2013
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58
4.6
(422 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PC
Paula C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/01/2018
My car is to low to the ground.
Since I've bought my car I've always had problems with it being to low to the ground. The rain guards and wheel well guards always are getting torn up. I've had them fixed and replaced but they are still loose.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Martha L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2018
Accent 2013
Great little car. Good on gas, has some extras, but that wasn't what I was looking for.
It is dependable, comfortable and zips around quickly
I would have liked a moon roof but for the money this was perfect

Pros
Zips around
Good on gas
Comfortable
Cute

Cons
Low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Terry G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/29/2018
Not that great
This was my first car after I graduated high school. I was in love with my car when I first got it. 3 years go by & the radio stops working completely! $1000.00 to replace the radio! 5 years go & the PAINT IS CHIPPING on the door handles. Yet NONE of these are covered in their warranty after a certain time frame. A radio shouldn’t stop working after 3 years & the paint shouldn’t be chipping away after 5 years! Poor Quality!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Christa E.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2018
Lovely vehicle worth the cost
Got this car over at CarMax in 2015. Was used but looked brand new. Haven't had any serious issues with the car, and it's great for getting around to and from work or traveling around town for fun. Great price for the car as well.

Pros
Great handle, Never had any major issues with anything on the car such as the engine or anything like that.

Cons
Could be bigger, but it's the type of car, so not really a con.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patrick M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
Great car
Great auto. My Accent gets almost 40 MPG and has never let me down. What a great car, I get my regular service and it rarely is more than an oil change. Very reliable and economical!

Long or short distance, it doesn’t feel like a boat or boxy. A solid drive all around good vehicle.

Pros
Very efficient and reliable car.

Cons
I would like a sporty version

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Martha L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Great little car
This car is great on gas...gets me where I need to go asap.
Side mirrors defrost quickly, plenty of room in the trunk.
It's a very basic little car that does a good job
It's reliable, comfortable and cute

Pros
Great on gas
Has plenty of pep
Comfortable

Cons
Very low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Janis S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018
Fits my lifestyle
I'm satisfied with my Hyundai 2013 Accent Hatchback and find that it is economical and reliable. This car had plenty of room inside, yet small and compact at the same time. I am please in my decision to purchase this vehicle and consider doing it again for my next vehicle.

Pros
fuel efficient and reliable

Cons
seats are hard if you are in the card for a lengthy time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dina M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018
Corners like it’s on rails!
Don’t let the 4 cylinder fool you. This car is more than capable of keeping up with a big dog 6 cylinder anything! She is light on gas, only a 10 gal tank and she will take you 400 miles down any road. Wide wheel base gives her that great handling ability to lean into turns without worry of flipping. She’s set low so no off-roading for this baby, but put her on some asphalt and she will go anywhere you can take her. Compact so you can slide into tight spaces, but roomy enough inside to fit 5 adults comfortably or a family of 5,which I have toted around personally. Esthetically, she’s a lil cutie with her curves and attitude. I get compliments all the time on how cute my car is and once they’ve ridden IN her, RAVES on her handling and smooth ride. FOUR of my friends are looking at Hyundai’s for their next car. I’d like to Thank Paramus Hyundai in NJ for giving me the opportunity to own my Daisy. YES I named her.

Pros
Style, handling, warranty, performance

Cons
The fabric stains easily with just water, so be careful. Condensation from a cup will stain. It should come WITH scotch guard as a standard or use another fabric.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Rachel T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
Love this car
Great car for anyone maybe not a huge family as the back seat leg room isn't that roomy but I love it regardless. I think it is very comfortable on long drive I have driven about 7 hours straight an I have to say I dont get leg cramps as much sitting in this car.

Pros
Great car to get to and from work and I travel as well for vacations sometimes and I am comfortable on long trips.

Cons
I do wish I had the bluetooth in this car but other then that I love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Victor P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2018
First new car purchase
Gas mileage is great! Has taken me thousands and thousands of miles with little issues. Recommend as a commuter of first car. Sleek and classy design. Able to convert the trunk for extra space. Back seats are very comfortable for passengers.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Has plenty of space for a smaller car. Very reliable. Love the design.

Cons
Crankshaft sensor gave out at around 60k miles. Tires are at higher risk of a flat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VN
Vivian N.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/26/2018
Love our car
Our Hyundai Accent has been trouble free since we bought it in 2014. The only faults it has are the very low front end and even tho it has 4 doors, the front passenger door is hard to grasp and close when seated. I actually fell out and landed up in the emergency room when I landed head first in a parking lot.

Pros
Maintenance free except for the oil changes and check ups

Cons
Low front end and low seats in front, and door very hard to grasp and close.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TN
Tiet N.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018
Tiet N
I would say, this a new generation vehicle, it is economy, gas saver, good gas mileage, reduce parking space, no need transmission oil change, Hyundai has best limit warranty than any other Brand. But the only thing I didn't like this vehicle is " they don't have spare wheel and tire".

Pros
Good for the College student and local worker

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Barbara K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Best yet
The is has been the best car yet for me. It is a great run around car, excellent gas mileage, and would get another one when I can. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a very economical. Fun to drive .

Pros
Great over all car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Particia C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
What's not to like
Have my little blue beastie 5 years now. Only had one issue (with air conditioner) but Potamkin resolved in a timely manner, and at no cost to me. Because of their service facility I will not shop another brand.

Pros
Can't do better for the price.

Cons
Wish the radio screen were not blue. Hard to see in daylight hours.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lydia H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018
Reliable and economical
Comfortable, reliable and economical. Spacious trunk and interior despite being a compact car. Excellent mileage per gallon. Very pleasant to drive and handles the road well. Excellent value for money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Martha L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2018
Great little car
Our car was purchased used. You could never believe it. It seems like a new car. Very affordable and easy to drive. Gets the job done at half the price of a bigger car when gas is involved. It's great for short drives or long hauls to work on the interstate.

Pros
Good on gas, gets around great.

Cons
It is very low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mary G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
Great car
I really enjoy my Honda accent it's a nice little car to drive but the only thing that is missing and should have is a spare tire that's something that I don't understand is why it's didn't come with one??

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Needs to have a spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
Wendy L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
Great car
Great Car. Execellent Gas mileage. Fun to drive. Good on long distance road trips. I do wish they were available right off the lot as a standard transmission. I would have prefered a choice. Color option blue or green too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ronald B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
Hyundai Accent
the Hyundai accent is the best kept secret around
excellent ride, superb mpg, great in snow, an all around great car
have had 3 accents and loved them all
if you are in the market for a compact car--the Accent is your best bet/value for the money and the warranty can't be beat

Pros
great ride and handling and super mpg

Cons
doesn't come with cruise control but other than that can't think of a thing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Clifton W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2018
Excellent little car comfortable great gas mileage inexpensive to run and maintain
I've already rented the car but if I have to say 200 words I guess I would say the exact same thing that I've already said for five different times and for five different Waze the car is fine but this survey is very irritating c means I have to say 200 things before it will let me submit it I think that's a little ridiculous I said what I needed to say I didn't mind it at first but since you can't even say 200 words in a text message this isn't going to work so hopefully this is enough thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you

Pros
Ok ce mileage and being comfortable

Cons
The only negative to the car is the interior wheel Wells could have been a little bit better design are tougher engineers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 422 in total