2013
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58
4.6
(432 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VN
Vivian N.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/26/2018
Love our car
Our Hyundai Accent has been trouble free since we bought it in 2014. The only faults it has are the very low front end and even tho it has 4 doors, the front passenger door is hard to grasp and close when seated. I actually fell out and landed up in the emergency room when I landed head first in a parking lot.

Pros
Maintenance free except for the oil changes and check ups

Cons
Low front end and low seats in front, and door very hard to grasp and close.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TN
Tiet N.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018
Tiet N
I would say, this a new generation vehicle, it is economy, gas saver, good gas mileage, reduce parking space, no need transmission oil change, Hyundai has best limit warranty than any other Brand. But the only thing I didn't like this vehicle is " they don't have spare wheel and tire".

Pros
Good for the College student and local worker

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Barbara K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Best yet
The is has been the best car yet for me. It is a great run around car, excellent gas mileage, and would get another one when I can. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a very economical. Fun to drive .

Pros
Great over all car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Particia C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
What's not to like
Have my little blue beastie 5 years now. Only had one issue (with air conditioner) but Potamkin resolved in a timely manner, and at no cost to me. Because of their service facility I will not shop another brand.

Pros
Can't do better for the price.

Cons
Wish the radio screen were not blue. Hard to see in daylight hours.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lydia H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018
Reliable and economical
Comfortable, reliable and economical. Spacious trunk and interior despite being a compact car. Excellent mileage per gallon. Very pleasant to drive and handles the road well. Excellent value for money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Martha L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2018
Great little car
Our car was purchased used. You could never believe it. It seems like a new car. Very affordable and easy to drive. Gets the job done at half the price of a bigger car when gas is involved. It's great for short drives or long hauls to work on the interstate.

Pros
Good on gas, gets around great.

Cons
It is very low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mary G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
Great car
I really enjoy my Honda accent it's a nice little car to drive but the only thing that is missing and should have is a spare tire that's something that I don't understand is why it's didn't come with one??

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Needs to have a spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
Wendy L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
Great car
Great Car. Execellent Gas mileage. Fun to drive. Good on long distance road trips. I do wish they were available right off the lot as a standard transmission. I would have prefered a choice. Color option blue or green too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ronald B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
Hyundai Accent
the Hyundai accent is the best kept secret around
excellent ride, superb mpg, great in snow, an all around great car
have had 3 accents and loved them all
if you are in the market for a compact car--the Accent is your best bet/value for the money and the warranty can't be beat

Pros
great ride and handling and super mpg

Cons
doesn't come with cruise control but other than that can't think of a thing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Clifton W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2018
Excellent little car comfortable great gas mileage inexpensive to run and maintain
I've already rented the car but if I have to say 200 words I guess I would say the exact same thing that I've already said for five different times and for five different Waze the car is fine but this survey is very irritating c means I have to say 200 things before it will let me submit it I think that's a little ridiculous I said what I needed to say I didn't mind it at first but since you can't even say 200 words in a text message this isn't going to work so hopefully this is enough thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you

Pros
Ok ce mileage and being comfortable

Cons
The only negative to the car is the interior wheel Wells could have been a little bit better design are tougher engineers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Rita N.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018
Accent 2013
The Good: Great on gas, great pick up, you can turn around anywhere, great looking style.
The Bad: The cover for the trunk straps broke should be made with a chain so they don't keep braking. The front bumper is to low so the clips break.if you have a low driveway.
I bought this car off the showroom floor in 2013 it has only had the required service just for the mileage it has never broken down or had any other mechanical problems. This is my third Hyundai I've had two Elantras, just wanted to try something different and I'm glad I did great little car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Thomas G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2018
Reliability!
When Mark Atwood is involved in the service of your car, I have complete confidence the work will be complete and thorough to every detail. The Accent responds well in all traffic conditions. At original time of purchase warranty and mileage plus exterior design were convincing factors to buy. We have not been disappointed.

Pros
Great performance and service

Cons
Low profile tires do not take rough road as well as larger tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sam L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
Great car!
Excellent economy (over 40 mpg) and all around great compact car. Air is cold, cold and I can't complain on the overall value of the purchase. This is my second one and I got almost 200,000 miles before trade in. Currently on 135,000 in my 2013. Very pleased!

Pros
M P G as high as 46.Very easy handling..Good response.

Cons
Can't haul plywood sheets.lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Claudio C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2018
very good car
Comfortable, easy to drive,fast, good motor ,enought power ,gas saving .All that is 100 % true about my Accent.I like ir very much for the money that I pay for it ,is fun to drive ,I can from miami to Orlando only with 20 dollar gas ,!

Pros
Comfortable, easy to drive,fast, good motor ,enought power ,gas saving .All that is 100 % true about my Accent.

Cons
could have more power motor and a higher front bump.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Laura S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
2013 Hyundai Accent
When I purchased this vehicle in October I was looking for reliable and comfortable. It has more than delivered. I now have over 175k miles and it’s still going strong. The price for the amount of features is great.

Pros
Reliable, comfortable, efficient, easy to maintain

Cons
Lots of cabin noise, fuel economy not as great as advertised.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Summer F.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2018
Awesome car!
I learned how to drive in an accent as a teenager and loved it so much I went and bough one for myself. It's easy driving, good handling as long as it's taken care of, and worth the price. The warranty is amazing too!

Pros
Stylish detailing, easy riding, good gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sheila T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018
2013 Accent
Excellent vehicle and the dependability has been very reliable. I do hope that hatchbacks will continue in future Accent, along with low gas mileage

Please make the hatch more canine friendly by adding a collapsible ramp. Also, the design of the storage area between the front seats can be updated.

Pros
Gas mileage, good; can be improved

Hatch!!!! Be more canine friendly

Cons
Storage capabilities between the front seats and the glove compartment - update, please.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tom H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018
Love my Accent
Love my Accent and so does my honey, says it's one of the best cars we have ever had. Would definitely buy again when we're ready to replace but right now no need still lots of road ahead and we love to travel
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Brian H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018
Accent
GO

































Go EAGLES Fly Eagles Fly Hit them High Hit them Low Philadelphia is the place to be you wait and see




AGLES Fly EAGLES FLY Hit them High Hit Low Philadelphia is the place to be

Pros
Satisfied

Cons
Horn is wimpy sound,shift to gears is jagged design,no alarm to let you know you left your key in ignition at all times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angel S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018
Angel B Sanchez
Purchased the vehicle on 2012, brand new, Accent GLS SEDAN. We are so happy with the car. It is very reliable, comfortable, easy to ride, feels good at any speed, and very economical in fuel. We recommend it to everyone, and I am 5'11" tall , but it is comfortable for me. Love the car!!

Pros
Excellent car and very reliable, very gas friendly😉😁

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 432 in total