Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
It's a great car!
It looks good, rides good, handles well, is comfortable and has great features. It's my 3rd Hyundai, and they keep getting better and better. Even though it is the base model it has excellent features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARTHA F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
What is this?
Great car. Really like all the features and the ease of driving. The interior is extremely comfortable and am satisfied with everything. I am a Hyundai Sonata fan and will look lease again. That is all
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
1st overall review.
I have had my 2019 sonata for 2000 miles and so far I love it. Great gas mileage. Tons of room for passengers and trunk space. Easy to use features. It has more then met my expectations. All the controls are within easy reach and are very simple to use! I'm very happy with the car!

Cons
None so far!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carol B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
Love the car, not a fan of the dealership
Love my car, hate the dealership. they kept us there for over 9 hours doing paperwork. Only after I got home the next day, did I realize that I missed that they added an extended warranty that I didn’t want for $3k. But hey, get the customer tired enough and they’ll sign anything.

They dealership sucks in customer comfort. Restrooms way to far from service area, staff not that friendly, and waiting area not very inviting or comfortable. The place is just ughhh!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Judith W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Hyundai Performance
I love my Hyundai Sonata! I drove it on my first trip to Charleston to visit my sister 2 weeks ago. I was happy with the performance of my car. Also good mileage. The handling is great. Very enjoyable to drive.

Pros
Enjoyable to drive, good gas mileage. Love the look of this car. I get lots of compliments on it. Like the sporty look.

Cons
-0-

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christine M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Sonata
I’m enjoying my Sonata. Hyundai thought if everything. This is my we find Sonata, and I’m glad I stayed in the Hyundai family. I thought about purchasing something different but the sales person really made it easy to stay with a Hyundai. Esma was great! And Juliana helped me learn about some of the bells and whistles.
Custom service is nice. Joe is always helpful when I go in and the machinists seem to get everyone in and out.
Thank you.

Pros
Easy to handle
Great features

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PATRICK M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Best car on the market for the money
Truly a great car, that’s well built and quality interior. Good performance and value for the money. Bought the 2019 as opposed to the 2020, due to 2020 is less powerful. The 2020 Sonata N line is due to come out sometime. I’d consider that, if it uses the 2.0 Turbo.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RALPH T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
don't know what you're talking about the people who do these reviews make it too complicated
we have a 2010 Sonata that's why we bought this new one best car I've ever owned I was a ford mechanic for 40 years always owned American cars after buying the Sonata in 2010 would not hold any other car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DIANNE W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Chad S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Great car. Great Price. Great Features.
This is my fourth Hyundai. My first three were Elantras, and I was ready to up size, and the Sonata does not disappoint. I spent weeks researching the comparable models considering price, features, warranty, quality, appearance, etc... I tend to keep my cars a long time, so I wanted something that would last with a few extra "bells and whistles" so it does go out-of-date too fast. I wanted extra options like Apple Car Play and Adaptive Cruise Control. For most models, these extra options added several thousand dollars, but for the Sonata it was only about $600 extra. This is a great car that should last a long time. I only wish it were a hybrid.

Pros
Great price. Lots of features. Awesome warranty.

Cons
Hard to find a hybrid model. The car key isn't the greatest.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sharon S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Sharon S.
Our 2019 Sonata is the best one we have purchased. The style, color, features, comfort, and gas mileage are excellent. Our dream team, Mark Simpson and Kirk Gregory are the best. We truly appreciate them and their expertise and kindness in seeing that we are happy with the vehicle we wish to purchase. We would not go to anywhere else.

Pros
Reliability and comfort.

Cons
N?A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Scott S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/12/2020
My poor Sonata
I have a 2019 Sonata. It has 6 thousand miles on it. When I started having problems starting it, I called bluelink. Can you do a diagnostic test on my car? No was the answer. I have never had to have a battery replaced in a vehicle with 6k on it. What else is going to go wrong. This is my sixth Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Live it up now
Questions seem insignificant in some cases. Car is too new to rate some of performance. Of course we like having a newer car and have experienced little to rate with overall performance in short period of ownership

Cons
Getting in and out was easier in Tucson for height of door

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Ken K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2020
Love the car - Flawed Navigation System
We recently purchased a new 2019 Hyundai Sonata Limited. The car is great and has so many improvements with the exception of the navigation system. There are a couple of ways to input a location. One is with the vehicle stopped and manually typed into the system or use the Voice feature and tell the system your location you want to go to. If you use the Voice feature when you get to your location it will say "You have arrived" BUT the problem is, it puts the location flag right in the middle of the street. It does not say "Your destination is on the right (or left)". This isn't a problem in a small town with only two lanes of traffic, but it is a major dangerous problem when you're on a road with multi-lanes. You may be in the center lane and have to get three lanes over to the right to get to your destination. We have complained to our dealer and were referred to the actual company that makes the navigation chip and were told an update isn't coming for at least 6 months if at all. We paid three to five thousand dollars extra for this navigation package that doesn't work. The dealer is aware of this problem and should be telling future owners that there is a flaw. It isn't quite useless but close to it. Are we the only people who have noticed this problem?

Pros
Nice smooth riding vehicle
Wonderful safety features
Very sporty looking
Great gas mileage

Cons
Flawed navigation system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
William L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2020
Speakers need more power
I would enjoy more power from the speakers. There also needs to be more bass. Additional power from the rear speakers to better center the source of the sound to the middle of the cabin. The front speakers are sufficient.

Cons
Speakers need more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patricia W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2020
My second Hyundai Sonata
I love the look and feel of my Hyundai, I have the change Lanes safety feature and most important feature... back up cameras. I miss my electronic driver seat and the manual option just does not quite get it right for me - a shorty! I like carplay, but I wish it was a wi-Fi option vs. wired only. I did not realize I did not have a CD player in my car till a month after purchase. I was advised that most new cars don’t have and all the folk are streaming. Im sorry I did not check MYSELF for the CD player and most of my friends (of a certain age) are surprised to hear it too. I will be more careful and not assume next time if I should decide to buy again.

Pros
Very stylish and nice safety features.
Hyundai’s are reliable cars

Cons
CarPlay should be re-designed to work wirelessly.
I’m not a fan of the wire hookup

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEFFREY M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
My new Hyundai
This car far exceeds any expectations i had. It rides fantastic and performs spot on. Very easy to use all controls. Just a well built car. I drove many cars prior to purchase, malibu, fusion, imprezza,legacy. Im very satisfied!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
MARYLEE E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Love this vehicle
This is my third Sonata Limited since 2010 when I bought my first. My van had been totaled and I researched the best car for me. The Sonata stood out as the best. Just gave one of my son’s my 2013 and bought a 2019 with all the bells and whistles. Both my husband and I are very pleased with my 2019 and have already been on two long trips. This car drives like a dream!

Pros
Love the software additions, lane change assist, cruise control assist, blind spot assist, etc. Makes driving almost effortless.

Cons
No cons!! That’s why I buy Sonatas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARTY M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Love my Sonata
I find it odd I cannot review my vehicle without a 200 character review. I've answered dozens of questions which I feel should answer anything the company or dealer would ask. Suffice to say, I was not happy with the salesperson/aka army sergeant and his intimidation tactics. However, I do enjoy and like my vehicle/Sonata. If i had it to do over, I would not have gone to Team One in Gadsden. Nor would I have allowed Rick to badger me into buying a car that day. I explained I needed to leave and would come back. He almost blocked the door insisting the vehicle would be gone. Afterward, he insisted I drive 30 miles to my bank to bring back a cashiers check. I regret ALL of that!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARIE G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020
2019 Sonata
Can't beat quality, warranty, styling and ride of this product. Good gas mileage. Love safety features in this model. Great pick up and power when needed. Good visibility. Like roomy trunk and interior compartments.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 724 in total