Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

552 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RM
Rico M.
Washington
Oldsmobile Delta 88
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Rico said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 11/01/2018

Thank you Rico!


AT
Art T.
Seabeck, WA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/18/2018
very courteous and efficient office workers. left one star off because unable to get in more quickly.
Silverdale Transmissions did a very extensive diagnostic and inspection of my car. Cost of repairs was much higher than I expected. I will in the near future bring the prius in for the repair.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 10/20/2018

Thank you for the review Art! We understand wanting to get your car in as soon as possible. We wish we had more bays for when we get busy to help with that. We appreicate your kind words about our local business!


CF
Christy F.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Martin. He said although the repairs took weeks, his vehicle is running well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SD
Steven D.
Silverdale, WA
Lexus CT 200h
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018
Dependable and did what that said they would do.
Dependable and friendable. They seemed to go out of their way to help and get the job done.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you for your kind review, Steven!


ST
Sarah T.
Poulsbo, WA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Ben. He would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Jonathan C.
Silverdale, WA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018
Exceptional and affordable service
Silverdale Transmission is a efficient and affordable auto shop that serves you with utmost knowledge. I really do appreciate them fixing everything malfunctioning with my vehicle and doing so at an affordable price.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 10/08/2018

We greatly appreciate your review, Jonathan! Thank you for your recommendation, it means a lot!


VM
Vickie M.
Seattle, WA
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Vickie said the service was good. It took a bit longer than she expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 10/08/2018

Thank you for the review Vickie! Good quality work, especially with transmissions, can take some time. But I understand wanting your service done faster!


KL
Kameron L.
Seabeck, WA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Kim. She said the business is great. She appreciates their honesty.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 10/08/2018

Thank you so much Kameron!


JB
John B.
Silverdale, WA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/28/2018 Category: Service
John said he was taken advantage of by this business, He would not recommend the business because the amount he spent was not sufficient to remove the transmission part he asked. He did not want to spend more and was disappointed he could not speak to the technician. He states the staff did not listen to his request properly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RW
Reed W.
Washington
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Reed said Scott was very professional and explained everything thoroughly. He was given a variety of options to fix his vehicle. They were timely.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 09/24/2018

Thanks Reed!


KW
Kathy W.
Silverdale, WA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Kathy said the mechanic got her vehicle up and running, and she's happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 09/24/2018

Glad that you are happy with your service, Kathy!


MP
Mike P.
Poulsbo, WA
Plymouth Fury
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2018
Honest shop.
I thought the problems with my car were much worse. They COULD have agreed. Then billed me. They didnt. Thanks.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 09/24/2018

Thank you for the review Mike!


MF
Mary F.
Poulsbo, WA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/20/2018
Critters
Had my truck worked on several weeks ago here and watched them crawl on their hands and knees on top of the engine while doing the work. Several days after we smell diesel fuel coming through the vents. Took it in for another look and they tell me they don't know exactly where it is coming from but suspect "critters" got under the manifold, that it will be eight hours of labor minimum to take apart the top of the engine to find out where the leak is coming from. (WHAT?) And this was after I dropped off the truck at 5am so they could get started early and at 3pm they hadn't even touched it. That is until we called to check the status, they put us on hold and forgot we were on the phone. Don't let these Critters under your hood!

JC
Jay C.
Poulsbo, WA
Audi allroad
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Jay said he talked the staff through what he wanted done on the vehicle. However, they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 09/22/2018

Thank you for your review Jay!


TS
Teri S.
Bremerton, WA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018
Warranty coverage
Thank you for the minor adjustment made to my jeep,it seemed like there was a mis communication,on getting the jeep back in for the warranty check. I am very happy with the outcome. You got it in and fixed very quickly. I really appreciate the quick response to the service. Thanks Teri
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful review Teri!


DJ
Dylan J.
Silverdale, WA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
Great service
They did an amazing job, no one would even look at my car for such a simple fix or would charge $70+ just to look at it! They fixed my windshield wiper for free, even though it was an easy fix I was just ignorant but now I know! They did an amazing job and went by fast. Highly recommended.

BM
Bill M.
Chrysler 300M
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2018
Personal service is excellent plus competant mechanics.
They make you feel important--not just another body. They are friendly, competent and prices are fair and honest. Big difference between this and the big dealers where you get lost in the shuffle. They give you an honest assessment of
your vehicle with options available. Nice people.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you for leaving us such a kind and thoughtful review Bill! We greatly appreciate having customers like you!


HA
Hershel A.
Bremerton, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
The service
The price and professionalism,

CF
Chris F.
Poulsbo, WA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018
Terrific service and advice
Timely and professional. Took the time to identify issues needing attention not in their wheelhouse and suggested the right resources to address them. All my family and friends know that I endorse this honest professional business.
Mike H., president from Silverdale Transmission responded on 09/02/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Chris! We greatly appreciate your trust and endorsement of our business!


DH
Dean H.
Port Orchard, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Philomena. She said that the facility took a long time to complete her service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.