2013
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59
4.6
(427 Reviews)
Latest review almost 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DB
DANIEL B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2015
Great car
Runs smooth nice accessories nice color dealership is nice employees are nice salesman was very helpful and honest.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
PATRICIA F.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2015
It is the second Accent I have had...
I loved the economy of my first Accent without paying the price of a hybrid. I found repairs were less on the Accent than other cars I have owned. I have had this one for two and a half years with no repairs so I can't attest to the cost of repairs for this one. I love that I can easily throw the grandkids in the back of this four door or take a car full of gear camping or throw the dog in the back for a quick ride somewhere. (On long trips she gets seat belted in.) I love that I only get charged for a short car (under fourteen feet) when I go on a state ferry though I do have to ask for the fare because they don't just automatically give you it. I love that I can haul some pretty large things in it when needed. I'm not so sure I will love it should I ever get into an accident or run into a deer. There isn't much of a front end for protection. My husband doesn't fit it in so well but he loves that it uses so much less gas than his big truck.

Pros
Economy to drive and to maintain.
Reliability.
Timing chain that doesn't need changing instead of a timing belt that needs to be changed approx every 60,000 miles.
Easy to park
Lots of room for hauling.
Short enough for cheaper ferry fare.
Longer warrantee than other cars.
It's red and has air conditioning. :-)

Cons
A little cramped for my husband
Likely to experience significant damage in an accident.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CLYDE K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2015
2013 Accent Hyundai
Very comfortable and economical. We own two Accent Hyundais. We bought a 2013 for our granddaughter and a few weeks ago we bought a 2015 for our grandson. They love them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sandra H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/10/2015
Good car for the price.
Though the advertised mileage per gallon is slightly less, I am pleased when I can fill my car at $24.00.

There are negatives. Compared to other,front wheel drives, the handling on wet roads is less. The back end will slide out on curves in wet weather.

The other negative is the quality of the upholstery fabric. My car seats have stains that I can't get out. Definitely get another,color interior or get fabric protection. It's costly, but you will need it.

Pros
Gas,mileage, exterior trim look, interior running headlights, mileage and gas left counter, direction on rear view window. more,roony

Cons
Rear handling wet roads, upholstery fabric low quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CAROL D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2015
Perfect car for me.
Very pleased with car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PNINA S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/30/2015
Partial satisfaction
Mileage for the model is not close to the purchase listing. The rebate I get though, for as long as I own the car does partially make up for that. Also, I had a battery go dead and an air conditioning problem within a year and a half or so of purchase, and all taken care of under the warranty.

Pros
ratings above 5

Cons
Ratings below 6

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
WILLIAM C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2015
Best Damn Little Big Car Around
Great Gas mileage, dependability, looks and performance. Safety is a big thing, also. I am on my third Accent. Have had two head on collisions (neither were my fault) and did not spend a minute in the hospital, emergency room or even an ambulance.

Pros
Safety, Gas mileage. Dependability. Styling. Comfort...

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ARDIS S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2015
Great automobile!
I am very pleased with my Accent! The dealer and the service department is better than I've ever experienced before!

Pros
Comfortable, easy to operate, very dependable!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TERRY S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2015
I love my Accent
My Accent doesn't have all the buttons and bells as my Sonata did but, I feel much more comfortable in it. When I bought the Sonata they kept talking about the luxury feel and the cocoon cabin and they were totally right. It was luxurious compared to the Accent and it was definitely a cocoon cabin that put me so low down in the car that I couldn't see the curbs or striped on the road. I drove it 7 months and traded it for an Accent at a $4,000 loss, just so I could see around me and feel safer. For the price and workmanship of the Accent you may lose the luxury but, you gain confidence and trust. That meant a lot more to someone who spent 3+ hours commuting every day.

Pros
Road visibility; gas mileage; cost; dependability; looks

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOEL D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/28/2015
2013 Hyundai Accent
Overall a good car.

Pros
Gas mileage. Smooth ride.

Cons
Some interior and exterior parts are cheaply built

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SHAYLYNN K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2015
Overall, a fantastic car
I have driven my accent probably more than anyone drives their car. I have put almost 150,000 miles on her since I got her in 2013. Over those many miles, here is what I have noticed.
She drives very well. The handling is great, and the seats are fantastic. My behind is never sore, even after 16 hours on the road. They also hold up to the test of time very well. I often drive with my foot up on the seat and you could never tell. The interior looks clean and modern. There is a handy feature that allows you to dim or brighten the dashboard lights, however it does not control the stereo screen. This is usually not an issue, however after 7-8 hours of driving at night it can seem rather blinding and annoying. The Center storage are itself is very well designed, the perfect mixture of simple and functional. My biggest gripe with the front is the positioning of the AC vents, particularly the Center 2. It is difficult to have the AC pointed to your face, while maintaining the 10/2 hold on the steering wheel. While your hands will never sweat, the rest of you will. The only other issue I have with the front is when I have the steering wheel positioned to my preference (as low as it can go) the steering wheel blocks my line of sight to the top of the spedometerz which is fine if I am going under 60, but anything above that I must adjust my head to see. Other than that, the front of the car is fantastic. In the back seats, they are surprisingly comfortable, with ample leg room which is great for road trips, even if you are tall. My only complaint is there are no cup holders, which makes road trips rather messy. Aside from these 2 things I love my car. Particularly the color! I always take my car when we are picking someone up from the airport because it is so easy to spot! This car is incredible, and when I drive this one into the ground I plan on getting the exact same car again!

Pros
Color, comfort

Cons
AC vent, cup holders in rear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
PAUL A.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/26/2015
Cheap
If you live in a part of the state that gets snow or you like to hear the road noise. Don't buy this car

Pros
It's a cheap new car you can purchase if you need a car.

Cons
Safety for inclement weather stay away from this car. Noise control stay away from this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Milton M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2015
Lots of features but door sensor is faulty
The door sensor is faulty and so far, the dealer cannot reproduce the problem and therefore can't fix it. Searching on the internet, there are other Hyundai models, particularly the Tiburon that seem to have the same problem. After unlocking all doors, if you open the passenger door and leave it open long enough, there's a chance that all doors will lock on their own because the car doesn't realize you have a door open.
That is the one major blemish on an otherwise good car.
I like the cruise control, MP3 CD player, the HomeLink rearview mirror that includes an auto-dimming feature and buttons to allow me to open my gate.
I wish there were cup holders in the back seat and more storage inside the car.

Pros
I like the cruise control, MP3 CD player, the HomeLink rearview mirror that includes an auto-dimming feature and buttons to allow me to open my gate.
Car is small, with a good turn radius so it's easy to park an maneuver.
It's not too small so you don't feel cramped inside.
There's lots of trunk space.

Cons
The door sensor is faulty and so far, the dealer cannot reproduce the problem and therefore can't fix it. Searching on the internet, there are other Hyundai models, particularly the Tiburon that seem to have the same problem. After unlocking all doors, if you open the passenger door and leave it open long enough, there's a chance that all doors will lock on their own because the car doesn't realize you have a door open.

I wish there were cup holders in the back seat and more storage inside the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Janice T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2015
reliable car for the money
For the price, vehicle met my expectations. It handles pretty well except in bad weather and the design is not bad. This is my fourth car from Meriden Hyundai.

Pros
Great on gas, easy to manuever, roomy

Cons
no trunk release on the key, console very small, frequent radio static

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Steven M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2015
Great car
The Accent is a great around-the-town car, with great mpg, ease of parking, comfort, good A/C, and good acceleration. It is a little too light weight for long trips with cross winds. E

Pros
Great mpg

Cons
"Nervous" in high cross winds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
STEVE/SUSAN H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2015
"13 Accent
great cars but leaks water onto panel of 4 doors and must have spare tire/jack--which it doesn't

Pros
yes

Cons
no

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOANNE M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2015
My Little Sporty Accent
My 2013 Hyundai Accent hatchback has been a great car. Always dependable. Great gas mileage. I live way up in the hills and and the average speed from my house to the highway is only about 40mph but this little car gets about 34 mpg. Once I'm on the open road it is about 38-40. Looks sporty. Even my grand kids like it and beg to drive it. Wouldn't trade it for anything. Would recommend it to all my friends. Handles well on the road. I get a lot of compliments on it. One of the best cars I've owned. I had a Honda hatchback before but this out handles the Honda.

Pros
The sporty feel and performance. The looks are great. Feels like I'm in a much higher priced car. Love the blue tooth.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WILLIAM P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2015
Fits The Bill
It works
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
LORRAINE E.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2015
Great car!
It handles well come rain, snow or shine! It does well on the open road.

Pros
It's a good car and good looking. I always get compliments on how nice looking the car is and it's color.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MANUEL B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2015
hyunday accent
Too small of vehicle. Need to go back to SUV or van

Pros
great gas milage

Cons
very bumpy ride. Like no shocks on vehicle and just drivers side has an arm rest. Husband calls it a pregnant roller skate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 381 - 400 of 427 in total