2013
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58
4.6
(423 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


PA
PAUL A.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/26/2015
Cheap
If you live in a part of the state that gets snow or you like to hear the road noise. Don't buy this car

Pros
It's a cheap new car you can purchase if you need a car.

Cons
Safety for inclement weather stay away from this car. Noise control stay away from this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JZ
Justin Z.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/08/2016
Car review
Horrible car door handles break from normal use

Pros
None

Cons
Everything is breaking or falling apart on a three year old car , I have owned several hyundais over the years this will be the last one I will ever buy dissatisfied doesn't even begin to describe how I feel about it ? Bluetooth doesn't work well at all home link does not work, I have tried it at several houses will not link with any home, power windows are all dying? Mpg isn't anywhere close to what is advertised , I do mostly highway driving and drive the speed limit, the interior is impossible to keep clean it's a very light color , even when it was detailed at Hyundai when I bought it stains were left in from the cleaner they use , i feel I should of bought a Honda for the same amount of money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kameron A.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/17/2017
Poor quality
Ripped seat, steering wheel stratched
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/16/2019
Vehicle safety
Vehicle was involved in a rear end collision where my vehicle rear ended another vehicle doing about 40 - 50 mph on the interstate. The damage to the front of my
vehicle was severe, the problem the air bags never deployed. My daughter who was the driver of the vehicle had direct impact with the steering wheel her passenger made contact with the dashboard, luckily the injuries were not life threatening both individuals went to the hospital. The injuries could have been avoided if the air bags had worked the way they were designed. I had previously owned a Hyundai for 11 years with no issues now I will have second thoughts in the future about purchasing this make of vehicle.

Pros
vehicle is good on gas, comfortable to drive

Cons
no bluetooth, cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
TRACY A.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/31/2015
2013 Accent
I had the car 2 months and some guy plowed into the back end. I cannot rate the 2013 car. I had a 2011 Accent later on. It lasted 16 months and I needed soooo much work on the engine, it was not funny. I am recommending no one buy a 2011 Accent. The cylinder things, there are 4 of them. Well, each started to fail on its on time. It made me broke going to the shop. I was so livid to find out that is what happens to 2011 Accent. I had the transmission fluid cleaned out and other small jobs. 2 weeks later I am back for something else. I found it impossible to believe....I really thought this was a good used car. I had it with Hyundai from the Southpoint, Austin Texas dealership. From the fake, narcissistic behavior of the new car sales to the resell department where people really don't treat you like a customer. I just feel like someone to take advantage of and once the deal is done, you are non-existent. The technicians seem to trump up the needed work to where I just don't trust them anymore. . I am glad to never go back there again. I bought a Toyota now and pray no one hits me. The ride is much improved in the Toyota. Farewell Hyundai
i

Pros
Eye Catching, Cute in design. Dependable only when it did not have malfunction.

Cons
Terrible dependability due to engine breakdown and failure of the cylinder things. I was super afraid of driving and having a breakdown from the many things that started to go wrong. This 2011 is the one I'm talking of and it was less than 5 years old; It should have been built better in the engine area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZC
Zona C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/08/2016
Horrible
This vehicle was my first car. I have barely had it for two years and have had so many problems with it.
I honestly can't wait till I get rid of it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Douglas M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/15/2017
Accent Hatchback
I am not totally satisfied with our purchase. We had owned Elantra's since we can remember. The Accent is a smart looking car with usual features. The car rides very hard which I like. the car has a noise since installing the sunroof with Meriden Hyundai in the sunroof area. I can live with this. the car in my opinion does NOT get good gas mileage as I am in the service station on a normal week 1.5 - 2 times. The Elantra I am in the service station only once every 1-1.5 weeks. Strange how this model does not get above 21 mpg

Pros
peppy car

Cons
poor gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Holly G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/23/2017
Don't waste your money!
Have had Hyundais in the past and was happy with them but never an Accent....and never will again! Bought it brand new (first mistake) absolutely no power, 2 squirrels under the hood and they can not handle the hills to the mountains, pieces are falling off at 30,000 miles. Yes it was inexpensive but not worth even 5,000$ new!!!!

Pros
Looks good on the outside

Cons
Everything else

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Stephanie T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/21/2017
Used Vehicle from Win Hyundai El Monte CA for my DAUGHTER
Hard to believe Win Hyundai would sell a used Hyundai by stating everything has been done to the vehicle without documentation. I would think that Hyundai would require scheduled maintenance be brought UP TO PAR prior to selling the used vehicle. I had to beg to have parts (a la cart) of the 30,000 miles service completed and to pay half the cost of the service in order to complete the purchase of the vehicle! The vehicle still shakes at idle. Love Hyundai for the small car 138 HP (had a new 1999 Elantra for ten years until it was totaled in an accident) but will never buy USED again not even from a Hyundai dealer - sorry. I already regret buying this used one based on my long drawn out experience at Win Hyundai El Monte CA due to communication not being straight forward or dishonest communication. Staff doesn't not work well together the way Riverside staff appears to do so.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kanili S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/12/2017
ok
I don't like it.

Pros
small

Cons
warm

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
Tewonia F.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/24/2018
Accent
I have had more problems with my Accent in 3 years than I did with my Chevrolet Blazer in 19 years. I bought my Blazer new and when the motor went out I had 406,000 miles. It had the original motor and transmission. If I had to purchase a vehicle, it would not be the Accent. It is too low in the front, drags when you backing in and out of most driveways. I still had 1000 miles before my recent oil change but May 28, 2018, the oil stick had no oil on it. I had to get an oil change about a month before it was due. I was told that a composite test was going to be done to share with Hyundai but after my second visit, the Tuscaloosa service manager told me Hyundai was not going to do anything because I had over 140,000 miles. He suggested getting the oil changed every 3000 miles instead of manufactured recommendation 7500 miles. Several other things have gone wrong with it and no one could find out what was happening. The service I receive from Tuscaloosa Hyundai is superb(everyone is polite, helpful and professional). I am very disappointed with my Accent. I feel like I purchased a LEMON.

Pros
It's small but has lots of room for hauling groceries and other items

Cons
Too low in the front drag when backing out and going to different places, especially driveways

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PNINA S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/05/2015
Good car generally
Comfortable, but gas mileage terrible, despite the gas rebate. Battery died too soon.

Pros
Pleasant drive and comfortable

Cons
Gas mileage bad, even accounting for the gas rebate. Car two years old, with only 16,000 miles, but needed a new battery. That shouldn't have to be even with the fact that it is 99% city driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
THERESA G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/22/2015
A good little car
I'd say great, but it revs more than usual, the gas mileage isn't what impressive as I thought I'd get with a small car as this one. I bought an extended warranty bumper to bumper, I drove over parking lot bump and it scrapped the bottom of my front bumper, I didn't think much of it, I got out of my car and inspected the damage, and everything looked fine, I drove home, only to find that my left fog light was hanging inside the bumper, so I went back to the dealership and was told my bumper to bumper nor extended bumper to bumper doesn't cover the damage! Afterwards, I asked how much to just put back the fog light and was told since the fog light SNAPPED off from the bumper, they'd have replace the WHOLE BUMPER!!??? If I wanted it repaired, it would cost me around $1,000!!!! The Car only has 24,000 on it it's a 2013, so atleast be HONEST AND TELL YOUR CUSTOMERS THAT BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY IS FALSE ADVERTISEMENT AND THEREFORE does NOT APPLY to this vehicle! !! I felt like I was swindled on the warranty and extended warranty!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PNINA S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/30/2015
Partial satisfaction
Mileage for the model is not close to the purchase listing. The rebate I get though, for as long as I own the car does partially make up for that. Also, I had a battery go dead and an air conditioning problem within a year and a half or so of purchase, and all taken care of under the warranty.

Pros
ratings above 5

Cons
Ratings below 6

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DOUGLAS B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/14/2015
Inexpensive commuting transportation
Poor quality of sound proofing from wind and road noise. Poor quality tires ( Hankook) wore out before 30,000 miles of round trip commute 5 days a week. Time and radio display excessively bright to the point of distraction at night.

Pros
Dependable commuter

Cons
Poor sound proofing. Poor tires, time and clock display overly bright and non adjustable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Shane L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/06/2016
I do enjoy the car but their could be improvements on a few areas
Their needs to be more soft touch such as the doors where you put your elbows at on long drives that would be great and the Seats could be a bit more comfortable. In some aspects I feel the car is cheaper then it looks but for the most part The Reliablity of the car has blown me away and I owned the car for 3/ 1/2 years now and I am real pleased on how reliable it is.

Pros
It gets very good Gas Milage and excellent reliability

Cons
It could be more comfortable, not enough headroom in the back seat, and not enough soft touch padding for example on the doors where you lay your elbows.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Christal H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/27/2016
Accent is not bad
Not bad but can use a few improvements.

Pros
Style is nice, love the interior dashboard colors.

Cons
Needs to be more sound proof. Hard to hear when Bluetooth phone is on. Never use it because of that. People can't hear me well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/06/2016
2013 Accent sedan
I like how my car handles on the road, but I don't like my tires, they are a low profile tire, I rather have my very first car I bought from them and that was a 2006 Santa Fe.

Cons
Low profile tires. Don't like them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roberto M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/23/2016
Nice car
Ok
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Angie R.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/02/2016
good
it is a good little car,but certain things need to be better parts. I call it a Lego car cause anything you touch can fall apart. our like a hit a pot hole and I get a flat tire, other cars I had I felt held up better than this car. but I love the warranty on this car. I do not know if I would ever get another car like this.

Pros
n/a

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 423 in total