2009
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(445 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PA
Pam A.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2017
Hyundai Santa Fe
Previous owned a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe and traded up to a 2013. It has been my favorite car. Love the style and comfort. Very reliable! Especially in the snow. All wheel drive!

Pros
Very comfy

Cons
Would like better gas mileage, but going for the style and comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Marie B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2017
Santa fe
Everything works great and I love that I can carry a bike in the back and I feel safe on snowy icyroads
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
Fred P.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2017
Car
Great vehicle, 133000 miles and still running strong.

Cons
Loud road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carol R.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2017
❤️ my Santa Fe‼️
I still have my 2009 Sana Fe. With regular maintenance, I hope to keep it for at least a few more years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas H.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2017
SANTA FE
I have owned my Santa Fe since 2009 and it is still going strong.

Pros
No complaints. Plenty of room and decent fuel economy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Scott R.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2017
My Santa Fe
Bought my Santa Fe in 2011 and it runs as well today (2017) as it did the day I bought it. Drives smooth, like a car, but can be hard working and has good towing capacity. The perfect SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gabriele G.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2017
love, love my santa fe.
have a 2009 santa fe model, only 30k or so miles on it, so no big problems . did have to replace battery twice and tires once. but that is very good since over 8 yrs old.

Pros
reliable car , comfortable car .

Cons
wish they had offered darker seats . the material is good,but would have preferred a darker material to hide spots and dirt/then again could get cleaned more often ,
:>)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
James F.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2017
Love myself Santa Fe
Still love my car after all these years

Pros
I load up the car and away l go, never any problem and it holds a lot of stuff

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sandra B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2017
Love my Santa Fe
This is my 2nd Santa Fe & when it is time for a new car I will purchase another from Jim Ellis

Pros
I give a 10 to everything about this car except for the one PRO I will list

Cons
This is my 2nd Santa Fe & the only complaint I have about anything is that in both of them the interior does not wear well. I have leather sets & they look bad at about 75K. The leather on the door pockets puckers at about 30K.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/27/2017
Great Experience with 2009 Sanata Fe
Overall a great vehicle for our family since 2009

Pros
Very reliable day in and day out regardless of the driving environment.

Cons
Could be better on gas mileage, and the Navigation system was very poorly designed from the beginning. Even the salesman tried to tell us to use a Garmin instead. Even now, I can't update the data base, and when I could it was expensive and inaccurate. The 2009 is the single worst Nav system I have encountered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Danielle Grayson B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2017
Amazing
Runs great no issues ever

Pros
Absolutely everything about this vehicle I love

Cons
Nothing disappoints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joann L.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2017
Best vehicle I have ever owned!!!!!!
Over 50 years of driving and owning 15 plus vehicles and my Santa Fe outshines them all

Pros
Comfortable, pretty, nice color

Cons
Not blue tooth or navigation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NN
Nancy N.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2017
hyundia Sante Fe
Love IT

Pros
Not to expansive

Cons
Cant think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jeff R.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2017
The first 100,00 Miles
Our 09 Santa Fe had the equipment we wanted on a "utility" vehicle, and we found the overall design pleasing - inside and out. After eight years of ownership, I've found it to be more reliable than expected and, happily, it still fills our utility vehicle needs. If in the future, we do decide to purchase another SUV, the Santa Fe will be my first consideration. Other SUVs will have to prove that deliver a better long-term value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Howard L.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2017
Santa Fe
Like it very much. Would buy again .

Pros
Everything is fine

Cons
Wish in back would go into the floor so there would be more room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kathleen D.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2017
60000 Mile service
It was expensive , but had to do it. Betsy was very pleasant and friendly to deal with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Marilyn W.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2017
Love my Santa Fe.
My Santa Fe is very reliable. I have over 168,000 miles on it and expect it to go over 200,000 with no problems. I do keep up on maintenance to insure that this happens.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lisa C.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2017
Love this vehicle
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe 2009 v6!! My sister in law had a 2006 v6 with 200,000+ miles on her's and my husband owned a Santa Fe v6 2008 and loves his. Very reliable vehicle with an amazing warranty! If you in the market for a new or used sport utility do yourself a favor and checkout this one!

Pros
Great mileage warranty
Great price
Reliable
Rugged built v6 recommended
Like hands free option

Cons
Hate the 2008 wiper design, the wiper fluid can freeze in winter. Door seals around back door can shrink if they get replaced.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
Vernon L.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/04/2017
Well made vehicle
Our Santa Fe has been very reliable. We have had no problems at all. It drives and rides very well. It has a good engine and feels very solid. Even though it is 8 yrs old it is a very good looking vehicle.

Pros
Engine and transmission smooth acceleration. Easy to park. Looks great. Great warranty.

Cons
Steering is very quick. Visibility to the rear is not good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Janice B.
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2017
Love my Santa Fe
The only reason I didn't give this vehicle 5 stars is that it doesn't have a rear view camera, and it's a little hard to keep the interior looking great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 445 in total