2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(500 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TD
TIMOTHY D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Awesome vehicle
This vehicle is a fantastic upgrade from the Chevrolet I had. Nice, quiet, comfortable, easy to drive and enjoy driving. I had a Hyundai before and can't figure out why I strayed away...glad I came back. If this Sonata is anything like the Elantra I had It will be the best car I have ever owned.

Cons
Rim design and horn beep

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Denise A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Love my Sonata
I previously owned a Sonata so when I decided it was time to get a new car, I traded in for the newer one. The trade in was really good, and the new car delivers the same great quality as the 2017 that i had.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DENISE A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Love
This vehicle is the best I've owned so far. It's easy to drive, the speed of the sport mode when driving speeds up the car when I'm passing. The look is sleek and the width of the car makes it comfortable to ride in.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
ERNEST K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
No CD
No CD....................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
No CD

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TN
Terry N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2019
Beautiful car
Beautiful car. Very happy with performance and looks but disappointed in the gas mileage. Great experience at dealership not pushy and very helpful. The whole experience took very little time and was very easy

Pros
Beautiful car

Cons
Bad gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Manuel D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Sonata 2019 2.0T
after 10 month and 11000 miles not a single issue with this comfortably and easy to drive car, need more power,
the turbo is getting weak or less responsive the more I use it the less respond I get

Pros
good value for the money

Cons
need more power, the turbo is getting weak the more I use it the less respond I get

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
ELIZABETH E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2019
Beautiful car, just missing practicality in some areas
Beautiful car, just missing practicality in some areas. If the fob is lost and if you can't access Bluelink, you're SOL. Not enough control while driving in cruise control as car will automatically lower the speed and stay there, due to the distance of the car in front of you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
Fae L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
my new sonata
Test drove many different vehicles before I made this purchase. This car is simply fabulous. Nice looking, fuel efficient, easy handling and a very smooth ride.I thank everyone at Hyundai for making this an easy purchase,especially my salesperson. His knowledge of the vehicle made this a very good experience, and that is not just my opinion, but also my son's who took me out shopping for several weeks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Ashley T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
New car
Was In need of a new car something that was bigger than what I already had. Having two children and taking trips constantly we need the comfort, space and reliability. And we found it this is not my first time with them. This is my second time & I do have to say the two time I went in everyone. Was friendly & nice and willing to listen to my concerns. By helping me find what I needed for my family and even going the extra mile to try to find the right price that I could pay monthly. Each time I went in was amazing NO MONEY DOWN & left with a new car. Special thanks to Larry for helping me this time would like to say thank you. To the other gentleman that helped me the first time I forget his name but his wife was sick. Kudos to them for being amazing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
Howard K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
great car
Feels and drives like a luxury car. In comparison to an Optima, the Optima feels and drives like a compact car. The engine is super quiet. Would wish for fewer climate control buttons and yet provide the same functions.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Richard R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/22/2019
Almost everything good.
Just about everything works well on the car, except for the blind spot detection system, which gives false alarms.
I like the easy to use and see dashboard map display when I am following directions. I like the steering wheel mounted voice commands feature.
Car has good power, but cruise control is a little rough on hills.
I miss not having a CD player, but I guess that's progress.

Pros
General performance is good.
Auto headlights switch on and off without me doing anything.
Map display is easy to see and use when showing directions (when paired with my iphone).
Steering wheel mounted voice commands feature.
Pairing easily with my iphone.

Cons
Blind spot detection gives too many false alarms.
Cruise control is a little rough when going up and down hills. It is too slow to kick in when going uphill and to turn off when switching to down hill
No CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Meg J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2019
Great car 1 small issue
It's a great car rides nice everything is easy to get to what issue is if your windows cracked when it's raining and the windshield wipers are on it just pushes water inside your car which is going to ruin your electronics on your door

Cons
My only complaint is if it's raining out and you want your window cracked at all water will pour into your car so you have to buy the wind guards for the doors which is another $200 expense which is kind of irritating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SANDRA P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2019
What a Winner!
A sleek good looking vehicle !
..........................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Everything !

Cons
No cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
COLLEEN W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019
Excellent vehicle overall
This vehicle has excellent styling. The wheels are extremely good looking. The quality, fit and finish of the vehicle is excellent. It is very quiet. It has a fairly soft and comfortable ride while also feeling solid and holding the road well. It is nice and roomy, especially for 4 or fewer passengers. It needs LED lights in every light fixture on and in the car, as do all other cars on the road. The biggest fault of the car is the programming of the steering wheel channel selection toggle for the radio. Pushing it changes the radio channel in one direction when on the home screen and in the opposite direction when on the radio screen. Obviously two different programmers did one part each without bothering to confer and confirm what they were doing.

Pros
Comfortable ride.
Quiet ride.
Roomy interior.

Cons
Lacking LED lighting in some areas.
Mismatched radio station toggle performance on steering wheel.
Arrow points to the wrong direction incorrectly identifying fuel filler location.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
FREDERICK L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019
2019 Sonata
Excellent value for the money, this is the 6th Hyundai we have owned. Quality, great warranty, good gas mileage although with a 4 banger not too swift when you need the power but ride, looks, everything is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Eduardo S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019
Excelente vehicle
Economic fuel, nice interior and quiet inside---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
Economic fuel

Cons
Extras inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RAYMOND W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Joy to Drive
I looked at a Camry, an Altima, an Optima, and a Sonata. I liked the Sonata styling and functionality more than the others, and the SEL package provided me with a lot of features that would have cost a bit more on any of the other three. I could not be happier that I chose to buy the Sonata.

Pros
Great road car, yet handles great in town. Easy to park in tight spaces.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ATHANASIA S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2019
LOVE MY CAR
I HAVE POSSESSION OF THE CAR FOR ALMOST THREE MONTHS AND SO FAR I AM SATISFIED BY MY DECISION TO PURCHASE IT. I AM MOST SATISFIED WITH THE MILEAGE THE SO EASY TO USE GOS AND THE ENTERTAINMENT FEATURE.

Pros
VERY RELIABLE CAR, AND SLEEK LOOKING.

Cons
ONLY DULL AND DARK INTERIOR COLORS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DAVID R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Great car
I would recommend this car to other people. I got 39 mpg on a 730 mile interstate highway trip driving 75 mph. Smart cruise control is truly amazing as is the driver alerts. Be careful of speed when not using the cruise control or you'll be going 80+ mph.

Pros
Excellent car for the money, fuel economy.

Cons
Needs front passenger power seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YH
YANCEE H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Best car for the money, total joy to drive!
I was considering a few different cars to buy when a friend nudged me to go test drive a Sonata, and i loved it! From the moment i got in and pulled down the street it was the car for me, the handling and acceleration in Sport Mode was exciting and felt good. The entire cars styling blew me away, and i love the blue stitching on the seats, and the infotainment is well planned and executed. The leg room for backseat passengers was roomy and rear facing usb charger my passengers can use to charge their phones is nice as well as the built in widow screens in back for my son to use/play with is a nice touch. The drivetrain is exceptional, handling and styling are tip top, i have a 3 hour total commute to work each day in various traffic levels on Chicago’s punishing toll road system and using the different drive modes is easy and nice, climate control and buttons are all perfect for me after i got used to them, it’s intuitive! This car is a joy to drive, and looks incredible

Pros
99.9% everything!

Cons
no wireless carplay
needs faster qi charger
would be nice if the bluelink app on my apple watch allowed me to control my car without having to use the phone app instead.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 201 - 220 of 500 in total