2017
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(2639 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LC
Louise C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Great vehicle!!!!
I love my Sonata! I have two of them. I use to have a Camry and Sonata and when it was time to purchase another car I chose to go with another Sonata. My older model has served me well with dependability. So far so good on my new one as well. Both are smooth rides. Just great cars!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Stephanie R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Everything I need in a car
I love this car. Excellent customer service whenever I am in the dealership. Minimum service on the car maintenance. This is a smooth, sleek ride that has all the bells and whistles every woman needs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
June M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Sonata Lover
This is my second Sonata First I purchased in 2009 I owned it for 7 years and had just over 170,000 miles In that time other than general maintenance I only had to replace the brakes and the tires In all types of weather that car never let me down 2017 decided to exchange it for another Sonatsa Same great ride really comfortable Same great service Many of my friends own Hyundai’s and feel the same way I do

Pros
Everything is great about this car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Herbert M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Hyundai Sonata Limited is far from Limited.
I have owned 6 different cars this one is the best and I enjoy driving it very much.Before purchasing the sonata I test drove a Lexus 350,The Sonata Limited beat the Lexus hands down.I would recommend this car to all my friends.But most of them are already driving different models of the Hyundai family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Edward C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2018
Solid car
The 2017 Sonata 4cyl limited gets around 22mpg in the city. Handling and stopping distance good. What sets it apart from the average car is the blindside and lane departure warning. That said many upper mid level cars with upgrades offer many of the upgrades mentioned. However, it’s a solid car with very good response and performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Martha T.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Nice
Everything in this car is wonderful very easy to drive and classy I loved it ever since I purchased it the enteror the body the space the lighting very nice just very happy overall and I thank Hyundai for making it happen

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Maryellen W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Beautiful Inside & Out
Two years ago I bought my first brand new car. It was a 2016 Hyundai Elantra. While I loved it, I wanted something a bit more spacious but still great on gas. I traded in my Elantra for a brand new Sonata in 2017. I can’t say enough great things about it. The color, a light blue, is perfect and doesn’t show dirt easily. It’s great on gas, super comfortable to ride in for road trips and with the multiple safety features I feel safe and secure everyday. I also purchased the Simoniz package, which is a life saver with kids. I’ve had zero stains in my car (despite the chocolate milk shake disaster) and my exterior repels everything from bugs to tar! If you’re looking for a safe, reliable, gas friendly car that is both luxurious and comfortable then the Sonata is for you!

Pros
Gas efficient. Comfortable. Easy to maintain. Affordable. Family friendly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PAMELA R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Love this Car!!
I bought the 2017 Hyundai Sonata from Grapphone Auto in Concord, NH. The Dealership is awesome and so is the car. I love the lane departure feature and the automatic highbeam feature. Really too many features to list - I love them all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Deloris G.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018
Hyundai Sonata
I’ve me go in here for years. They’re always very punctual and courteous. If there’s something that needs to be done they will call and let me know. And they use Ginuwine parts for the car. I would recommend them anytime For service or to buy a car from them. 3 Family Members Drive Hydunai In My Family. They are the only car we would buy in my family. They’ll never let you down.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Donna P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018
Crain has friendly people and great service.
My first Hyundai was a 2009 Sonata. I loved it but after 300k miles I decided it was time to upgrade. I got my 2016 Sante Fe sport and liked it but I really missed the Sonata. Crain worked with me and I was able to trade it for a 2017 Sonata. Other than basic services my 2009 Sonata was maintenance free with no mechanical issues the entire 7 years. My new Hyundai Sonata has had no issues either. So proud to be a Hyundai owner.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
Billy N.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2018
2017 Sonata
Like the car - but don't care for the electronics (my being "electronically challenged). Resume is screwy. Around town I normally set cruise on 41 or 42 mph. After stopping, and hit "resume" it will accelerate to 45 at times then down to maybe 40, maybe back up, and finally settling down to 42 or 43. Drivers behind probably wonder what's going on. Car is hard to "crawl" up and out to disembark. A/C, temp control not the greatest. Like dealer being close by. That and the warranty & good reports from a couple of Hyundai owners was reason I chose Hyundai. That and dependability reports.

Pros
Good power/acceleration

Cons
See "Vehicle Review"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Maria L.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018
Good
Good vehicle , very economic it doesn’t waste that much in gas , very comfortable inside, nice style, I think that is very smooth to drive, the trunk is big, I like that LED light that is very bright inside the car during the night 😃
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Tinkla J.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018
Good car
Good car I am glad I got it and I would not be trading it unless I am upgrading to a newer model or SUV i got a good deal on it i love the room inside and it has a lot of power driving it and i love the leather and cloth.

Pros
Good car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Peter B.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018
HYUNDAI SONATA
Good value for the money. I have been stopped at a stoplight and had someone ask me about the car. I recommended they buy it based on my experience with them. My daughter also has a Hyundai, and is pleased with it.

Pros
Easy to drive, good gas milage (eco), handles well

Cons
Haven't found many

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KAREEN C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018
Hyundai the Underdog is a Champion
Hyundai has come a long way from the 80's. You can buy a decent car and feel like I'm driving a Mercedes Benz . Top Quality without breaking the Bank. They work with you in purchasing, even with not so good credit.

Pros
Price, Style and comfort.

Cons
inconsistency in features on upgrades and newer vehicles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
REMBERTO S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2018
Awesome Sonata
This is my 5th Hyundai from Glendora Hyundai I strongly recommend this Dealership to my friends and family for a new or used Hyundai. They know how to treat a customer from greet n meet and test drive to closing the Deal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mark D.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018
Sonata performance
Very nice appearance and performance after almost 1 year of driving my Sonata. Since I am an Uber driver I get many positive remarks on the look of the Sonata. I hope to purchase my Sonata after the lease agreement runs out. Thanks to Hyundai for a great automobile!!

Pros
nice appearance and nice handling. Very comfortable driving my Sonata. I did not BUY vehicle but LEASED it last summer.

Cons
Bit of trouble working console with menu on radio, cd, and transfer of bluetooth when call comes in. Probably my problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018
My Sonata
I had really never considered a Hyundai but our son but a used one and was very pleased with the vehicle. The combination of the vehicle and the rebate offered at the time made this decision a no brainier. I had previously driven a company car with limited input into type or options, no complaints just wasn't a big part of the process. To say the least we are very pleased with our decision to purchase this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
PHILIP F.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018
2017 Hyundai Sonata Limited
Very comfortable ride with above average handling. Lots of features for the price. Gas mileage is around 28 in the city and 33 on the highway. Plenty of headroom with easy entrance and exit of the vehicle.

Pros
Gas mileage
Rides well
Handles well
Lots of features for the price
Smooth transmission

Cons
Could stand a bit more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
Warren R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018
Best engineered car I have driven.
Best engineered car I have driven. Considerable attention to detail. Here's an example: I have a large evergreen bush next to my driveway. Once, in a previous vehicle I owned, while backing into the driveway I got too close to the bush and it tore off my passenger side rear view side mirror. Recently I made the same mistake in my new Hyundai. The result? No damage! The mirror actually swiveled around an no harm was done. I just moved it back into position and everything was back to normal. Very thoughtful design. Great ride, very quiet running, excellent acceleration, and 40 mpg. What's not to like?

Pros
Acceleration, quiet ride, handling, excellent engineering

Cons
Could have a little more leg room and adjustable head rests.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 901 - 920 of 2639 in total