smoother.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Harry H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Best car for the money
I have owned Honda and Nissian before and this car surpasses the others. The 5 year warranty was good and I only used it once. Minor steering wheel link.
Excellent design, my friends and family always think I bought a new car. It never gets a scratch and it looks so modern. I have owned it for 7.5 years
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Maylin C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Love it! Best car I’ve had!
I’ve had my car for 6 years and it’s still going strong. Just bought my son one too for his first car since we’ve had such a great experience with mine. I plan to continue buying Hyundai cars in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Katherine G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Sonata GLS
I purchased my car 02/18 and Love my 2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS, If I should purchase another car in the future it will definitely be another Hyundai 😊...........................
....................
...

Pros
I Love the way my car looks and drives and it gives me Excellent gas mileage

Cons
The interior should be one solid color, my car has beigh/off white seats with Tan/Dr. Brown and Black, it's to many colors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Nicole W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Great car
My Sonato have been very beneficial to me. It also were one of my dreams car. Been plenty of recalls, but Hyundai on My. Moriah been on top of it services. I would advise my family and friends to purchase one. Thank you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Donald A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
My Sonata
My Sonata rides with the best of the luxury cars. People who ride in my Sonata remark how nice it rides. Some would want to look at one. My son had bought a Sonata and I was really impressed with it. It was a no brainer to buy one when I needed to buy another car.

Pros
Well built and a safe automobile.

Cons
Has recalls but it's for a reason.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rodney M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
2013 Hyundai Sonata Review
My 2013 Hyundai Sonata is the best car I have ever had. Consequently I have it serviced at the local Hyundai Dealership, Withnell Hyundai. They show me the problems that come up and explain the resolution before they repair or replace. They also have a clean and comfortable area to wait in while the vehicle is being worked on.
Thus far I have put more miles on my Sonata than any other vehicle I have owned. I have spent less to maintain my Sonata than any other vehicle as well.
The features I purchased with the vehicle, make it the most comfortable and economical vehicle I have ever owned as well.

Pros
Direction Finder, Inside Temperature Control, Handles Well In Snow and Ice, Has Either Automatic Transmission, or Manual Shift Option. Very Good Sound System.
Cruise Control Makes For Comfortable Long Drives.

Cons
I Would Not Purchase The Glass Sun Roof Again. It Works Fine, However I Find That I Do Not Use It Very Often.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Juan A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
Solid car
This is a very solid car that drives very comfortable and handled very well. It feels very good to drive in the city and on the highway. This car is a major improvement from other comparable models. Is a fine car.

Pros
Solid car

Cons
Can think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Brittani H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Great service and staff
Service staff was very informative and helpful. They always update me and get me right in and out when I make an appointment. The free car wash is an extra bonus I appreciate as well. Thank you all for your hard work!

Pros
N/a

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jalon S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/08/2019
Recallmobile
I’ve never had a car with so many active recalls however the Hyundai experience has been great. All recalls fixed in a timely manner with loaner cars. Overall drive has been pretty good. Repairs needed (such as wheel bearing etc) weren’t horribly expensive.

Pros
Recalls fixed for free ?

Cons
LOTS OF RECALLS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Montisha C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
2013 Sonata
This car really surprised me! I LOVE it! The gas mileage is great and I do alot of driving. Its really comfortable and handles like a dream. This is the kind of car you end up passing down to your kids!

Pros
It fits my everyday needs

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Arthur F. M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Love it
Reliable vehicle that has served me well. The vehicle's ride is smooth, and it really moves making highway driving, including entry and exit easy and safe. Will likely get another when it's time to replace it

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Build is low to the ground making exit and entry somewhat difficult.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Peter B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2019
A Good Car Backed By A Good Warranty
We purchased our Sonata back in 2013. For over 6 years this car has not given us one bit of trouble. That being said the engine did seize up a few weeks ago. Our car had just hit 95,000 miles. The fact that engine died at 95,000 was a disappointment. However Hyundai stood by their product and replaced the engine quickly, No major paperwork and no questions asked. Because of the overall reliability, warranty and customer service I am happy with the purchase of this vehicle.

Pros
Comfortable
Excellent Acceleration
Bluetooth
Heated Seats

Cons
If you get the cloth light beige color seats, they will get dirty and it is hard to get the stains out. I wore some new jeans and the blue from the jeans rubbed off onto the seats. It has been next to impossible to remove the stain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/01/2019
Hyundai sonta
I love my Hyundai Sonta great on fuel. nice looking vehicle. I travel 30 miles a day to work and back home. During winter season my vehicle handle very well as long as I have good tires. Hyundai always honored their warranties and recalls. Hassle free experience.

Pros
Great Fuel efficiency, run smoothly, nice looking vehicle

Cons
The knocking on the engine while idling. it’s not quite

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 3321 in total