2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(89 Reviews)
Latest review about 24 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BK
Bernard K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
Love My Santa Fe
There isn't any aspect of this vehicle that I am not impressed with. Heads up display and voice recognition are really impressive. I really like the 4-way camera system and use it for everything. The vehicle is stylish, comfortable, handles well and is extremely responsive
Nice Job!!!!!.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JZ
JOHN Z.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Love the Tech
Jury still out on the this new Santa Fe - Still test driving - ask in another 6 months. Seems a little under powered, sounds weak during the initial acceleration from a stop. Love the adaptive cruise control and built technology.

Pros
Value for the dollar

Cons
Seems to be under powered

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
TAMMIE D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love the look of my new car, the color the way it drives. The ease of using navigation and everything else. This car has great trunk space and I love, love ,love the ease of opening the back tailgate with just motion when I walk up to it. AWESOME car. I call it my Hyundai Cadillac!! It have EVERYTHING a Cadi has and then some! totally loaded 20 20 Hyundai, Santa Fe is the NEW Cadi for sure. I have owned a Cadi so I know. :)

Pros
Whats not to love!!

Cons
More storage. I miss only having 1 compartment on the back of my seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lawrence S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
Great all around SUV for very day driving
First day or so was daunting, trying to figure out functions of the buttons, but as days progressed I feel very confident as to what does what. Safety features are top notch, and vehicle is surprisingly quiet and comfortable for an SUV.Fell very safe and secure while driving the Sante Fe, and very pleased with it's all around performance.

Pros
Solid vehicle, great features as to comfort and safety, and a pleasure to drive.

Cons
No light in glove box that I could find.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Barbara L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/16/2019
not happy at all
I HAVE BEEN A RETURING COSTOMER SINCE 2002, I WILL NOT BE RETURNING IF THIS IS WAY YOU WILL BE MAKING YOUR CARS, I DONT LIKE NOT FEELING SAFE BEHIND THE WHEEL..AND EVERYONE SHOULD FEEL SAFE, I DO NOT.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 11/18/2019
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

WG
WAYNE G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Very pleased
Don’t push it. It was too long.cxxxxxxddddddddllllllllllllklhhhhhhhgggggggggggggghffffffffffffffffffdddddssssdssdddddtttttttttftfNnnnnnnnnhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhgggggggffffgyyyyyyyyyyyghghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Pros
Nice SUV

Cons
Driver entry space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TRAVIS S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
LOVE IT!
This vehicle is beautiful. I do enjoy the ride. Seems to be built very well. I hope it holds up well. This vehicle does have a lot of class. I have owned for a little over a month. So far I enjoy every time I get in it. 1 1/2 drive to work on average. So my vehicle is important to me. The price is great for the value you get.

Pros
There are a lot of features for the money. You can feel and see the quality. does get good gas mileage on the highway. I average 27 miles per gallon. Love the safety features. The blind spot cameras are ingenious. The overhead speedometer is awesome. The exterior design is very classy.

Cons
I have the 2.5 liter. On the highway runs fine. Sluggish when climbing hills and is loud going down hills. Sometime I think it doesn't know what gear it wants to be in. Infotainment center, a lot was put in it but, the graphics for the XM radio are outdated. Would like a CD player they still sell them. Windshield wipers do not go into the full upright position makes it very hard to clean snow and ice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EZ
EVELYN Z.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
MY wife and I like ever thing about this suv
IT is a great SUV What else can I say -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KRISTEN T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Excellent Decision
Happy to have made the decision to purchase Santa Fe, perfect decision for our family. We look forward to creating lasting memories with this car. Great safety features on the vehicle and this was one of our reason of purchasing the vehicle. Thank you Round Rock Hyundai, Great Service!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DARRELL S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
The Official Vehicle of HLE Radio
We are on our 5th Hyundai. Started in 2005 with a Accent. Then TWO 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sports for station vehicles. (11 years with the accent) Now a 2020 Santa Fe and a 2020 Palisade. Very satisfied!! With the great warranties Hyundai provides (which you really never use) but its a great peace of mind know you have them and can use it if you need to and its a true bumper to bumper and a 100k power train. Great looking vehicle for a great price!! Quality too!!

Pros
Affordable with 100k warranty and factory bumper to bumper 60k

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Fabulous car
We have never owned a Hyundai before. The new Santa Fe Limited is an awesome car, was really surprised how much I saved on my insurance cause of all the safety features on this car. We would recommend this car has a fantastic ride and works out great for me and my service dog.

Pros
Comfortable. Convenient for me and dogs very roomy. Great ride and easy to drive. All in one we love the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PAMELA S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
I am very happy that I purchased my Scarlet Red Santa Fe from Auffenberg Hyundai, Andy Gildehaus. I love the ride, features, and how solid it is. Drove it in snowy, icy weather yesterday and it did superb!

Pros
Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DANIEL P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
2020 Limited Santa Fe
Awesome vehicle. Dealership experience was perfect! Would definitely recommend this vehicle to others. Perfect blend of performance, comfort, and features at a price point that no other manufacturer can compete with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TERRON B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Awesome SUV
Vehicle rides very nice and has a lot of space. And you cannot beat the warranty can drive and leave the worries behind. I like all of the extras that come with this vehicle is feels very luxurious at an affordable price point.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EMMERENTIA C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Hyundai fan
I've previously owned an Elantra, Tucson and this is my third Santa Fe. So you could say I'm a fan of this brand. The new Santa Fe is a comfortable, smooth ride. The heads up feature is easy to see.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CARLOS S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Exelent car !!
If I have the opportunity to buy another car, I will buy the Hyundai "Palisades"This is my fifth Hyundai Santa Fe that I buy and I am very satisfied with it !!!!!
I will surely recommend this car to my friends !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Andrew B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/11/2019
Worst Purchase Ever
I purchased a brand new 2020 on September 13th. It left my wife stranded on the interstate overheated on October 8th. The car only had 1800 miles on it. We had it towed to the dealership (Green Hyundai in Springfield Illinois) . After several calls on my part I am told the dash cluster is bad on my vehicle. As I write this it is November 11th. My vehicle has been in the shop over 30 days and the best eta for repair that I can get is 30 more days! The dealership has done nothing except try to sell me a more expensive car to replace it. What a joke. You call this customer service on a brand new Hyundai? Completely frustrated. Worst buying experience my wife and I have ever had. The customer service is even worse.

Pros
Zero

Cons
Reliability
Customer Service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
2020 2.0T AWD Santa Fe
2020 Hyundai 2.0T AWD Santa Fe is the safest & most fun SUV I have ever driven. The safety, comfort & design features are the best value for the money. Our auto insurance premiums actually dropped substantially versus the 2012 Honda CRV we traded in for the Santa Fe. This vehicle really compliments our 2012 Hyundai Tucson. The Team At Mack Grubbs Hyundai/Genesis were most professional & transparent to deal with. Easiest trade In/purchase transaction in my life; and I am over 70.

Pros
2.0 T AWD is by far the safest & most fun SUV I have owned!

Cons
A 2-3 gallon larger gas tank would get you to 400 miles on a tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EDWARD S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
2020 Santa Fe Limited 2.0
As an owner of a 2002 Santa Fe, when it became time to look for a new vehicle to replace an older one, another Santa Fe was at the top of my list. Our 2002 has treated us so well that another Santa Fe seemed the way to go. The Santa Fe Limited 2.0 fit the bill
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KATHERINE M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2019
mostly good
mostly good 200 times what more can i submit hopefully will figure out how to work and use all systems that are available before my lease is up this is my third hyundai product we have purchased sonata and elantra the others

Pros
ok dollar value

Cons
understanding settings

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 89 in total