2017
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(2636 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RH
Robin H.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
2017 Hyundai Sonata
I love this car ..........................................
..................................................................................................................................





.




.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Would live to have rear window wiper

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DAVID G.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/13/2018
2017 Hyundai Sonata Sport
If I could give another half star I would. I am very pleased with this car. I would buy it again! That is not to say that it is perfect to me as you can see by my Cons, but hopefully Hyundai's engineering department will address my radio complaint.

Pros
Quality seems great. I have a sport model which has dual exhaust and a moon roof. I really like the styling. There are higher models available that have more features, but I have all of the features I need and want. The drive train is very smooth and the ride comfort is very good. I am very pleased with the approximate 34 mpg fuel economy real world driving. Another huge positive is all of the leg room, backseat room, and trunk space. I rated performance and fun to drive as average. This is by no means a knock on the car. It has a function, and it delivers on that function. I grew up in the musclecar era and that was performance and fun to drive. There is so much I like about the car, but it is easier and faster to mention my complaints.

Cons
All of the hand controls are opposite to most of the vehicles I have had before and that is a bother to me, but that may be what many people are used to. On moderate to long trips, I find the seat not very comfortable. I am a large guy and my wife is small. She has no complaints with the seat comfort. I wish the doors had a mechanism to hold them open when parked on a slope. All of these complaints are rather trivial but the biggest complaint I have is the inability to search for a radio/satellite station using steering wheel controls. To me this is a bigger issue than it first sounds. You can scroll through saved stations, but to search for a non-saved station, you must do it from the radio controls, taking your eyes off the road too much. I find the steering in the car to be hyper sensitive and finding a station while driving can easily cause a dangerous situation. That is my final con... don't get distracted because the steering is very light in both my wife's and my opinion.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Patricia P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Love my car
This is my 3rd Hyundai from Hub and by far the best. I loved my 2014 Sonata but the improvement in the 2017 model makes this one my favorite. I’ve driven it for a year and still enjoy getting behind the wheel. It’s great on road trips whether your driving or a passenger. Very comfortable and handles well in all types of weather. If I had one complaint it would be the outside noise. Doing a little more on insulation and sound proofing would go along way. That being said I still think this is the best value out there. Y

Pros
Easy handling ;great steering ratio; sold comfort; sport performance.

Cons
Outside noise; sunglasses holder should be insulated so glasses do not warp in extreme heat. Easier audio setup. Apple play enabled would be a plus

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GO
Glenn O.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2018
Like it but....
I like my 2017 Hyundai Sonata but I loved my 2015 Hyundai Sonata sport turbo 2.0. That is till someone ran into me and totaled the vehicle. When it came to replace my car they didn't have the turbo so I settled for the non-turbo version. Doesn't accelerate like the Turbo did and don't like the mileage in the city. Still a good vehicle but just ..... not ..... the same. :(

Pros
I prefer the 2017 body styling more than the 2018 version. It is comfortable and I like the safety features that came with this vehicle. The forward collision works and it prevented a accident.

Cons
Not sure why but I have had more issues with this car than the 2015. Computer went out and they had to do a recall on an item that if it failed the car would not run.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Debra L.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
2017 Hyundai Sonata Sport
I love my 2017 Sonata sport car.I think the car should have trunk release botton inside. To make it easy to get to trunk when my purse was left inside trunk and keys lost i had to take to dealer and they had to remove back seat to open trunk.

Pros
Very nice interior with lighting same as car color.

Cons
Know release botton to bring back seats down to open trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jo P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Fab-u-lous!!
This is my 3rd Sonata. They have all been fabulous cars -which is why I keep coming back. My latest is a limited edition and it is the MOST wonderful, beautiful car I have EVER-or will ever- own. Love the bells and whistles and its such a joy to drive! I tell anyone who asks that they are GREAT cars.

Pros
Great lines, sound system, and great service.

Cons
I wish it had captain seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Paula G.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
In love with my Sonata
I have always had doubts about Hyundai, but once I test drove the Tucson I was in love. However, I ended up with a 17 Sonata. I have had her for 1 year now and she runs beautifully. Great on mileage. Roomy for everyone in the car.
Great in looks as well as performance.
Only real issue I have a complain is the radio features while connecting to the phone can be improved.

Pros
Space is great
Gas per mile

Cons
Radio connectivity with cellphone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
Vanessa L.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018
Love my car
Never had a Hyundai before ,also never bought a brand new car before. I love my car. Drives great .has awesome gas mileage. Love the color . Love the push start button . Drives smooth.... the seats are very comfortable. I truly love my car...

Pros
Price was fair

Cons
Dont like the sun roof but it came with the package I got...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Robbin T.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018
Very satisfied
I am always going to purchase another one. This is my third one. I have been very satisfied with everyone of them. I will be telling everyone that I know who needs a new car to buy one. They can't go wrong with getting one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Kathy J.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2018
Sonata Sport 2017
I truly like this car. Nice and roomy. Great gas milage. I enjoy sport mode on curvy roads, the steering tightens up and it hugs the road.

My concern is that i have to pay a monthly fee for the auto start app and will soon have to start paying for BluLink.

Pros
Very roomy in the back seats. Heated seats are great during the winter. Auto start is great for the winter and summer. (Car runs for 10 minutes)

Cons
I have to pay for the auto start each month and if i want to continue using BluLink, i will have to start paying for that also

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
LEMUEL F.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018
great car for the money
after having a 2011 Sonata it was a no brainer with the service and support from the dealer and the superior quality of the vehicles, both the 2011 and the 2017 with its nice upgrades there were still a full more features I wish to have gotten.

Pros
all around good great gas mileage

Cons
seats could be more comfortable especially on long trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOSHUA S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/09/2018
Horrible paint after 8,000 miles.
Vehicle has rust spots bleading through the paint. Started noticing the at 5,000 mile. At 8,000 miles they are very noticeable. Should be completely covered by 20,000. If the paint was repaired I would be satisfied but it's not under warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sharon C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
Love it!!
I honestly love my Hyundai Sonata Sport!! It has all the pep I need/want and more luxuries that I ever asked for!! All I wanted was a sunroof and got SO much more!! It gives such a comfortable ride!! Beautiful car! I highly recommend Hyundai, no matter what class, I think they're all great cars. I've had an Accent and an Elantra. Never had any problems with them. Great vehicles!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NV
Nikhil V.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
Great Car!!!
One of the biggest cars in this segment, Sonata is definitely the frontrunner in the full size car market. The price for the car is unbeatable. The mileage is competitive. The features are top of the line. The warranty is one of the best given in the market.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Elizabeth C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
Elizabeth's Sonata
We own our second Hyundai Sonata. We purchased our first Sonata in 2011 and absolutely love it, we still own our 2011 with 146k miles and still going strong. In 2017 we needed a second car and we knew without a doubt that another Sonata was the only car for us. The Sonata provides a comfortable and safe ride, every feature is spot on.....sound system, heating and air conditioning and over all handling of the vehicle. Not to mention the next to none warranty which tells us that Hyundai has total confidence in their brand. We know that this is not our last Sonata, we are loyal customers for life.

Pros
The Sonata is a great vehicle overall....all pros!!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Raul D.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
Review Sonata
I have the car for one year now. The car performs well. Good car and feels like you are driving a more expensive type. I Have the Sport and it handled by the name. Agile, and good acceleration. Fuel economy is impressive. I love the car and now convincing my collegues to buy vehicles from Hyundai.

Pros
All including all features. I have the Sport

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Louise C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Great vehicle!!!!
I love my Sonata! I have two of them. I use to have a Camry and Sonata and when it was time to purchase another car I chose to go with another Sonata. My older model has served me well with dependability. So far so good on my new one as well. Both are smooth rides. Just great cars!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Stephanie R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Everything I need in a car
I love this car. Excellent customer service whenever I am in the dealership. Minimum service on the car maintenance. This is a smooth, sleek ride that has all the bells and whistles every woman needs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
June M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Sonata Lover
This is my second Sonata First I purchased in 2009 I owned it for 7 years and had just over 170,000 miles In that time other than general maintenance I only had to replace the brakes and the tires In all types of weather that car never let me down 2017 decided to exchange it for another Sonatsa Same great ride really comfortable Same great service Many of my friends own Hyundai’s and feel the same way I do

Pros
Everything is great about this car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Herbert M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Hyundai Sonata Limited is far from Limited.
I have owned 6 different cars this one is the best and I enjoy driving it very much.Before purchasing the sonata I test drove a Lexus 350,The Sonata Limited beat the Lexus hands down.I would recommend this car to all my friends.But most of them are already driving different models of the Hyundai family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 881 - 900 of 2636 in total