2010
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(105 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


NS
Nicole S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/22/2016
Hyundai accent 2010
Simple..needs more pep on engine for 2010...needs to be bit bigger in size and weight. Good car with maintenance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Bruce F.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/05/2017
Good, basic transportation
Must be well-tuned with properly inflated tires for adequate performance, because it is a bit underpowered. Satisfactory transportation and good value for the money.
Wish the driver's seat had better lumbar support.

Pros
Reliable
Good warranty
Fairly well made

Cons
Underpowered
Disappointing gas mileage
Uncomfortable driver's seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Audrey M.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/07/2017
Gets old too soon
It's not built like a Toyota Corola
I own a Toyota with 246,000 miles and it still runs like the day I purchased it.

Pros
It's ok

Cons
It's not ok

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
Walter R.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/14/2018
clutchless
Having to replace the whole clutch system at around 30k miles (cost around $2k) was a bit much. I am not hard on a clutch, and in 65
years of driving this was a first. But otherwise, it's an inexpensive car that does the job. I appreciate that Fitzgerald Hyundai is reliable and keeps the car in good shape.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Steven H.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/14/2018
Nothing Special, MSRP drops quick but very dependable.
The car truly is “you get what you pay for”. Their are no special luxury features but it gets great gas mileage, it’s a great car for getting around. It’s dependable, for the price I would recommend it over the Nissan Versa. The big problem are some of the more basic car features like the visors will break eventually, and you may have to unplug and replug the main fuse when it’s really cold out. The radio was great for its time and if you keep regular maintanence on the mechanical aspects of the vehicle, it will last you a long time. Good first car for young drivers although the car is small so, god forbid you get into a serious accident this vehicle is at a higher risk of getting totaled.

Pros
Great cheap car
Great gas milage
Slightly better gas milage and hp than the versa
Slightly more options for its price point
Value vs cost
Dependable

Cons
It’s small as hell
It does struggle getting up those hills
No real amazing features
No real power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Scott L.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/06/2018
silver 2010 accent
I have had problems with coil packs and exhaust that should not have happened at such low millage also the timing belt they wont 500 to change so why not have it external like the other mfgrs . Due to this unless they change that no more of them bought it for low cost .

Pros
Good small car for price I do like it for city driving and short trips.

Cons
dose not handle well in wind

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DZ
Delores Z.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
My Accent Review
When I bought my Accent, I was just looking for a small inexpensive car. However, after my husband died I realized I should have purchased a 4-door model so I could take more than one person with me. My Accent has a bit of a rough ride too

Pros
Very gas efficient

Cons
Not big enough to hold more than 2 adults

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Maria F.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2016
Gas saver
I love my car, I've had it for 6 years now with minimal problems. Only issues in the past 6 years were a sensor error and rear light recall which Hyundai took care of quickly.

Pros
Gas saver, easy to clean in and out.

Cons
Small, feels crowded with 4 people in it. Not a family car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jeffrey C.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2016
2010 Accent is still running very well.
2010 Accent, great value, reliable.

Pros
Reliable, good value.

Cons
Basic styling and performance, but again, we bought for the value and it has continued to perform well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lawrence L.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/08/2017
2010 Hyundai Accent
Bought it used. I was looking for an inexpensive vehicle to tow behind a motor coach. I came across a 2010 Accent with 54000 miles. I never purchased a Hyundai before, so I was a little unsure. It turns out that it was the best purchase I could have made. I got an inexpensive, totally reliable, comfortable car, that fits my needs perfectly. I find myself using this one for everyday use, instead of my newer Mazda. My Accent is the base model with no extras, but it's still fun to drive.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Fun to drive. Plenty of interior room.

Lacks options

Cons
Radio isn't the best.

Lacks options

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Christopher O.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/15/2017
6-month owner
Purchased 2010 2-door 5-speed used with a little over 120,000 miles. Previous owner meticulous about maintenance. Mechanically sound. Passenger visor needs replacing. Had to replace passenger exterior door handle-sheared off due to plastic materials. Serves as a good, economical first car for a college student.

Pros
Economical, reliable

Cons
Some parts are plastic and can nickel and dime you.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Karen L.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/25/2017
My Hyundai Accent
My car has been great, I've had it seven years and it's needed very few repairs. I've travelled two times halfway across the United States and back without any problems!

Pros
I've loved the Serius FM feature, great for long travels! I love the blue dash lights and the cruise control!

Cons
Seat is somewhat stiff so while traveling I had to stop often due to back issues! My elderly mother has a hard time teaching the seat belt to hook it up!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Betty H.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2017
Accents have been reliable car for me. thinking of updating.
overall great car.

Pros
drives comfortably. excellent when getting on highway from ramp.

Cons
have to be too close to steering wheel to reach gas and brake . I am 5'3"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jean M.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2017
2010 Hyundai accent
Really great car! Only two points that could be improved. First one. Is not a snow car...not enough weight...slides. Secondly, Windows need to be tinted, very hot in summer....this option should be offered at time of purchase.

Pros
Reliable, no problems with car. Hub caps were lost on first trip.

Cons
No traction on wet streets or in snow. Not a good car for inexperienced driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stephanie S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2017
Nice but small
Nice

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Mine is manual shift and has tires that are hard to maneuver during winter months... I’ve had many close call...but no accidents yet caused by me or with me in the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marie S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/27/2018
Economical
Good on gas, I do regular service maintenance and have never broke down. Love the hatch for putting things in. Very useful. Pretty good in snow. Have 165,000 miles on it and it runs good. Hope to get another 100,000 on it!

Pros
Economical and reliable

Cons
Handles well at 65 mph but don't like going faster than that. Wish it was better on bumpy roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffery B.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2018
Nice but if you are into racing, try something different.
Love the car. Roomy in front, not so much in back but will haul a lot in the trunk and still have room for four. If you are looking for a race car, try something else. It will handle mountains (at it's own pace), towns and freeways at the speed limit, but it isn't an Indy racer. For a small car, it does well in the head room and leg for front seat passengers and can seat four if no one is over 6 feet tall. Sadly, with me driving the one behind me is not going to be comfortable. It is one of the two small cars I have owned that I did not need a shoe horn and bucket of grease to get into and out of. Most of them I feel as if I am climbing out of a window instead of the door. It also fares poorly against baseball sized hail but at least my windows remained intact.

Pros
Easy to work on, great on fuel economy and mostly reliable. I have had it for 8 years and have had two problems with it. Neither problem was pricey and I have fared much worse with far more expensive cars. Love the ability to pass by a gas station which my full size truck can't do.

Cons
If you are 6 ft 4 inches, the seat behind you either contains a baby seat or maybe a briefcase. I am almost sitting in the back seat when I drive. You are not going to win anything if you go racing. You will have plenty of time to see the mountain scenery when you drive up a mountain road, whether you want to take the time to view it or not. Will dent when hit with golf ball size hail.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
Vickie G.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2018
My beloved bought this car in 2010 for my ministry and have been driving it since. .
Running so well and the gas is life saving! My car has 74,000 and runs great. This car suits for someone who are strictly on a budget and need a good reliable car. I would recommend it. Nice economy car.

Pros
Great car for someone who are strictly on budget purchasing a car. Run great and smooth.

Cons
Havent' had an issue yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRIAN M.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2018
Hyundai Accent
Love this little car. When our Elantra was beginning to wear out, we needed another vehicle to see us through our retirement years until my husband stops driving. Wen opted for a 2 door, basic vehicle/ We found a 2010 Hundai Accent with no radio and roll up windows. This is all good as we are only using the vehicle to got to the doctors, get groceries and run errands. The price was great and the mileage was only 12,911. After 3 years but have only added another 2K miles.

Pros
Great gas mileage and roomy for 2 people.

Cons
Would have been nice to have a radio, but we only use it for small distances so it works.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Monte M.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/15/2019
Great commuter
Great little commuter! Fun to drive car that gets great MPG. I like the short turning radius and hatchback model allows me to haul lots of stuff! This being my third Hyundai Accent. Good looking car and I've gotten a lot of compliments

Pros
Excellant mpg. Easy to maneuver in and out of traffic and Park. Cute looking 2 door hatchback

Cons
Because of the good MPG it lacks performance! Hatchback has fairly noisy ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 105 in total