2013
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59
4.6
(427 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JB
Janis B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2016
Still love my little baby!
My Accent is so versatile. I am able to transport quite a bit in the hatchback. The car is easy to drive and maintain. I will choose a Hyundai for my next car.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Easy to drive and park
Room in the hatchback
Reliable

Cons
Not a lot of power--its a 4 cylinder
Styling is OK but it is kind of plain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
FELICIA P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2016
Hyundia Accent hatchback manual
Fun to drive and looked great

Pros
Great looking car.

Cons
Excrssive outside noise in the cabin and no cup holders in the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Ellen T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2016
We love my husband's Hyundai Accent and my Hyundai Elantra
The Accent is my husbands 3rd Hyundai and the Elantra is my 3rd Hyundai. We will not buy anything other than Hyundai. Who else gives you a 5 year warranty and such a great style and price. My husbands Accent just had his transmission replaced and it didn't cost him a dime, plus they gave him a great loaner car.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Mark E.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2016
30000 miles car service
The person who take care of me is very friendly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gerald B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2016
Fantastic
Reliable. Great on gas mileage. Lots of space. More than enough of horse power.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Too low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LINDA R.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2016
Great
Great car

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CAROL R.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2016
2013 Hyundai
Very good buy

Cons
No special extras

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Ann P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2016
Hyundai Accent
This is a fantastic economy car, it's reliable, has many extra features, is safe to drive, easy to maintain, and hugs the road nicely.

Pros
I like the car, its color and it's reliability. it drives smoothly, is comfortable and economical. It is a great first car for a student, etc.

Cons
The car is too low to the ground, it took me months to adjust to going in and out of my driveway without scraping the bottom. I learned the hard way to leave and enter on an angle. it is the same with some of the city streets in my area. I am short so it is difficult for me to see how far I am from the curb or how close I am to at car in front/back of me when I am parking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOSEPH K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2016
2013 accent
great car...i also own a 2011 elantra, and a 2014 tucson...

Pros
FUEL ECONOMY

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2016
xxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxx

Pros
nice basic auto

Cons
no cruise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DEBORAH T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2016
2013 accent
I enjoy this vehicle, next purchase will be larger

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Need to put better mileage tires on cars, that aren't top of line

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Ardis S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2016
2013 Hyundai Accent
Best car I've ever bought...and I've bought several over the years!

Pros
It's comfortable, economical, everything I need in a car!

Cons
There are no cons for me, I am completely satisfied!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Shaylynn H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2016
A good, reliable car for a fair price
I purchased my 2013 Hyundai Accent to be used as a courier vehicle. I can literally say, after 165,000 miles in just over 3 years, that this is a very high quality car. She has had little to no mechanical break downs, and only routine maintenance required. I have taken her camping, romping in the mud, through the mountains, and past speeds I would rather not admit. This car may be small, but don't doubt what it is capable of. I have never found a load I couldn't fit in this car, one way or another, she is comfortable on road trips, and the back seat has ample space for tall folks like me. The interior is sleek and modern, without the price tag. My only suggestion for the build of the car would be the positioning of the air vents, (you can't aim them at your face without aiming them at your hands in the 10-2 position, and the lack of cup holders in the back seat. I love the electrolyte green color, and I love this car. Great gas mileage, great everything. I LOVE THIS CAR!

Pros
Green color
Interior bells and whistles
Price
Everything

Cons
Positioning of AC vents
Lack of Ac vents in rear
Lack of cup holders in rear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
Victor K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2016
Just Love It. That is my baby.
IT RUNS SMOOTH AND FAST. RUNS VERY GOOD ON GAS. I LOVE IT. BOTH INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR IS EXCELLENT.

Pros
one of the happiest moments with this vehicle is the gas performance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARY G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2016
Hyundai Accent rating
Comfortable to drive and great head room. Excellent gas mileage. Plan on purchasing another Hyundai in 2017.

Pros
Reliable, well designed, great gas mileage, and great to travel long distances.

Cons
Customers should be given choice of purchasing the donut tire. Traveling alone and using the kit takes longer than simply removing tire and using donut spare. Buyer should be informed of having a kit and not the standard small donut tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Howard B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2016
2013 Accent
The Accent has been a good car for me. I keep up on the maintenance and it has never let me down. When I decided to trade in my 2008 Accent, I went back to Hyundai. I bought another Hyundai. A new 2013 Hyundai Accent. So far, the Accent has been an excellent car for us. If I decide to purchase a new car again, I will definitely go to the Hyundai dealer.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
Sandra Y.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2016
Great on Gas and has good mileage.
The car is good on gas, have almost 8900 miles and it is not costing that much to keep up! It is small to handle and sits 4 comfortably.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stephen S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2016
2013 Hyundai Accent
This review is for the car I traded in for the 2016 Genesis and what I thought about it

Pros
The MPG was amazing, we got 38-40 MPG on the highway. Price for what you get overall inside and outside.

Cons
If you bump the front end on a speed bump or something like that the tabs on both sides of the front fenders will break and pop out. The seats were very easy to stain and we were told that they were not or we wouldnt have gotten the lighter interrior. AC compressor went out of it at 30K miles, even tho it was covered under warranty 30K miles?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Philomenia J.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2016
PJohnson
I love it. It's small and very comfortable. Excellent speed rate and good on gas.

Cons
It did not have the rear view screen to notified you are when backing out. I wish it had that device. The vehicle would been super awesome, but I still love it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
VANESSA P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2016
MY 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT WAS GREAT
MY 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT WAS A GREAT CAR
IT WAS A HATCHBACK AND I DECIDED I WANTED SEDAN SO I TRADED IT IN ON THE 2016 HYUNDAI ACCENT I HAVE NOW

Pros
EASY TO DRIVE
EASY ON GAS
VERY LITTLE MAINT

Cons
NONE THAT I CAN THINK OF

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 427 in total