2013
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(3216 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/04/2019
They give extended warranties for a reason...
I have been driving my 2013 Sonata for almost 7 years now and have found it to be a sound and reliable vehicle. I have it serviced by an independent mechanic, though I do faithfully return to my dealership for the recommended safety recalls and upgrades. My vehicle was in the shop shortly before and after the 100,000 mile mark for such services, but they found nothing of note. But I was at the 110,000 mile mark when I took it in for another recommended programming upgrade they found that the steering coupler needed replacing for $550 (read the on-line reviews, they are numerous and the problem is predictable). I asked for consideration given how close I was to 100,000 miles and was told that Hyundai had allowed consideration on vehicles up to 105,000, but 110,000 was beyond this. I am extremely disappointed given that they had driven my vehicle and performed courtesy multi-point inspections shortly before and after 100,000 miles and were not able to identify a major, known problem. I had the coupler replaced by my mechanic who estimated from its condition that it had "failed" way before 100,000 miles. I sure wish the dealer had been proactive in looking for known/likely problems such as this.

Pros
Reliabilty.

Cons
Performance, numerous recalls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Tomeka J.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
I love my car
Best purchase I’ve made..........will definitely upgrade to a newer year hopefully next year..........Get yourself a Hyundai...........smooth riding and music sound......hands free.......bluetooth & steering controls

Pros
Smooth ride, Hyundai warranty, all the inside features & the style.

Cons
No complaints so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Vicki M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Love My Sonata!
My husband and I bought a 2013 Sonata and, since I have been the main driver, it has been my favorite car ever! We have been very pleased with it and with the service at First Team Hyundai. We just recently bought a 2019 Tucson but kept our Sonata.

Cons
NONE!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Edwin F.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
Sonata
I love my Sonata and my wife's Accent, gas mileage for both cars exceeds the window sticker. I DO NOT care for the Bluelink service on my Sonata! Bluelink offered much more items at first and then removed services, at times I have trouble getting connected to Bluelink.

Pros
Love our Sonata and Accent

Cons
Bluelink not good!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Frank G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
Sonata has been GREAT!
Honestly a dependable car! With just the right amount of room inside, does great on the road, has been dependable. Cost effective service when needed. And, well I would definitely be getting another one!

Pros
Definitely a reliable car with great inside space and comfort.

Cons
Shimmering white paint had it flaws and I hope it gets resolved soon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IL
Inger L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Smooth Operator!
I 💖 my Hyundai Sonata. Lots of leg room, smooth operation. I keep up with the maintenance of my Hyundai Sonata. Wouldn't trade it for something else. Thank you Mr Thompson and Brian P for your customer friendly demeanor when I purchased my Sonata. With that kind of personality any one will want to come in and purchase any of your cars . Keep up that friendly attitude.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Stan T.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/01/2019
Love my car!
Overall the car is stylish. I've driving this car out of state a couple of different times over 1,000 miles each way and I was comfortable in the car. I only wish that the car came with rear view camera as a standard option.

Pros
Comfortable to drive! Lots of Room

Cons
You know, all cars and trucks have them. This one is not to bad!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sherry A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Great Car
Great Car. Hyundai Corporation was very good to me. The original engine went out at 96,000 miles. Hyundai Corporation was excellent to me! Everything was covered. Replaced with brand new engine. Love the car!

Pros
Great car, Great warranty!

Cons
Had engine go out at 96,000 miles. However the whole thing was covered by Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
David R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/28/2019
Major fails
Radio and associated electronics quit at 92 K miles. A/C compressor quit at 93 K miles. In 50 years of owning vehicles I’ve never had a radio quit working or a compressor that spins but won’t compress the Freon. I bought the car based on the strong reputation of their warranty. I’m sadly disappointed they won’t stand behind anything but the power train.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Power train reliable

Cons
Electronics and driver comfort reliability terrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Stephanie D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
Nice vehicle for the most part.
It has been a wonderful vehicle for us and our 2 kids. There have been a few issues but Hyundai has stood by the product and in some cases went above and beyond. For the money the amount of features you get for the money is outstanding.

Pros
Lots of features for the money, seems like a good value.

Cons
Mechanical issues that have resulted in recalls. They have always been taken care of though.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Alva D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Compact Style
This car is great on gas. I love the way it handles real easy. The Style is beautifully done. Drives like a dream. If anyone is looking for a great car this is the one. Comfort is the name of the Hyundai Sonata.

Pros
Eco button. Style, color, comfort, compact

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Rae A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Sonata
Love the way my Sonata drives and handles the roads on the highway & in the city. Absolutely love the 100K mile warranty. Spacious & comfortable, love the heated seats & cruise control option, I use it daily.

Pros
All models includes everything, Hyundai does not charge extra for safety devices or AC. 100K mile warranty! Spacious interior, cruise control, Bluetooth handsfree is amazing, love my Sonata. I don't realize, I'm driving fast because my Sonata drives so smooth and handles the rough roads.

Cons
Front Passenger seat is manual.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Juan E.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Excellent vehicle, I love my car
My car is excellent, friendly to drive,
My cart is excellent, economical, very good both on the road and in the city.
very comfortable.
the board is very easy to read.
I would like to buy again a Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Catherine C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Sonata
I love my car from the first date that i purchased it.the smooth ride, body style i just wish my seats was s darker color. Over all i love my car in the future im houng to get the Genies that car puts you in the mine of Bentley..

Pros
This is a great car.

Cons
The color of the seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffrey B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Hyundai Sonata
We have really enjoyed this car, it's been maintenance free, they take care of all recalls and the gas mileage is great. We will be buying another one in the near future. Thank You for the great warranty !!!!?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Brenda F.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Overall Service
I really like my 2013 Hyundai Sonata. I bought it at Allen Turner Hyundai in Pensacola and that is the only place I've ever had it serviced.They do a great job communicating with you while your car is being serviced. They are quick to let you know of any recalls from the mfg and get your vehicle in ASAP, if the recall affects you. The whole service department works like a well oiled engine, very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I like the new location, the brightness and light are great improvements over their other location. I also like how Allen Turner supports our troops!! Whooahh!! God Bless America!!

Pros
Good gas mileage
Low maintenance
Interior is very roomy
Large trunk

Cons
The arm rest is too narrow
No air vent in backseat area

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Stephen W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2019
Too Many Recalls
Our 2013 Sonata has had no less than 5 manufacturer recalls. It calls into question the build quality and quality control of Hyundai vehicles in my opinion. I have owned a variety of vehicles from various manufacturers over the last 50 years. I have never owned a vehicle that has required so many recalls. The styling of the Sonata is very competitive but the worry of what's going to be wrong with the vehicle next has made me very leery of ever buying another Hyundai product.

Pros
Roomy, comfortable, spacious trunk

Cons
Many recalls, numerous minor "fixes", mediocre gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Loretta K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2019
Hyundai vehicle
I'm very pleased with the Hyundai Sonata. The car is very good on gas and very reliable. I really like the body style and it is very sporty as well as being a nice sedan. The car has quite a bit of room and the trunk is very roomy. I just really wish the car was a six cylinder instead of a four cylinder.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tarsha C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Dependable car
I love this car. It is a dependable car. It is a spacious car inside the car and the trunk. I brought the car new and would recommend it to anyone. My daughter loves the car and would like me to get another one.

Pros
It is spacious inside the car and I like how spacious the trunk is.

Cons
The lights fuse blow alot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Bernice C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/15/2019
Hyundai review
I have enjoyed my Sonata however the two thing I don’t care for is the seats are to low after raising them up as high as it will go and the sound of the brakes at times when it rain or damp outside. Ok

Pros
Over a very good car nice body style etc

Cons
Seats to low for me
Squeaking brakes at times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 3216 in total