2017
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(2601 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BS
Burton S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Great Car
Been buying Hyundai automobiles for 16 years. I've had the Sonata, Santa Fe and Elantra models. Everyone has been an excellent value dollar for dollar paid as is the Sonata I currently own. They are well built, well performing, reliable and comfortable. Great road cars. Hyundai service is exceptional. Never had a problem with warranty work. You can't beat their five year, 60,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty and the 100,000 mile 10 year drive train warranty. I can drive Hyundai vehicles with no worries. I can highly recommend Hyundai vehicles with great confidence. These are the best cars I have owned. They are loaded with features. I will continue to purchase Hyundai vehicles and will continue purchasing them from the Rick Case dealership in the Fort Lauderdale area.

Pros
In a few words, they are great cars. I will always be a Hyundai owner and their biggest fan. I recommend Hyundai vehicles to everyone.

Cons
Absolutely NO cons. They are great cars. The best!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHERI S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Super Sonata
The Sonata is an excellent vehicle for mileage and value. All aspects of this car exceed expectations for the price range. I am very happy with the Sonata and would recommend it to anyone. Highway or around town, this car gives great performance. The hands free phone sound quality is better than other vehicles and I have first hand knowledge of that as a fact. If you need to be on the road and on your phone at the same time, this Sonata will make that a breeze.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EZ
Elaine Z.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
My Sport Vehicle
I love my Hyundai Sonata Sport. It is a very comfortable car to drive. Love all the features on it also. The only thing they tell me I need new front tires with only not quite 21,000 miles on it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FZ
Frederick Z.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2019
2017 SONATA SPORT
THIS IS OUR 5TH HYUNDAI AND WE JUST LEASED OUR 6TH AN 2019 SE MODEL. Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z Z ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Pros
QUIET COMFORTABLE

Cons
NEED REMOTE START STD
DARKER WINDOW TINT

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
NOLBERTO A.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/17/2019
Sonata
I’ve already said what I want to say in the survey. You’re forcing me to put a comment of minimum 200 characters. This is ridiculous. I’ve said all I wanted to say during the survey. I guess it’s still not enough characters in this field so I will just keep repeating myself. This is annoying.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NN
Nancy N.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
2017 Hyundai Sonata sport
I actually love my Hyundai Sonata sport. It is very comfortable to travel in I have heated seats a sunroof large area in the trunk to put my luggage and the seats even let down. I've had many people say that's a sharp car. Hyundai always Services my vehicle and they do an excellent job. I have no issues whatsoever with my car it is amazing I love driving it and taking trips. I can always count on Hyundai to get me in for service such as oil change and regular maintenance within 24 to 48 hours. If I were to ever have an issue I'm sure they would work me in immediately as their staff is excellent at Hyundai of Anderson. I invite you to test drive a Hyundai before you buy anything else. Believe me, I'm in love with my car. I previously owned a Hyundai Elantra but I upgraded to the Sonata for more room. It was definitely worth the money for the upgrade. Happy Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Great car & a great value
This is my 2nd Sonata. My first one was a good value, however my 2017 is an exceptional value. So much more car for a minor cost increase over my previous Sonata.

There’s not much more I can say, except the car is fantastic

Pros
Excellent vslue

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Bonnie C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Dependable
This is my 3rd Hyundai. I drive 70miles a day to and from work. Gas mileage is always better than the sticker says. Never had a break down. Price and warranty are unbeatable. My next car will also be a Hyundai!

Pros
Gas mileage, warranty,power

Cons
Resale never get much on my trade in

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Martin H.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Hyundai Sonata
I have driven the car for 2 years. It rides and handles well. The gas mileage is as stated with adequate acceleration.
I recently rented a new Cadillac and found out the Hyundai rode better with much easier controls.. The Hyundai is better on gas besides being more stable. The Hyundai cost about $15,000 less-

Pros
Pleasant to drive and inexpensive to buy.

Cons
Styling is a bit boxy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WILLIAM B.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Best vehicle I've ever owned !
Best vehicle I've ever owned - most bang for the buck ! Everything about thus vehicle - 2017 Sonata Limited - is "top-notch" ! Very solidly-built, drives great, excellent mileage, comfortable, and quiet !

Pros
ALL !!!

Cons
NONE !!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
5th Hyundai Sonata
We love our Hyundai Sonatas. Great value. Great options. We'll be buying more. Gas economy is extremely good. Dash information is comprehensive. Lane change warnings are excellent. We'll keep buying them.

Pros
Feature rich.

Cons
No lumbar support on passenger seat. GPS slow sometimes. When coming out of a parking lot, car compass knows what way we re facing but we don't get instructions for which was to initially turn. And it is invariably the wrong way.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Alice R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
A wonderful auto
My husband and I love my HYUNDAI SONATA. The gas mileage is great. The drive is wonderful. A lot of room for my husband who is 6 ft 2. Front and back seat very roomy. We are waiting for our dealership to receive my 2020 HYUNDAI SONATA TURBO
WHITE. Before we leave in DECEMBER 2019 for our winter getaway. Hurry HYUNDAI BUILD MY WONDERFUL AUTO!!

Pros
Great gas mileage, nice and comfortable to drive. All round great value for the cost

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANTHONY B.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
overall performance of this vehicle is great
I am considering purchasing this vehicle when the lease is done if its priced right.i will also consider leasing again if the dealer will give me a good deal.i will be compairing the price to a kia optima which I had leased before this vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Shirley L.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2019
Eric LEE & Shirley LEE
The vehicle was good and easy to control . The mileages is ideal. It is good for daily use and not expensive.The Air conditioning is cool enough in summer.The outside appearance look good. I enjoy to drive this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SANTIAGO R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
My Sonata Special Edition 2.0T
This is the best vehicle I have driven in terms of quality, performance, looks and value. I have leased and driven much more expensive vehicles like Mercedes and Jaguars, yet I have never enjoyed them as much as this one.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RAJASEKHAR K.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
Pleasantly surprised
I was looking to purchase Camry but compared Sonata too. On multiple fronts I realized Sonata is a better deal but I was NOT too sure on the quality and reliability factors. It is still too early (2 years) but I can say that I am pleasantly surprised by its performance thus far
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Leroy R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Good dependable vehicle.
Bought it new.had it two years.have not had any issues.with it.would recommend this vehicle to any one.it gets good gas mileage.it is comfortable on long trips
It has plenty of room for extra people.

Pros
Good dependable vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DIANA C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/10/2019
Hyundai
I had not even made my fourth payment on my car and had never been in a wreck at 50 years old. I had always driven SUV’s, but thought I wanted s car. This was the worst car ever. I was driving down IH 45 when a couple cars ahead of me had wrecked and I slammed on my breaks being about 4 car lengths behind and my car did not stop I was hit from behind pushed into the cars in front of me and my car went into FLAMES immediately. I would never recommend not buy a Hyundai again. My car is not the only Hyundai that has caught fire when hit on impact. Beware DO NOT BUY
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
Walter H.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Love my Sonata
This is my second Sonata. Love the way it rides. Took a road trip and got great gas mileage. Very comfortable inside the car. Runs quiet. The ride is very smooth. I feel it is equal to a car that costs a lot more money.

Pros
Same as summary above. I will buy another when this one gets older

Cons
I wish it had a compass and a button for garage door opener.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Eileen W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Love My Sonata!!!
My Sport Edition has a Smooth ride with all the neccessities needed in a New updated car, Large Screen for Navigation (GREAT VOICE for voice Activation, usb, heated seats) Great warranty, Stylish Body with Sunroof, Great On Gas, Choose to Drive on Eco or Go Fast On Sport, My 3rd Sonata!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 2601 in total