2013
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(3215 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Sonata 2013
I’ve driven Cadillacs my last five cars. I traded in my Caddy and got an excellent value on the Sonata. It had been an excellent car. Rides very comfortable, excellent power with great MPG. Tire wear is very good comfort

Pros
Comfort, well built, drives well, looks great built well

Cons
Like it so much I’ve kept it seven years

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Paul B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Was a good car and served us well
Good car................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Nicely styled dependable car

Cons
Nicely styled dependable car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Louis M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2019
I doubt if I would re-purchase a sonata, today, solely due to the psaaenger seat.
It"s O.K. if you want to build the passenger seat to accommodate the 6 " + individual, but you should also try to accommodate the 5'-6" +/- individual. My wife is 5-4 and faces the glove box lid. Tried to have the dealership build up the seat base,but told me it could not be done. I usedto be 5-6, but with age am now 5-4 and have the same problem. Not practical sitting on a cushion. Seats could also be more comfortable.

Pros
I would recommend purchase, with caveat on the seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gregory S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/06/2019
Not built for a tall person
The engineering of the seat factored in long legs but in order to reach the steering wheel you'd need the arms of an orangutan. As it is now I have to jam the seat forward so I can reach the wheel and now my knees are outside the leg compartment. The radio sounds horrible. It runs well and the ride is ok and gas mileage is good.

Cons
Broken door locks, broken gas door, radio sounds terrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Barbara J.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Best Used Car
I purchased my car from a used car dealer and have been very pleased with my purchase. The car only had 48000 miles on it which is great for it being 5 years old. I have had no major problems with it at all and it handles great....even in the snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
my sonata
lots of headroom, seat hiegt is adjustable,lots of legroom even for people in rear seats,cant beat heated front seats in the cold weather. also handles very well with snow on the roads provided you use common sense and slow down a little.

Pros
see above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jonathan R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
2013 Hyundai Sonata Timited
I have a Sonata Limited 2013...I service my car as the factory recommends...my car has over 112,000 miles on it and my car still performs like it did on the day that I purchased it from Courtsey Hyundai,Tampa.....as many miles that I have on my cay ,I have never had a breakdown that left me stranded. The motor in my car was recalled for seizing up under normal driving....BUT I still have no issues with my well taken care of car...THANKS HYUNDAI !!!!

Pros
Everything Is Great

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Chella J.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/03/2019
Tooo many recalls
Im tired of being bombarded with letters for a recall. Its great that some warranties are extended, but I don't feel as safe as I used to. Hyundai needs to work on putting quality parts in their cars.

Pros
Adjustable front seat
Steering wheel is smooth
Very spacious
Great color

Cons
No dual ac
Passenger seat doesn't adjust
Dashboard was cheap cracked when my car was only 6 years old
Some parts of inside interior is flacking
Paint job is not great. Fading along the fin

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NO
Nagaraju O.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/02/2019
I will definitely not opt for Turbos in Future
Personal experience - sonata 2.0T may be great vehicle for mileage but once issues start to show up, there are not lot of people out there who can identify and fix it even after six visits to the main dealership.

Pros
You will enjoy your ride with brand new vehicle when turbo kicks-in when you need it.

Cons
After 5 or 6 years (90K miles), you will be heavily disappointed when you come to know that turbo is not working when you need it and pulling you down. Not many out there who can identify the turbo issues and instantly fix it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tamala S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Love it
Love my Sonata. It is very comfortable for my family. I love the gas mileage I get and the way the car handles. I Have not had any major problems. The few I have had have been easy fixes and were under warranty. I hope to continue to drive it for several more years!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBERT D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
overall opinion
This is my third Hyundai Sonata. Over the past 10 years or so, I purchased all from MotorWorld. Before purchasing, I do a detailed analysis to obtain the range of a fair {in my opinion} "Walk out the door" price of a new Sonata with my trade in. My last stop is Motorworld. It should be noted that I will check out other car manufacturers similar cars, in addition to Hyundai. I will walk into Motorworld and will see their Sales Associate Lisa. Lisa will show me what they have in stock. Sometimes a special feature of a Sonata or a color plays a factor in my decision. Returning to her desk, I will ask her for the lowest "OUT THE DOOR including taxes, everything" price. She will give me a number. If it falls in my range. It is a deal. If it doesn't , we negotiate. Once, a set of all weather mats seal the deal. I don't have to worry that while my monthly payment is in my range that they extended my monthly payments to do it (Happened o my when I was young). Oh, by the way, I love all three Sonatas. and your service department is exceptional.

Pros
you turn the key and the engine starts,

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
Frank D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2019
car service
good job service have great very happy with the way the runs after service is completed looking forward in buying a newer year soon hopeing i can find one just as good looking as this one or better i will always bring my car back to to be service by the pros at shakers dealership service department

Pros
good car

Cons
0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KZ
Kathleen Z.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Sonata 2013
The 2013 Sonata is comfortable and dependable. It has good pick-up speed and is very reliable. I enjoy my Sonata completely. Driving on long trips has been comfortable and the car is very dependable on ice and in the snow. I like the pickup the car has and I would recommend the car to my friends.

Pros
It is comfortable - I am short so I wish the seat was a little more comfortable.

Cons
There are some blind spots with the car and I wish it was a little skinnier!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Eldora B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Bailey
This is the first car I have owned that has been a great car! I’ve had a brand new factory ordered Pontiac that gave me only problems(1984)! My Sonata runs like a dream! No major issues! Just the normal upkeep. Every year or two, my daughter and I go to Illinois to visit relatives. It still handles great on a road trip! Thanks for making a great car!!

Pros
Anything and everything!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lawanda C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
I Love My Sonata
My Sonata is stylish, comfortable and reasonably priced. When I purchased this vehicle comfort for me as a passenger (NOT a Driver) was very important. I never took my vehicle for a test drive. I sat and then laid down in the back seat. At the time I had child in a car seat as well as a teenager and transported my elderly grandmother. It was important that they were comfortable as well as if I ever had to travel as a passenger in own vehicle, I would be comfortable. My Sonata passed!! I love my car.

Pros
Comfortable, needs little to no maintenance other than regular oil changes and tire rotations.

Cons
The tail lights keep blowing due to faulty craftsmanship

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Patricia L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
2013 Sonata
I absolutely love my car. I purchased it brand new and have had all of my services done at Hyundai. They are always courteous and quick when I need any service done. I would highly recommend Hyundai and the Sonata. Very comfortable to drive and lots of room for passengers.

Pros
Drives nice and looks nice inside and out. Pretty good gas mileage. Plenty of room for passengers.

Cons
I wish the rear seats would fold down so I could put larger things in the truck when needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jamie D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/24/2019
Horrible
I’ve had so many problems with this car it’s rediculous! I would never recommend buying unless you have a mechanic that likes hearing you complain every other week. Luckily for me my mechanic had a lot of patience and so did I but the car is a piece of crap.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Erlinda T.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Excellent car
We purchased our Sonata in 2015. I love this car. The ride is smooth and comfortable. We also have an Elantra 2010. That was our first Hyundai. The Elantra though smaller is also a very good car. Very comfortable and smooth ride. I would recommend either one of these cars.

Pros
This car is very reliable and efficient. The interior nice and comfortable. Has heated seats and drivers seat has lumbar cushion built in seat for good back support.

Cons
I have nothing bad yo say about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joshua K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/22/2019
Never buying Hyundai again
We were moving cross country with our 2016 and 2013 sonatas. Despite regular maintenance and checking the cars out before the trip both cars had motor problems on the trip. One car’s motor died because of an issue related to a recall. The other had a faulty wire which caused the car to have trouble restarting. It’s been 4 weeks and I am still waiting to receive the first car. The second car was fixed just a few days ago. Moving is stressful enough. Hyundai car malfunctions made it so much harder,

Pros
Comfortable
Affordable

Cons
Faulty parts cause motor problems
Not reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/22/2019
Slownata
The car holds up like a tank but it’s name should be “slownata”. The front passenger sits soo low you can’t see over the dashboard (and I’m 5’10”), and the driver’s seat also sits low and the lumbar support is so terrible I had to purchase 2 lumbar supports to put in the seat. I would only recommend this car for first time teen drivers or spare family cars.

Pros
Reliability, endurability

Cons
Comfort, features, style,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 3215 in total