2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1169 Reviews)
Latest review about 13 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JR
JOHN R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Hyundai Sonata
Like the make, model, and color. Handles well and gets great gas mileage. Bought it since it was bluetooth compatible and got a good deal from a salesman from whom we had purchased vehicles from prior to this vehicle. Received a good deal on Black Friday.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jerome R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Great Car at a Great Price
Zero problems with the car so far! My other Sonata (2013) has 195,000 miles with few issues prompting me to get another one. Paint looks great on both cars, performance is good, sometimes chirping the tires if I give it too much gas, brakes always feel secure and the seats are comfortable - all important if you plan to drive over 200,000 miles in just over seven years.

Pros
Reliability, Fuel economy, looks

Cons
To get many features you have to opt for models with larger wheels which are unnecessary and much more expensive when it comes to replace tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CYNTHIA F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Would buy again
You won't get better value for your money across the board. Looks, styling, fuel economy, comfort, amenities, all in one awesomely priced vehicle. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone. The trunk space with the fold down rear seats is all the SUV I'll ever need
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RASHEEDA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/02/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata
First couple of months, I had to replace a defective tire (at my expense). the glue on the rubber piece of my sunroof lifted up causing a whistling noise while driving due to the air seeping through. Sometimes my phone will connect & sometimes it wont. Sometimes I have to turn the car off/on for the phone to connect to the car. I don't like, that if I choose to use the phone privately the radio will not work. There's no navigation on my screen (unless, I just haven't figured it out yet.

Pros
fully loaded
reliable
good on gas
huge trunk space
dark interior

Cons
no navigation (unless, I just haven't figured it out yet.
Sometimes my phone will connect & sometimes it wont.
Sometimes I have to turn the car off/on for the phone to connect to the car.
I don't like, that if I choose to use the phone privately the radio will not work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dale S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
our sonata
Great car for the money. Has features I'll rarely use. My partner (female) actually loves it and is not a car person. She doesn't like gadgets but is very aware of the ride/handling.
Can you get me a 2021 for the same price? I'll take it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Julia S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata
This is my third Sonata. I love this car. Never had any major problems with any of them. Really, I can't even thing of any minor problems I've had. It is extremely roomy and comfortable. My 6' 3" son has no problems sitting in the back. The trunk is huge. The styling is sporty. The handling is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHELLE L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/30/2020
Engine trouble but no recall
My car started making noise at start up when I turned on the vehicle and this happened from the beginning, intermittently. Now it randomly stalls. Behaves when I take it to the dealership. I explained to them it died at a red light and then in a parking lot when I was parking at the grocery store.

Pros
Pretty stylish

Cons
Engine problems, stalls, dies, rough start up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 12/01/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

SC
Sebastian C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/29/2020
very good auto cant wait for the N car
best value for the money,great highway mileage around thirty three and horrible city mileage around eight to thirteen...not impressed with the power of the vehicle although the car is reliable and of very good build .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JEREMY W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
Great, dependable, and very pretty blue.
Very pleased with car. Very nice car for the price. The blue is beautiful and sporty looking. We love the warranties Hyundai offers. The gas mileage is great. So much room in the car and the trunk. We've had more than one Sonata and loved all of them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CLARENCE D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
The BEST value for money.
We bought our first Sonata (2009) and are so impressed with this vehicle and the Warranty period of 10 years 100,000 mile warranty. We paid a premium at the start to get the warranty "Bump to Bumper" and wo well worth it. We had transmission problems at approximately 80,000 miles. The dealership replaced the transmission without question and no cost to us. We have purchased a 2019 Sonata recently because of this experience and the worry free driving of this vehicle. The best Warranty in the USA. The others will give you 100,000 mile, 5 year warranty, know full well you will run out of warranty years before you get to the 100,000 mile warranty. They do not put their money where their mouth is. No trust in their own products.

Pros
ALL

Cons
Lacks Front and Rear Object proximity warning when parking. Something that I would expect from a company like Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BRENDA H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Best ride in town
you won't find a better ride in town. Our Sonata provides comfort, and economy in style. This is our third Sonata and we feel each one has been an improvement. Several of our friends have been so impressed they now drive Sonatas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Adam B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/26/2020
Good For Rideshare
Great vehicle as a Rideshare driver, but it has some annoying flaws. The "helicopter" sound with a window cracked open and the locking seat belts are annoyances that will affect passengers. The auto brights also are super finicky.

Pros
Smooth ride, comfortable, lots of safety features

Cons
Terrible locking seat belts, "helicopter" sound when cracking windows enough to give passengers a headache, auto brights are way too finicky.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Ron E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
2019 Sonata
Car is excellent This is my third Hyundai First was an elantra and last two were sonatas Have not had an issue with any of them Would recommend hyundai cars be checked out first before choosing another brand.

Pros
All the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Thomas K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
The best Sonata yet
Great car for long trips or just cruising; The gas mileage is super, plus you can store much gear in the trunk; this car steers easily, and the dash displays make reading the dash easy and safe; I notice an improvement in the AC output, as well.

Pros
seating comfort for all passengers

Cons
center console lid, makes it hard to see what's inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Alphonso B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Stylish
This Baby is fully loaded. But what is most impressive is all the safety features. This car will do everything to prevent an accident. You have too really want to be in accident...seriously!!!
Research the Hyundai Sonata Limited 1.6 Turbo its amazing. I could tell you, but seeing the videos is the best It's all on YouTube.

Pros
Style and safety features

Cons
Performance (Power)
Confort
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RATTAN S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/24/2020
Amazing Car
Fun to drive and easy on the pocket. Had a great experience with the Sales agent, who gave a personal experience when we visited.

Good range of options available and the vehicle was delivered as promised and on time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARY B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
Hyundai Sonata
It’s been a year since I purchased my vehicle.
I am very happy with my purchase and love my new car. I would recommend this car to my friends and family. The price compared to a Honda Civic and Toyota Camry was 10, 000 cheaper . I also test drove a Ford Fusion , price compared to a Sonata but I loved the Sonata after I test drove it!

Pros
The salesman was very helpful and not high pressure at all and very good at what he does.

Cons
Not sure what the recall covers, very unclear if my vehicle is covered and what it covers if anything.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Anthony H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2020
Great car
I love my Sonata had it for 1 1/2 years n no issues just wish it had alittle more power to it lol...
But everything els it's a great Reliable car for the price you pay you get alot for your money i love this car....

Pros
Overall car is great..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
DANA E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
2019 Sonata
I have enjoyed my Sonata from the first day I bought. I still look at it and think, "What a good looking car that is." It is fun to drive and gets good gas mileage. The only issue I have is that I don't get to drive it enough. I've had it a year and only have 2500 miles on it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Julio T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
Great car
I like my Sonata it is my second one I will by another one in the future comfortable and gives a nice ride I also feel safe in this car many people have commented that they like the car . I recently took a trip to New Hampshire and my passenger commented how nice the car rode.

Pros
Comfortable rides very nice I’ve had many compliments from passengers

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1169 in total