2017
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(2592 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RL
RONDAL L.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018
Love My Sonata
This is our fifth Hyundai. Our first was in 1987 and the only problem we had was it was four cylinder and had lousy acceleration for getting on freeways. By the time we bought our 2002, they had come out with a six cylinder and no more issue. Our last one is a 2017 and they are back to four cylinders. The pick up is not as bad as our 1987 one, but it is definitely diminished. Otherwise, we love our car. Fabulous leg room even in the backseat. Most cars design back legroom as if people only have six year old children, not Hyundai sonata! It's comfortable for my six foot two inch husband, brother, son, and grandson. We have had a Ford and a Chevy, but they weren't as comfortable as our Hyundai.

Pros
Head and leg room, blind spot notification, size and clarity of backup screen, dual climate controls, comfort of seats, size of trunk

Cons
No air vents for rear passengers comfort. Slow pick up when accelerating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Ann R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018
I love the car
I love the car. It's sporty and the color is fantastic. The only negative is the head rest. I was told that this is the design of the car. I also love having siruis. Whenever I go to the dealer ship I try to see my salesman who is Jack.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Shirley P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
What I think of the Sonata
This is my 3rd Sonata, my husband has had a Santa Fe and a XG 350; my son had a Santa Fe and my grandson has a Veloster, so I think that pretty well shows what we think of the Hyundai. The vehicles that we have had have never shown any mechanical failure and they have all been
reliable and trustworthy. I have also recommended the Hyundai to three friends who have bought a Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AY
Angel Y.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/24/2018
More than what I expected
This is our first Hyundai vehicle, it came down to either a Toyota Camry or the Hyundai Sonata. But when comparing what I can get for our money, it was hands down Sonata wins. I would have loved to give it a 5 star, but there's some defect that I had brought to the attention of our service adviser, and I was told it's due to the way the metal is molded. We had found some ripple lines towards the trunk. I was assured that it will not cause any problems for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JAMES F.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/24/2018
Stay Away
Several warranty claims before 7k miles. A/C went out during the summer and had to schedule an appointment to get it fixed with NO rental provided had to Uber back home and when the car was "fixed". Dealership sales practice is to place you upside down to prevent trade-in.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Thomas C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Great Handling, good power when you need it and very good gas mileage.
Great Handling, good power when you need it (Turbo equipped) and very good gas mileage. Like the look and special features of the interior. Heated seats are great in the morning and nice sounding stereo.

Pros
Good Gas Mileage, great turbo power when I need it in traffic powering on the Interstate Highway.

Cons
Wish I had the keyless start and power mirrors features ( Had it on my first Sonata)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kenneth W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018
Great vehicle
This is my second Hyundai SONATA. I enjoyed my first Sonata so much and decided to get another one. The Sonata is a great riding car. On trips I get mileage around 40 mph. The Sonata is very well built and fun to drive. I have had many compliments on how sharp the car looks. The Sonata is a great car for the price.

Pros
Very comfortable, great trip mileage, quiet, nice looking, a lot of car for your money

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robert R.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018
my car
Very nice car. Drives well, lots of technology. Warranty is terrific. Very comfortable. Price is quite competitive. Wish there were a few more colors to choose from when I buy again. Also will want a hybrid that gets mileage comparable to competitors while staying with the Sonata.

Pros
Styling, features, driving experience.

Cons
Voice recognition

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sandra W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018
2017 Sonata
I still enjoy driving my Sonata. The ride is quiet & smooth with just enough power to not be a gas-guzzler. The maintenance has been minimal and what needs to be done is done quickly and efficiently. I should have picked a vehicle with a few more options but maybe next time.

Pros
I should have picked a car with a few more options but went with my first pick.

Cons
I should have picked the more "sporty" version however this car has been wonderful to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Loisann L.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/23/2018
Love my Sonataits stylish very comfortable and gets me where I want to go! Would buy one again!
From the moment I saw this car I wanted it! Love the style and write ups on the car! Extremely comfortable and wanted to make sure when I retire this would be my last car! No worries with its one hundred thousand mile warranty given and being a widow you need not to worry about your car breaking down for parts! I recommend this vehicle not only to my family who owns one but friends alike! Would buy it again in a heartbeat!

Pros
Everything for the money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Terry C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018
Keffer Hyundai Sonata Limited
I love my new Sonata. It is the best smoothest car I have owned. I have owned Toyotas, BMW's etc. The quality is a 10. Keffer made me the best deal. I shopped around. Jimmy Knox was my saleperson. He was very knowledgeable, and friendly. He really knows his stuff. I have sent 2 people there so far and both have bought new cars from Jimmy and love them.

Pros
This car is very nice. I love it. Very high quality!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DIANA L.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018
Love my sonata
I am satisfied with my sonata. I wish it was a 6 cylinder but the 4 cylinder is not bad to drive. Window guards should be standard. When it rains the water does come into the car if the window is cracked.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Peter F.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/21/2018
Solid Car
Should have the turbo standard to set I’m apart in its class but the 2018 model stands out among its peers...I had the 2011 model and the rims and profile of the car were more pronounced but really anything else would be nitpicking

Pros
Looks good, solid on the wheel

Cons
The turbo should be standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018
Sonata
Excellent car very comfortable and affordable
Also great fuel mileage excellent service
From the dealer and knowledgeable people
When you have a question or concern I would definitely recommend buying a Hyundai

Pros
Great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BY
Beverly Y.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018
ByeRian
Future side camera to view near forward approaching objects with touch activation feature. Currently only rear cameras are activated when gear shift is put in reverse.
Have recently driven rental cars, and was happy to be back in the Sonata with it's comfort and acceleration.

Pros
The 2017 Sonata is the 3rd Hyundai product purchase. I'm a dedicated customer.

Cons
Future side camera to view near forward approaching objects with touch activation feature. Currently only rear cameras are activated when gear shift is put in reverse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VJ
Volon J.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
I love my Sonata.
This is my 2nd Sonata it’s my favorite car and they pull out all the stunts with 2017. Back up camera, Apple CarPlay ready it’s big and roomy. The Sonata is fuel efficient and quite it’s the best car I ever owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Frederick W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/18/2018
2017 sport sonata
I find it hard to hook up seat belt especially with a winter coat on. I also find it difficult look for side traffic the combination of mirror and post cut down on my view. The heater takes a long time to throw heat.

Pros
stars good , rides nice

Cons
poor seat belt hook up
hard to view side traffic
would like a darker interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
George F.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018
Sweet ride
Very spacious big like a luxury car. ? # ¹11111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111212112222221111111111111111111111111

Pros
Big car good features

Cons
Needs more cylinders or horsepower torque

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Cara N.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018
Very Happy Customer
I am always satisfied with Route 46 Hyundai. The employees are always nice and I am in and out quickly. I love my anew Hyundai Sonata. It handles so well and driving in bad weather I never had any issues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CARL M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018
Sonata
Loved my first sonata. That is why i bought another one. I'm 6ft tall and I drove alot of cars before the sonata. Couldnt get comfortable until the sonata. Love it. Only issue i have is the road noise is louder in my 2017 than it was in my 2015.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 2592 in total