Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(642 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(642 Reviews)

Reviews


SR
gravatar
SETH R.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/11/2021
Verified Review

Top tier midsize sedan for the money

Of the choices available, I went with a sonata and I'm very glad that I did. I was apprehensive about the over abundance of driver assistance and other features I felt were unnecessary. After driving it for a month I'm glad the car came as loaded as it did even at the base SE model. It looks great and is a comfortable ride with a well designed interior. Performance is mediocre although i enjoy the way it handles for a heavier car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
ALEX A.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/14/2021
Verified Review

Paint issues

I just thought purchasing a new car you wouldn't have to worry about the paint but now I have to worry about rust not to happy. I really hope that they will reach out and ask me how they've done to resolve this issue
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MITCHELL S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/15/2021
Verified Review

Mitch

I like the overall vehicle experience including styling, driver conveniences, handling and onboard technology/safety features. I'm not a big fan of the electronic pushbutton transmission though. And an engine repair after only 200 miles, that took 6 weeks to repair due to part availability, was quite frustrating.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
ROBERTO D.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2021
Verified Review

Great Styling, Decent Performance, Reasonable Price, Uncomfortable Driver Seat

This is a great competitor if you want a decent midsize. The styling is better than the new Camry and comparable to the Accord. The pricing is slightly better and the warranty is great. I have a problem getting in with my knees hitting the bottom of the steering wheel if I want to slide in one move so I have to sit and then scoot back, which is something I do not have to do with my Camry. This is the only small annoying thing that stopped me from giving it 5 stars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
GERARDO P.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/25/2021
Verified Review

Longevity

Not sure how long looks will last, as some areas seen very cheap. Seats are uncomfortable on long drives. Arm rests feel cheap with the thin plastic film they are covered with, as if it will crack within a few hot summers baking in the sun.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DEVYN H.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

very nice car

I bought this car switching from a mercedes. I've only ever had mercedes cars. I seriously debated this car, the accord, and the Tuscon. they're all great cars but this one won me over with the heads up display
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WILBERT S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

Above average

As previous owner I was expecting an upgrade from the previous design...but instead they went completely backward ....the engine is solid saves money on fuel but that's about it....I was very disappointed on the the body was designed..I hope fix that
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Ronald S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2022
Verified Review

Too soon to tell

Only has it a couple of weeks. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FH
gravatar
Frederick H.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2022

2022 Hyundai Sonata Limited bought 01/08/2022

With dealer markups and low inventory we were elated to find our new 2022 Hyundai Sonata Limited in stock. We wanted all wheel drive with a ton of features that fell Into our budget. Well unfortunately we have wine taste and a beer pocket book. We looked everywhere, all the different brands. Finally we stopped by Hyundai and we test drove the Tucson and Santa Fe but fully equipped put them just out of our budget as well. We finally drove the Sonata limited with the 1.6 litre. I was impressed! The engine was plenty powerful enough, the car was roomy and it was loaded with just about every feature imaginable other than AWD which was a little disappointing. But add in all Hyundai warranties plus we received three years free oil changes and tire rotations and also life time free car washes at our dealership. We could not turn down the deal. We are very happy indeed....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
AARON O.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2022
Verified Review

Nice all around car.

Love this car it's handling is like driving a sports car. Premium sound with bose speakers everything is clear and crisp. The seats are really comfortable the heat and cold helps with my back pain and make going places easier to manage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DONALD D.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2022
Verified Review

Exception automobile. Beautiful, efficient, comfortable and filled with practical technology.

This I my 3rd Sonata. My most recent one I purchased new in 2011and took to over 300,000 miles. My 2022 SEL Plus rides very well, is comfortable, looks good, and gets good gas mileage. I am very fond of my dealership and was delighted to buy from them again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Louis M.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2022
Verified Review

2022 Sonata

While my 2019 Hyundai Limited was in for servicing I ended up talking to one of the salespeople. Since my lease had only about 4 more months to go, I wanted to inquire about leasing another Elantra. There were no Elantra's on the lot so my salesperson showed me a 2022 Sonata SEL Plus. She talked me into driving it and I leased it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
ANUBHAV K.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2022
Verified Review

Great styling but fuel economy doesn't match

+ quiet, smooth ride. Good styling. Comfortable. Good pickup at low speeds. Drive modes actually make differences in driver experience. - fuel economy is nowhere near the rating in mainly highway driving. Thrashy engine. Can't change default drive mode beyond eco vs. Sport. Laggy infotainment. Trunk opening limits utility of cargo capacity
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ABDUL H.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2022
Verified Review

Sonata has a lots to offer

Hyundai Sonata is my workhorse in NYC even though elantra be more attractive option for parking and maneuvering. Sonata is really more comfortable and fairly quiet but off course not as quiet as my Benz and same goes for the power and acceleration. I really like the braking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARGGIE S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/26/2022
Verified Review

Smaller Sonata but a GREAT Ride!

The inside of this Sonata is rather small but manageable. and the mirrors are magnified so you will have to adjust yourself so you don't hit anything. other than that the style the color and the ride is amazing. It's more luxurious than the 2019 for sure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DAVID T.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/01/2022
Verified Review

I needed a new car, and I was going to get an Elantra, but there were none available, so I went with the Sonata. It was a good choice.

I would recommend the vehicle. 5k miles in, it seems reliable. There is plenty of power - I think the base model I have is 190 or so HP, and I still get more than 30 MPG even though I am not a conservative driver by any stretch of the imagination. The biggest selling point is probably the exterior styling. The car is just very pretty. It looks much more expensive than it is. The interior is quite nice as well, but it is the front end that makes the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
Dmitry A.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/01/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Sonata Limited

There is no problem with the car I purchased. Only i was surprised with windshield wipers that I couldn't lift them. The more serious problem I had with Hyundai Finance The representatives I was contacted were not capable to handle the situation. Very sad. It makes me thinking to continue with Hyundai
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SEAN A.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2022
Verified Review

Very well designed and efficient

I bought this to replace a car that I use for work. Fuel economy was my number one criteria, followed by ample room and comfort. The technology features are a bonus. If your needs mirror mine, you will LOVE this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
THOMAS S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Sonata

Great vehicle. Love all of the technology features of the limited sonata. It drives and handles great. The interior feels primium for the cost of the vehicle. My only cons are the sensors seem a little too sensitive and would love to have the option of the n line sonata drive train with the technology features of the limited.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JASON B.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2022
Verified Review

Sneaky quick

Fun to drive and surprisingly quick, just an uncomfortable seat. Full panoramic sunroof is very nice. The drive assist is very cool when on cruise control it will break when a vehicle in front stops or you get too close
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 625 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Edwards Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3408 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(129) ReScores