2013
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58
4.6
(432 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PS
Paul S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2018
Accent service
The dealership was nice to deal with,like always they do a good job. They always set a time when it will be ready and they meet that time. The waiting room is pleasent,clean and quite. I would bring my car back with out question.

Pros
Good job

Cons
Don't leave a paper mat on the floot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Priscilla S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2018
Hyundai Accent
I was disappointed that they no longer make the Accent as I love this car. It is a hatchback, which I always buy because I often need a truck. My hatchback is my mini truck. I don't particularly like the pieces over the outside of the windows because they keep coming off. I would just as soon hot have them. In general, I love this car! Hope to get many years out of it; so far, it's running great! Even started right up on those freezing low temperatures.

Pros
See my comments.

Cons
See my comments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Theresa D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/25/2018
More options
I wish I was able to plug in my Android phone into stereo system. I understand that my model year(2013), was not set up for it. Not everyone has an iPhone, and I wish more people would understand this.

Pros
Easy to drive.

Cons
Mone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kimberley M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2018
Great car
Excellent car! Drove from Cali to North Carolina and back without any problems. Very reliable. This is a car you can definitely depend on. Great choice! Victorville Hyundai Mazda has a nice selection of vehicles

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Paint is chippibg around the door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERT C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/16/2018
Basic transportation
My Accent has been reliable the past 5 years. It’s an economy car and was purchased for its gas efficiency and low cost. The car rides well but compared to most other cars it’s tinny. It was a good value for the money.

Pros
Basic commuter transportation. Not a lot of frills that can go wrong.

Cons
Best used as a second vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Natasha C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017
Love my car
Reliable and cute. Low maintenance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Adam H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/28/2017
Not a good as an Elantra.
A decent car. Better than other cars of the same size and cost from other manufacturers.

Cons
The Elantra isa better car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Alishia J.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/28/2017
Zippy, responsive car for a fantastic price
When we began our car search, there were only two things we wanted: a reliable brand and a hatchback. We looked at various makes: Ford, Mazda, Honda, and Hyundai. However, we were drawn to the Hyundai Accent SE because 1) it is known to be a reliable car, 2) it's a hatchback!, and 3) it has great features with a great price tag. We purchased our car in September 2016 and have been very happy. Our car is reliable, responsive, and we feel safe on the road. We wanted a safe vehicle to get us from points A, B, and beyond and we have found our Accent SE to exceed our needs. We have needed to replace the front axle during the year we have owned our car, but this pricey repair was covered by Hyundai's warranty. Purchasing our car was a great choice!

Pros
Great value
Good warranty
Reliable

Cons
Interior comfort could be better
Handling is a challenge with slightly heavy cargo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Nancy F.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2017
Accent
Love it! Good price and great mileage! 2013

Pros
Mileage, price

Cons
No heated seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Antonia P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2017
oil change
oil change
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mary R.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2017
Love my Accent
The Accent is a terrific little car. It's very easy to handle and holds the road well, especially in adverse weather conditions. The storage area of the hatchback is amazing, especially with the back seats down. I can easily put them down with one hand.

Pros
easy to handle and park, safety features, storage

Cons
bumpy ride on uneven pavement

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Barbara K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2017
Pleased customer
I have been a customer of this dealership sincé at least 2004. That should say it all.

Pros
Always reliable

Cons
Can't think of one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Margaret C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2017
A vehicle that delivers!
Affordable, sturdy and reliable. Good gas mileage as well.

Pros
Great mileage and maneuverability

Cons
Only manufacturing issue is the seals went out fairly soon in the back hatchback window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
Isabelle D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2017
Hyundai Accent
I love my car. I will be getting a new one of the same make and model. Only change would be to get rid of the blue center night light and I would like a temperture gage.
It has a big car attitude.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kim H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2017
2013 Accent
2013 Accent, great car,very dependable that reduces operating costs by having great fuel economy and no unexpected, costly repairs in 4 +years of heavy daily driving.

Pros
See my review......great car, very reliable, cost efficient and comfortable .......Love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carolyn H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2017
LUV THIS CAR!!!
Lots of leg room in the front... Back seat area not tooo comfortable for adults..Also not very good on gas mileage.

Pros
Style, performance,and very fun to drive..

Cons
Not good on gas mileage, a little too low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kanili S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/12/2017
ok
I don't like it.

Pros
small

Cons
warm

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joan W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2017
Rating
Love my Accent! Great small for running around town or taking on a trip. Does have one flaw...the front is too low so I have to be very careful when parking facing a curb.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lela M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/08/2017
2013 Hyundai Accent
I bought my first Hyundai Accent new in 2002. It was a great car and when it met its demise I bought the updated version of the same card in 2013. It has been a great car and I will probably purchase another one in the future.

Pros
Reliable and cost efficient on gas.

Cons
Low to the ground not a lot of back seat leg room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sherry M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2017
great gas mileage
wished it was 4 wheel though

Pros
great gas mileage

Cons
not 4 wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 432 in total