2017
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2734 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GB
Gilda B.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
Exemplary Service
I will have had this vehicle for 3 years in July and the workmanship, durability as well as the performance has been excellent. I have told friends and have been very comfortable driving this vehicle. In the future, when I am ready for another vehicle, I will consider another Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IT
Isaac T.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
I LOVE my Sonata!
I have totally enjoyed driving my Sonata. I've driven it on a 14 hour trip and was completely comfortable. It's stylish and offers the latest technology and easy to drive. I would totally consider purchasing another Sonata in the future!

Pros
I have a 2017 and have not had any major issues with it to date. I love that I get the latest bells and whistles in my car, while not paying an extreme amount of money. The Sonata is attractive in design and moves very fast, certainly enough to keep up with any city traffic.

Cons
None in my opinion

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Annabelle S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/19/2020
My Hyundai Sonata
We reserved our Sonata only for long distance driving and during the times that we use it it performs well (better that my previous mid-size car).
Seats are comfortable and the trunk is spacious. Have received nothing but praises from friends. Would definitely recommend this car to others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Elizabeth C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
2017 Hyundai Sonata
My Sonta is one of the best cars I have ever owned. I totally enjoy the cars performance and handling. On a recent trip to Texas my car actually helped me stop before having a tail end collision. I was a little memorized by the Highway and not paying full attention and the ABS system actually helped me stop the car. Thank you to my 2017 Hyundai Sonata. I love it!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sharon J.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Good Car
Always bought one of the big three in the past decided because of the affordable price to try something different. Glad I did. I has as much for the money as one of the more expensive more recognized brands.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jo P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
3rd one
I have told everyone I know that this is the car I want for the rest of my life. It is comfortable for driving long distances. I also LOVE the electric seats. Makes getting in and out much easier ( I have severe arthritis).

Pros
comfort, drives and handles nicely

Cons
not so good on gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Darlene W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2020
Hyundai Sonata
I have had my Sonata for 3 years , I had it on my wish list for 6 years. So you can only imagine how much I love everything about it. I love all its safety features side mirrors always alert me if there is a car next to me. If you put the car on cruse control it will slow down according to how many car lengths you have it set for. The trunk opens when getting close to it for easy loading. One of my favorite things is to plug in my phone and listen to my own music without commercials. The car drives smooth even though I have the sports package on it. Very comfortable since the drivers seat has lumbar support. I could go on and on it’s it an absolutely beautiful machine,
If your on the fence about buying this car don’t hesitate, and the newest one parks itself and has a sweet body.
If there is one thing I could complain about it is that I couldn’t get a beige interior. But I’m used to what I got, I’m still in love with my car even after 3 years!!!

Pros
Everything is outstanding

Cons
Can’t choose the color of interior I wanted. Small con!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Ron K.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2020
3 years and still no issues.
I bought my 2017 Sonata Limited new and I'm still in love with it. The quality of the fit and finishes of both the interior and exterior are on par or better than comparable higher priced cars. The gas milage is remarkable at around 35 mpg on trips. I love the heated and cooled front seats and the heated rear seats are a nice touch. The leather interior is high quality. The leather interior shows no wear after over 3 years. Almost all other manufacturers leather creases, cracks and stretches/sags within 3 years. The paint still shines like new. I couldn't be happier with it.

Pros
Quality, comfort, safety, design, value, dependability, warranty, service.

Cons
The 4 cylinder Limited engine although stingy on gas lacks zip.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tonya W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2020
Reliable Luxury
My Sonata is wonderful to drive and to look at. The ride is smooth and quiet. I always look forward to driving it and my passengers love the room in the front seat and the back. The trunk space is also roomy.

Pros
Roomy - stylish - smooth ride

Cons
I only have 1

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAUL C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/02/2020
Longtime Hyundia owner
The 2017 Sonata Sport was my 3rd new Hyundia purchase and I’ve been very happy owning this brand since 2007. Driver over 350k miles on the three cars and have very minimal repairs on all three cars. Only complaint so far is the paint quality on the 2017 Sonata, which started to chip in year 2 after about 50k miles.

Pros
Engineered for dependability.

Cons
Poor paint quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Loretta M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Great customer service
Great customer service. Job well done on my car. Keep up the great work. Always a pleasure to experience quality service with a friendly atmosphere. I appreciate the coupons that is sent to me to use towards my car service.

Pros
Great Service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dennis C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2020
Hyundai Sonata is a smooth riding car lots of leg room.
My 2017 Hyundai is a very comfortable car to drive and ride in, smooth riding, gas mileage is o.k. Very professional salesman, the Sonata is well built and has one of the best warranties in the business, I have had some work done that was covered under warranty, no problems at all.

Pros
Great car to drive.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOSEPH M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2020
Great ride
Overall good experience with this car. Good mileage looks good and drive good. Great sound terrific performance no issues good on say acceleration is good brakes is good everything work well. Like this car would get it again
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Christy P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2020
Hyundai Sonata Sport
I absolutely LOVE my car!! Drives smooth, excellent on gas, great mileage and my car is super fast! The speed on my car is phenomenal! I Love the color, look of my car and every feature that it has in it. Good job Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
EDWARD T.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2020
Panther Fan
Burns oil regularly other than that it is a nice car. Engine for this car i found out was not built correctly for it to not burn so much oil. GDI engines are not great engines. But other than that it is a good car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Donald E.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2020
Owner of 2017 Sonata Limited
My first Hyundai was a leased 2015 Sonata Limited. We traded the lease in for a new 2017. It's a great looking, comfortable, reliable car. I miss the panoramic roof of my 2015. When it's time for my next Sonata I will get another panoramic roof, a great feature for the desert.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHELLE C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2020
Awesome Car
Love Hyundai’s. Would never consider shopping at another dealership for another car if I needed one in the future. Service department is number one. Sales guys aren’t pushy. The employees do everything to accommodate you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Max G.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2020
Sonata
Have owned Sonatas since 1980 and would not buy another Make or model. No other Vehicle gives you a better value for your money The technology is up to date and
sometimes ahead of other makes and is easy to understand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Francisco M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Very awesome Sonata Sport I purchased, reliable,comfortable,I love it...
My 2017 Sonata Sport is a very good vehicle, reliable,comfortable,and worth investing in one,everything about the vehicle is awesome, I’ve never had a problem with it and I really take care of my Sonata,I usually take it to get serviced every 2 months just about for oil change and I follow manufacturers recommendations and with the help of staff at Freedom for vehicle needs.. If anyone is looking to purchase a new vehicle give a Sonata a shot you will love it..... Thanks to the staff at Freedom for all you do for your customers and the needs of my vehicle... Keep up the excellent work yous accomplish on a day by by basis.... 👍
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Veda C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Why I Like Honda
It’s affordable it looks expensive it performs well easy to take care of all in all it’s not high maintenance and that’s a good thing for single person with one income I would love to be able to upgrade to One of your medium size trucks not the little ones so that’s my goal to upgrade on a brand new truck I’m praying you all be blessed And thank you for creating a line of vehicles that is affordable for the lower middle class

Pros
Pretty much affordable for me and just the overall great car for a single person with one income and it’s just a blessing to be able to have a vehicle that’s reliable and is really not Too high maintenance

Cons
The only thing is there’s so many different models of this car and when you get really down to the technical part of the Magnus is Hayden Magness in it like flashing of the transmission overall maintenance little things like that

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 2734 in total