Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


CJ
Carol J.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/10/2019
Accent 2013
The gas mileage on this baby is superior to almost a hybrid. I read a review about the nice ride, and it did not disappoint. Plenty of trunk space for even several store trips wrapped up in one. I have a manual shift which is great for power on a takeoff, but in NJ would probably choose an automatic next time around.

Pros
Gas mileage, trunk space, price, dependability

Cons
Manual shift in traffic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2019
Hyundai Accent
I have had this vehicle for almost 4 years. It has been a good car. The motor seems to be good. It is very quiet right now. I hope it stays like this. It is still taking me a while to pay for the car.when I purchase this car, it had some damage on the front and on side. I don't think I got enough off on the car for that.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOSEPH L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2015
2013 Hyandai Accent GS
This little car is awesome. We get between 45 to 50 miles per gallon. I work 45 minutes away from home and commute 6 days a week. This little car does well in all weather conditions and I love the XM Radio.

Pros
great gas mileage, easy to drive, great body style, good value

Cons
ride is a bit hard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LEROY J.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2015
accent
This car was even better then I thought it would be.

Pros
very goog

Cons
Very good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tina H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2015
2013 Accent performance
The smoothest and most comfortable car I've ever driven.

Pros
Comfortable and fun to drive.

Cons
Overpriced and not easy to refinance isn't considered valuable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JOSE O.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2015
WONDERFUL CAR
This car has been really wonderful to own.

Pros
mileage and reliability .

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
EDWARD K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2015
2013 Hyundai Accent
Great gas mileage, good handling and fun to drive. I have had no service problems so far.

Pros
n/a

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
Mark Y.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2015
My Hyundai Accent
I absolutely "love" my Hyundai Accent & I am a "true" proud owner who would definitely buy again from Folsom Lake Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BARRY T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2015
MY LITTLE HYUNDAI ACCENT HATCHBACK
I JUST LOVE MY LITTLE HYUNDAI AND I HAVE NOT BEEN DISAPPOINTED IN ANY WAY WITH IT. I JUST LOVE DRIVING IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I USED TO BE A FORD ESCORT PERSON, BUT NOT NO MORE, I AM NOW A HYUNDAI " HONEY"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
TOO MANY TO LIST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joseph F.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2015
Overall Great!!
For my minimal use, excellent vehicle.
Comfortable, great looking/sleek design NOT a gas guzzler, drives well, including turns and brakes.

Pros
Overall near car.

Cons
Wish it could accelerate a little faster.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Chela M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2015
Blows other brands out of the water!
I know, it sounds like I've been paid to say that, but I haven't been! My wife and I looked at other four door compacts and thought they all felt like clown cars (I'm 6'1"). The Hyundai Accent is surprisingly roomy, affordably priced, and gets close to 40 MPG on the highway. The styling is great, both the exterior and interior. Plus, this thing is durable. I've climbed steep gravel-graded roads in this little front-wheel drive beast. She gets the job done. Hyundai has really turned their brand around in these last few years. Highly recommend.

Pros
Great gas mileage, afforable, plenty of power for this kind of car (even with Eco Mode on), nice design, roomy interior, durable cloth seats, decent stereo system.

Cons
The roof is really easy to dent (ask me how I know...), painted interior parts begin to show wear after a few years (but that's normal), tires are small and can't grip the road on tight, fast curves (but this isn't a Maserati, now is it?). I'm really reaching here because overall, I love this car and if I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't change my purchasing decision on this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SANDRA C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2015
White Accent my favorite
I love white and my Accent in white is the apple of my eye. For comfort, style, performance, one sweet package

Pros
love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
HENRY C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2015
I LOVE MY ACCENT
BEFORE I WENT TO HYUNDIA DEALER, I TRIED TOYOTA, FORD,AND HONDA. WITH ALL OF THEM I FELT THEY WERE DISHONEST. I HAD A LETTER FROM COCOA HYUNDAI, OFFERING TO BUY MY HONDA VAN,,THE SALESMAN WAS SO FRIENDLY
I CHOSE A N ACCENT, AND WAS GIVEN DOUBLE WHAT ALL OTHERS HAD OFFERED FOR MY TRADE.I HAVE TRAVELD FROM
COCOA FL TO TENNESSEE AND WAS VERY PLEASED WITH EASE OF DRIVING AND GAS MIELAGE.

Cons
SEATS COULD BE BETTER COUSHIOND

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Benjamin D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2015
Still love it like day one
it had to be the weakest vehicle on the road, but it is so enjoyable to commute in. I commute about 280 miles a day round trip. And it pleasant to driver accent. Money well spent.

Pros
Simple control, pleasant to drive and value.

Cons
Weak and gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2015
5 star review
Existing problems were all corrected. Recall, which was unknown to me was explained and corrected. Thorough walk-by preformed by J. Kaye. Felt totally comfortable
leaving service area. On sale day, J. Calcut saw our fatigue and shared a portion of his lunch. I do hope, and expect that this is the beginning of a long loyalty relationship.

Pros
Tight suspension grips the road. To be assessed. Handles very well. Lots of fun to drive. Rear window wiper with fluid. Traction control, Takes turns easy, Multiple air bags for safety, More than adequate radio/CD speakers.

Cons
Appears to be a great value, however, time will tell. To soon to rate reliability.
Pleasing to the eye. Armrest interferes with cup holder. Eye pleasing lines.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
VICTOR P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2015
love my 2013 Hyundai Accent
It's a very nice car I haven't have no problems with it since I bought it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WILLIAM H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2015
Love My Car
Great car love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KATHLEEN S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2015
2013 Hyundai Accent
Very pleased with performance and gas mileage. Only complaint the back window is so small I had to take down the back seat head rests to view from the rear view mirror.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
David D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2015
Live and learn
I laughed when it was first suggested at the dealership that I drive this car because I thought was disposable- figuring it would last a few thousand miles and then drop at the curb, but after some research I went back and took a ride. Even though it was much different than my last full sized car it handled well, had good acceleration for all the highway driving I do( 50000 miles in 21 months) with seating comfortable enough that it allows me to drive hours at a time and not overdose on ibuprofen. The absolute best part of driving this car is the visibility. Some cars have supports and side mirrors so big and cumbersome that it is difficult to see pedestrians, animals, vehicles or anything by the front fender when turning, but not true in my Hyundai hatchback. The price was appealing too. You don't need to pay for a computer to parallel park either,slips in like a cat on the sofa. I live a simple life, my car is basic reliable transportation, no frills but it looks good to me and after reading the ratings my laugh is now a confident smile

Pros
If I have any more good things to say about my Hyundai you'll start to think it's my grandchild

Cons
can only drive one car at a time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Catherine P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2015
Love the color
My close friend J. Crabtree, liked my car so much after driving it, that she went to Hyundai in Vernon and purchased a new car.

Pros
Great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 427 in total