2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(337 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RA
RANDY A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Randy F. Avery
My Sonata just turned 1,000 miles. It looks and runs great. Quiet and fun to drive. We had a good buying experience. Great trade in for my Optima. Ray and Randy were great to deal with. Great car for the money.

Pros
Great car

Cons
We have no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PATRICK H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
2019 Sonata
Main issue is the automatic brake not allowing the car to free wheel when speed is greater than the speed setting of the cruise control. This is annoying and causing unneeded brake wear and increased fuel consumption.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Deborah W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
NEW SONOMA
GREAT VEHICLE FOR THE PRICE AND I DO RECEIVE COMPLEMENTS ON IT . I LEASED THIS TIME INSTEAD OF BUYING AS I LIKE TO TRADE OFTEN. MY OTHER VEHICLE WAS A ELANTRA LIMITED EDITION AND I LOVED IT BUT I NEEDED MORE ROOM FOR PASSENGERS SO I CHOSE THE SONOMA SPORT IN. GREAT VEHICLE, I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE THAT WANTS A NICE CAR THAT IS REASONABLY PRICED.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Rose F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
Enjoy it more everyday.
It took some time for me to become crazy about my Sonata. I am thankful to Almighty God for it. The size is better for me regarding handling and driving. I like the warranties on the vehicle which relieve worry. I wish my back seat had been cleaner. There is a mark on the upholstery.

Pros
Gas usage. Handsfree options. Options offered

Cons
The sound in my dashboard from a loose part

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Maria F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
LOVE THIS CAR!!!
What a beautiful car and SO comfortable. I feel like I am floating when I drive. All the technology makes my ride stress free. Love the handsfree calling and the APP that I can start my car up anywhere is awesome! I didn't think a car could make me this happy!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
?
This vehicle is awesome! The sport mode option is great for merging onto the tight Minnesota on ramps. Sound system is great! Style and colors of the interior are sickkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GERALD B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
2019 Hyndai Sonata
Nice ride, Great gas mileage. Comfortable. Pretty filler text------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
gas mileage, responsive, peppy

Cons
no CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Emma G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Mileages
I am very happy with my new Sonata. I previously owned a Genesis which I loved but I get better gas mileage with my new car. This is my second Hyundai and I see a third in my future. I wish it had a built in GPS system like my old car but I love my Sonata.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Built in GPS, d don’t always have my cell phone on hand

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRENNA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Great Car
This car is super reliable and is HUGE for a sedan. The safety ratings are high and the price is decent. Overall, it’s a great car and is ideal for a small family, couple with no kids, or a single person. The gas mileage is also wonderful!

Pros
Everything!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LINDA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Sonata 2019
So far I have only approximately 800 miles on the vehicle. The vehicle functions as advertised, Hopefully, it will surpass my expectations when I have had some additional millage behind me to make a valued judgement. . .

Pros
To early to tell

Cons
No side view mirror retraction when car is turned off or if i wanted to retract by electronic switch from inside the cabin

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JZ
Jeanne Z.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Love the Sonata!
The Sonata is a very comfortable and attractive car. It is amazing how much room there is for both the front seats and the back seat passengers. The trunk space is also excellent. This car is responsive and handles easily.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Salome H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2019
Nice Ride
it is very hard to decide between the Sonata or the Kia Optima. Since both cars are from the same company and I've had both it comes down to your personal preference. I have the one with all the bells and whistles and it does the trick but if I could do it all over again, I would choose the Optima hands down!

Pros
all the features for the price.

Cons
Some features and basic items are missing which is very odd for a 2019.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARTIN R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
The car is very functional and the ergonomics is very good. Good visibility and my car has every safety feature that I can want. I have only had it for five weeks, so I cannot address reliability, but I am hopeful that it will last a long time

Pros
Very comfortable to drive

Cons
A bit under powered merging on to a freeway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Timothy B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Excellent Vehicle
This is my first new car purchase. I've been very happy with the vehicle as a whole. It runs great, has all the amenities I wanted, and was quite affordable for this level of performance. Interior and exterior styling are both excellent. The quality of the interior materials is very good, and the vehicle is both roomy and comfortable. Handling is great. It's very likely that my next vehicle will be a Hyundai as well.
The only thing that annoys me is the interior rattling. I likely just got unlucky - my brother has the same make and model and doesn't have this problem - but mine rattles a ton. There is a rattle in the driver's door, the front passenger door, and the passenger-side rear pillar. Frustrating, but oh well.

Pros
Price
Style
Handling
Performance

Cons
Visibility
Interior rattles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ANTHONY T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/07/2019
The beckrel
My car was delivered with oxidation of the paint asked at delivery to have resolved car was washed asked agai still not resolved also not happy with the amount of road noise while driving the car dose t matter what type of road highway surface street etc

Pros
Good price

Cons
Not a canary

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Peter K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Excellent car.
I really like Hyundai Sonata. This is my second Sonata. After this lease, I plan to get another one. There is nothing that I don’t like about this car. Performance, look, price, size - all good. I would definitely recommend it to others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
WILLIAM F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
na
no comment-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
na

Cons
na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LYNNE N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Hyundai Sonata
Great style and gas mileage, better than advertised. Value for the money is great. Large trunk and lots of leg room. Very comfortable to drive and ride in. Love the easy connecting with Anroid Auto.

Pros
Love this car. Better than advertised gas mileage!

Cons
No issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
Thomas V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
4th Sonata
This is the 4th Sonata I have leased. Didn't even think of any ither car. Cery satisfied. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXxxxXXXXXXXXXXXXXX'XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
AUSTIN W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
New
I bought the car new and I love it very much. Me and my fiance got rid of a 2019 kia forte for it and it is so much better in evryway. Way more comfy and better build quality other than the wind noise that I hope they can fix.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 337 in total