Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JF
Joyce F.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
Love my Accent
I purchased my Accent new in 2010. I love it! I wanted a small economical means of transportation and the Accent fit the bill. If I could afford more extras I would like it even better. This would be a great first car for a new driver.

Pros
Economical

Cons
No frills.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Andrew W.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/10/2019
Poor
I am a loyal Hyundai customer and replaced this vehicle with an Elantra. The accent was easily the worst vehicle I have ever owned. Constantly in the shop for engine trouble. Between myself and the warranty, we spent more on repairs than on the purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Janet H.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
I am very happy with my car. The only problem is I would like to have a full size trunk area. I have never had a car without a regular trunk. The next time I buy a car, I will make sure I buy a car I will make sure I have a trunk, four doors and cruise control. I do enjoy my car but like I said, I would like the previous features. Thanks!
Happy with my car. Next time I would get a larger car. The service package is very good. I didn’t realize all the options not included when I purchased the car. I had an Elantra when I traded which had a lot more options. Thanks!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jason C.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Love my Hyundai
I own a 2010 2 door Hatchback Accent. It is a great car too drive. Handles well. I have one of the last years that they made Hatchbacks. The mileage is great. Very low maintenance car. I am going to keep this car until I drive it into the ground. That is how much I love this car. The color of the car is ICE BLUE.

Pros
Great car. It handles great on the road. I love my car!!!!

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NORMAN S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019
2 dr. Sonata Coupe
I bought a Hyundai, when they were first introduced here in the USA. Being kind, it became a junker, rapidly, and I blamed it on foreign. It seems there have been styling, and technology changes over the years, improving performance. I've only had the car one month, and it is a 2010, but had reasonable miles on, and a reasonable price, though I read it's history, of being resold, 3 times? In any case it's really too soon to know if the car will serve me for a long time. My former car, a Buick, lasted 20 years.

Pros
Can't call it either, but for a low end, 2010 car, it has many OK features, and some not so modern features, but acceptable. Plus good gas mileage, works in my budget, I use a vehicle to get from here, to there, and back. Frills nd style don't really impress me.

Cons
None soo far, though I've only had the car 1 month

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DZ
Delores Z.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
My Accent Review
When I bought my Accent, I was just looking for a small inexpensive car. However, after my husband died I realized I should have purchased a 4-door model so I could take more than one person with me. My Accent has a bit of a rough ride too

Pros
Very gas efficient

Cons
Not big enough to hold more than 2 adults

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOAN S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2019
Lovely and dependable little auto
I have had my Hyundai Accent for nine years and this is the first time I have had any work done on it. It has been a very dependable auto. I love my Hyundai. This little auto is reliable, comfortable for such a little car, and is affordable.

Pros
All is done well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Eileen K.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2019
2010 Hyundai Accent drives like I just purchased the car.
I like the car - wish the car had more safety technology features.
The color of the car slate blue made the vehicle look classy.
Overall great experience driving Hyundai vehicles. The car
was easy to service.

Pros
good driving vehicle, more safety technology features
would really sell this car.

Cons
Passengers complain that the passenger seat on the right
is uncomfortable after long trip of 5 hours.
The view of the road from the driving position is a little
difficult to see over the hood. Other drivers on the road had difficulty seeing the car.
I liked driving Hyundai vehicles. I wish the tires were less
expensive and had more better traction in the winter time,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gail B.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019
Accent
Purchased this car new and it has 127,000 miles right now. I have some issues as with any car and normal wear and tear (tires, battery) but over all I have been satisfied with this car for last 9 years. Still going.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sahara F.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
comfort, reliable & affordable
gas saver & would recommend to a friend. Excellent commuter. Spacious for a smaller vehicle. Lots of trunk space. Convenient cup holders. Fun to drive. Feel secure. fits perfectly in our garage. Love it

Pros
spacious for a small vehicle, hardly any blindspots

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Monte M.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/15/2019
Great commuter
Great little commuter! Fun to drive car that gets great MPG. I like the short turning radius and hatchback model allows me to haul lots of stuff! This being my third Hyundai Accent. Good looking car and I've gotten a lot of compliments

Pros
Excellant mpg. Easy to maneuver in and out of traffic and Park. Cute looking 2 door hatchback

Cons
Because of the good MPG it lacks performance! Hatchback has fairly noisy ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Patricia B.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2018
Reliable
I've had my car for 8yrs and I've been able to count on it every trip I make. Has good pick-up and go for a compact and because of its size can easily fit in small spaces. Has a good turning radius as well. So good on gas and a perfect size for me and my needs.

Pros
Reliable and feel safe in the car.

Cons
Wish I'd asked for power locks for security purposes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HV
Heidi V.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018
Love my car
I looked around, compared my shopping and chose my Hyundai Accent at Sussman Hyundai for its make, size, hatchback access (my car has a hatchback and it’s a 2-door), price, and all my driving needs. I knew what I wanted and didn’t want in or on my car. The salesman was aggressive, but not pushy. He took his time with me, showed me all my options, and I was pleased with my final sale after some of the deals I got! My Accent drives really well in all weather types, great for parking in big or small areas, mileage is awesome and I never have trouble with it. It’s a big little car. The stero system sounds like a real expensive car sound too. It may be a 2010, but I’m still in love with my car even though it’s already 2018.

Pros
My car is a hatchback 2- door which gives it extra room for traveling. Great radio sound, & easy to park pretty much anywhere. Handles very easy.

Cons
Can’t think of any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Scott L.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/06/2018
silver 2010 accent
I have had problems with coil packs and exhaust that should not have happened at such low millage also the timing belt they wont 500 to change so why not have it external like the other mfgrs . Due to this unless they change that no more of them bought it for low cost .

Pros
Good small car for price I do like it for city driving and short trips.

Cons
dose not handle well in wind

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gary B.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
2010 Hyundai Accent
My wife and bought our 2010 Hyundai Accent brand new back in New York State back in October of 2010. Came from Plattsburgh, N.Y. to Phoenix, Az . Even though the car is 8 years old , we still love it as much as we did when we first got it. We've had no problems at all with it. I would gladly reccomend anybody to go with a Hyundai...

Pros
very dependable, great on gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRIAN M.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2018
Hyundai Accent
Love this little car. When our Elantra was beginning to wear out, we needed another vehicle to see us through our retirement years until my husband stops driving. Wen opted for a 2 door, basic vehicle/ We found a 2010 Hundai Accent with no radio and roll up windows. This is all good as we are only using the vehicle to got to the doctors, get groceries and run errands. The price was great and the mileage was only 12,911. After 3 years but have only added another 2K miles.

Pros
Great gas mileage and roomy for 2 people.

Cons
Would have been nice to have a radio, but we only use it for small distances so it works.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mary R.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018
Hyundai Accent
I love my "Rocket" car. It is fun to drive. It is fast and easy to drive. It is wine red and that is how it became my "Rocket Car."
This is the first time I bought a Hyundai product. The first time I drove it was for the test drive on I95. It was so fast, it took a little while to know how it was going to handle, but all in all it was just fun and fast.

Cons
I do not have the rear camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
Vickie G.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2018
My beloved bought this car in 2010 for my ministry and have been driving it since. .
Running so well and the gas is life saving! My car has 74,000 and runs great. This car suits for someone who are strictly on a budget and need a good reliable car. I would recommend it. Nice economy car.

Pros
Great car for someone who are strictly on budget purchasing a car. Run great and smooth.

Cons
Havent' had an issue yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kevin K.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018
Great car
The car is everything that I hoped for. For the money, I can’t believe what this vehicle offers. All of the bells and whistles. The safety is second to none. Sleek design and performance is to notch. I highly recommend this car to anyone.

Pros
Style and features

Cons
Pick up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lillie W.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018
Overall, I am happy with my Hyundai Accent.
I have only had two issues with this car. The horn stopped working, but was easily fixed. There was a bad spark plug/coil that was repaired, and I just had that replaced with Hyundai parts. Other than general maintenance, the car has been inexpensive to maintain and dependable. I hope to keep driving it another seven and a half years. The only thing that I would change is buying a model with cruise control.

Pros
Good gas mileage and dependable.

Cons
The comfort of a smooth ride is the trade off with a subcompact, but I knew that when I bought it. So...no real complaint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 110 in total