Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(642 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(642 Reviews)

Reviews


KA
gravatar
KYLE A.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Nice car some quality issues

It is a very nice car loaded with tech, but when the tech doesn’t work it kinda misses the mark. My car comes equity with a wireless charge and it only charges if the phone is in the perfect spot and doesn’t have a case on. It doesn’t matter how thin the case is either it it has even a piece of paper inbetween it and the phone the wireless charge will not work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/10/2022 06:50 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Kyle. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

SE
gravatar
SHANIKA E.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Poor charging vehicle

It would be a great car if those two very important features were to be upgraded. I’m confused as to why I have to write at least two hundred characters on this already too long of a survey. I hope that these responses are taken seriously by you all. I hope you are not just collecting data to sit on someone’s desk and a plan won’t be implemented for the car owners. Do something with the information that you are collecting. Thanks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DAVID L.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Summary

This is my quick summary survey about the car. I will answer these questions using a number scale to better gauge how I feel about the vehicle. If you have any questions I’m you can contact me directly to elaborate. Thanks
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
ALAN O.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

Performance

The engine is very responsive excellent power. The CVT transmission ruins the car. This vehicle would be awesome without a CVT transmission. The last Hyundai I had did not have a CVT transmission and I preferred a non CVT compared to a CVT. I will never purchase another vehicle of any manufacture with a CVT transmission. Upon reviewing future automobiles this is the single most important issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DAVID W.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/05/2022
Verified Review

Great car just not dependable due to electrical issue

This car would be great if I could depend on it. Dealer has been unable to find the problem or recreate it. The problem happens very intermittently. I have had the car at the dealership multiple times and they have even kept it for a week, but were unable to recreate the issue. I want to love this car, but I can't because other than using it daily to drive back and forth to work I just can't trust it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/06/2022 10:04 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

DS
gravatar
DONALD S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/05/2022
Verified Review

Sonata limited 1.6t

They had availability where most dealers did not. After a year some of the electrical parts have started going out and I have to see if they’re covered as they sometimes work but mostly don’t. Overall you get a lot of features for a cheaper cost but cheaper isn’t always better. The car is okay though, I just wouldn’t count on all features working through the life of the car at this point.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/06/2022 11:45 AM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

AG
gravatar
ADAM G.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

Sleek Car, cheap made...

I loved this car when i drove it off the Lot...but from that day it continued to dissappoint me...ive had it one year today, and there are a bunch of complaints...car feels cheaply built...car makes all kinds of noises, transmission shifts weird, engine is noisy...very low to the ground, constantly scraping front bumper, and some days some of the interior controls wont work at all...I will say the car is very sleek inside and out...very nice car, but mechanically i feel it was a rushed build...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/26/2022 12:43 PM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

DF
gravatar
DANIEL F.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

It is ok

This review is regarding the n model. The styling is nice and looks much better than the other versions. However as far as value, you are probably better off buying the limited trim. The rear vents only blow air if the front has air blasting at full capacity which can make the front passenger uncomfortable. The car doesn’t feel stable when passing 60mph which is a problem for a 290hp car. On the positive side, the panoramic sunroof looks great, Bose sound system is not bad, the legroom is really good. The navigation system is really good as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/04/2022 08:44 AM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

AG
gravatar
ALLEN G.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

N-line sonata

Fun vehicle to drive. Decent mpg, good interior, transmission seems odd at times. Good amount of power, wish there was more of an exhaust sound. Also wish the mood lighting was in the back seats as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/21/2022 12:28 PM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

TS
gravatar
Thomas S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

i rate the car an 8 to 9. I rate my dealership a 7

The car should have a AUX Jack. And the upside down shark fine with the headlights should not be there.Ive said what i needed to say. Im just typing now because your question has a minimin of 200 charactors
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BRANDON G.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/13/2022
Verified Review

Not a fan of the vehicle but still a good car in today’s world

The car is a good car overall but I am not a fan of the vehicle. The wireless charger needs a lot of work. The backseat area could have more leg room and the side compartments on the doors could have more room too. Sound system is a Bose but the higher the volume gets the fuzzier the sound.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VV
gravatar
VIRGINIA V.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/30/2022
Verified Review

Could be better

The car makes too much noise at start up . When powered up it shuts off. It’s rumbles and thumps when powered on. Fuel economy is ok. Hard to reach buttons to access radio or other features, buttons are too far away.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 12/30/2022 10:17 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Virginia. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into any potential mechanical concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

VG
gravatar
Vicky G.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

I do not on it anymore And I would prefer her no more contact from Hyundai please

I got rid of the car due to dishonest practice in Evansville Hyundai service department As I said earlier I have been dealing with this paint issue on this car since summer time I finally got tired of waiting on the management service department to remedy this for me I even had a case number with Hyundai I trade in my car for a Toyota in January I will never go back to Hyundai again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
Michael F.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2021
Verified Review

Good safety features

Side mirrors are small and should fold automatically. Steering wheel blocks the start button. Buttons for parking brake and trunk are located too low. Sunglass compartment is missing. Should have tenth of mile indicator. .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KO
gravatar
KENZIE O.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2021
Verified Review

Bbkkh

Jskdbdijxbsnxjdbdndksksbdjdjdjd dkdidns djsjdjjdkdjsnwbwnjsjjdjebsbbsbsbdbdbdndndjdhdjsjsjsjsjdjsjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjsbbsjsjznnsjdjdbdbjdkdbajbdbdknsbsjdndndjsjsjdjd. Dksjsbsjjsndbdnjsjjsjsbbsjcjbsbsjjs
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
Emilio C.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/28/2021
Verified Review

.

This is a nice vehicle for the price…..It has a good sound system……Beautiful design, nice rims and tires…. Beautiful silver color combination with black…….. Quality interior……………………………….,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LAVIENNA W.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2021
Verified Review

Sonata 22

Great vehicle with style and smooth driving . I really like all the details from outside to the interior detail. Plus the security using bluelink is unmatched ! Vehicle also have amazing sound and clarity using bose speakers!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Steven S.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/10/2021
Verified Review

Very quiet but bumpy

My 2022 Hyundai Sonata SEL is very quiet and well equipped. However, the ride is a bit bumpy and a medium to large bumps or cracks in the road produce a jarring thump. I'm still getting used to the driver assist system. Overall, I am enjoying the car. I got 41.5 mpg on a highway trip of 41.7 miles! This included 7 miles of suburban thoroughfares. I do drive carefully and try to keep my speed down and minimize hard stops or slow downs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RU
gravatar
RICKIE U.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2021
Verified Review

Wanted The Santa Cruz

Initially wanted the Santa Cruz, No inventory so settled. Sonota is great but its nothing new to brag about its been around and I’ve worked with these cars. Rollback is a major issue that now has ingrained me to alway put the E-Parking brake even on leveled parking stalls. Hopefully Hyundai will make these cars standard Hybrids & hopefully add a wiper to the rear view window as these are issues with visibility.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JUAN G.
2022 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Better styling and driving performance than camry

Great car for the price, test drive a camry and this sonata was so much better in every way. From day one my Sonata was a pleasure to drive on a daily basis. Almost 40 miles to a gallon brings a smile to my face. Only complaint I have is with the driving assis it’s to interfering with my driving sometimes over reacting to some driving situations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 625 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Randall Noe Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(377 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(9) ReScores