2013
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(438 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2015
5 star review
Existing problems were all corrected. Recall, which was unknown to me was explained and corrected. Thorough walk-by preformed by J. Kaye. Felt totally comfortable
leaving service area. On sale day, J. Calcut saw our fatigue and shared a portion of his lunch. I do hope, and expect that this is the beginning of a long loyalty relationship.

Pros
Tight suspension grips the road. To be assessed. Handles very well. Lots of fun to drive. Rear window wiper with fluid. Traction control, Takes turns easy, Multiple air bags for safety, More than adequate radio/CD speakers.

Cons
Appears to be a great value, however, time will tell. To soon to rate reliability.
Pleasing to the eye. Armrest interferes with cup holder. Eye pleasing lines.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Benjamin D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2015
Still love it like day one
it had to be the weakest vehicle on the road, but it is so enjoyable to commute in. I commute about 280 miles a day round trip. And it pleasant to driver accent. Money well spent.

Pros
Simple control, pleasant to drive and value.

Cons
Weak and gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
HENRY C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2015
I LOVE MY ACCENT
BEFORE I WENT TO HYUNDIA DEALER, I TRIED TOYOTA, FORD,AND HONDA. WITH ALL OF THEM I FELT THEY WERE DISHONEST. I HAD A LETTER FROM COCOA HYUNDAI, OFFERING TO BUY MY HONDA VAN,,THE SALESMAN WAS SO FRIENDLY
I CHOSE A N ACCENT, AND WAS GIVEN DOUBLE WHAT ALL OTHERS HAD OFFERED FOR MY TRADE.I HAVE TRAVELD FROM
COCOA FL TO TENNESSEE AND WAS VERY PLEASED WITH EASE OF DRIVING AND GAS MIELAGE.

Cons
SEATS COULD BE BETTER COUSHIOND

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SANDRA C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2015
White Accent my favorite
I love white and my Accent in white is the apple of my eye. For comfort, style, performance, one sweet package

Pros
love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Chela M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2015
Blows other brands out of the water!
I know, it sounds like I've been paid to say that, but I haven't been! My wife and I looked at other four door compacts and thought they all felt like clown cars (I'm 6'1"). The Hyundai Accent is surprisingly roomy, affordably priced, and gets close to 40 MPG on the highway. The styling is great, both the exterior and interior. Plus, this thing is durable. I've climbed steep gravel-graded roads in this little front-wheel drive beast. She gets the job done. Hyundai has really turned their brand around in these last few years. Highly recommend.

Pros
Great gas mileage, afforable, plenty of power for this kind of car (even with Eco Mode on), nice design, roomy interior, durable cloth seats, decent stereo system.

Cons
The roof is really easy to dent (ask me how I know...), painted interior parts begin to show wear after a few years (but that's normal), tires are small and can't grip the road on tight, fast curves (but this isn't a Maserati, now is it?). I'm really reaching here because overall, I love this car and if I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't change my purchasing decision on this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joseph F.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2015
Overall Great!!
For my minimal use, excellent vehicle.
Comfortable, great looking/sleek design NOT a gas guzzler, drives well, including turns and brakes.

Pros
Overall near car.

Cons
Wish it could accelerate a little faster.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
THERESE W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/07/2015
Great car, good mileage and plenty of room.
Love this vehicle, drive it 80 a day to work. Fuel efficient & handles great.

Pros
Easy to drive, love the hatch.

Cons
A little nervous cause it has no spare, only a tire inflator.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dianne C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2015
Would buy another car
Good on gas It drive like a big car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BARRY T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2015
MY LITTLE HYUNDAI ACCENT HATCHBACK
I JUST LOVE MY LITTLE HYUNDAI AND I HAVE NOT BEEN DISAPPOINTED IN ANY WAY WITH IT. I JUST LOVE DRIVING IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I USED TO BE A FORD ESCORT PERSON, BUT NOT NO MORE, I AM NOW A HYUNDAI " HONEY"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
TOO MANY TO LIST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GRAHAM B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2015
A fabulous car, let down by poor service.
I bought the car because it was great value and hoped for low running costs. That has been the case, with highway mileage being in the mid to upper 30s. Much of my driving is freeway, so I'm happy. The car is great for long distance driving, I did a 700 mile and a 1200 mile trip and the seats were good.

Pros
Fabulous Value
Great highway mileage
Comfortable.
Looks great

Cons
Steering feels a little light and skittish
Town milage could be better
Poor iPhone integration
Porr to abysmal service experiences at dealers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
Mark Y.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2015
My Hyundai Accent
I absolutely "love" my Hyundai Accent & I am a "true" proud owner who would definitely buy again from Folsom Lake Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROMAN G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2015
My 2nd vehicle I purchase
It's a great affordable vehicle to have. But I wish they had some sports edition to the Accent. With a turbo charge engine, just like the Veloster That will be great! Other than that its a daily driver to and from work. I get okay gas mileage as long as I don't get stuck in traffic. This car handles horrible in the the snow. I ended up buying a new set of tires thinking it was the factory tires but it isn't. It's mostly due the light weight design which makes it difficult to handle. I really don't have any bad things to say about this decent car.

Pros
Interior features, hatchback trim option

Cons
needs better different engine option, beef up the performance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
EDWARD K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2015
2013 Hyundai Accent
Great gas mileage, good handling and fun to drive. I have had no service problems so far.

Pros
n/a

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JOSE O.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2015
WONDERFUL CAR
This car has been really wonderful to own.

Pros
mileage and reliability .

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PNINA S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/05/2015
Good car generally
Comfortable, but gas mileage terrible, despite the gas rebate. Battery died too soon.

Pros
Pleasant drive and comfortable

Cons
Gas mileage bad, even accounting for the gas rebate. Car two years old, with only 16,000 miles, but needed a new battery. That shouldn't have to be even with the fact that it is 99% city driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tina H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2015
2013 Accent performance
The smoothest and most comfortable car I've ever driven.

Pros
Comfortable and fun to drive.

Cons
Overpriced and not easy to refinance isn't considered valuable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LEROY J.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2015
accent
This car was even better then I thought it would be.

Pros
very goog

Cons
Very good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOSEPH L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2015
2013 Hyandai Accent GS
This little car is awesome. We get between 45 to 50 miles per gallon. I work 45 minutes away from home and commute 6 days a week. This little car does well in all weather conditions and I love the XM Radio.

Pros
great gas mileage, easy to drive, great body style, good value

Cons
ride is a bit hard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 421 - 438 of 438 in total