2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(129 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


MC
MICHAEL C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Santa Fe
This SUV delivers in every category. A smooth ride, lots of room, good looking exterior, and our previous experience with Hyundai reliability was great - anticipate the same with our Santa Fe. The safety features are first rate, lots of cameras to help avoid people, cars and objects in parking lots, and one of the best things - the blind spot camera and warning - lots of motorcycle lane splitters in California, this feature could save a life.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
ERIC L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Love my 2020 Santa Fe!
Overall i love it. The exterior looks awesome and i love the design of the interior. Plenty of space to put things. small nitpicks are it could be a tad better on city fuel economy and seat comfort could be better. Other than that it drives great. Love all the safety tech

Pros
Safety Tech
Infotainment Screen
Design of exterior and interior
Hardly any wind noise
Rides Great
Space to put things

Cons
City Fuel Economy
Seat Comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Santa S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
2020 Santa Fe
Love love love it. I have always want a Santa Fe. I am so secure and confident that this car will serve me will for the next 15yrs. I definitely made the right choice!! The exterior is so stylish definitely a girly car!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LUIS B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
overall a 10
comfort and safety and economy is my main concerned, this car provide all.
On comfort long trip don't get tired
Safety has all the features you want as you drive this vehicle
Economy great so far doing 30 miles per gallon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DAVID P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
santa fe premium
good car and value. warranty is outstanding as is dealer service. standard 4 a little underpowered as far as acceleration goes but ok for standard driving and keeps the cost of buying down. very comfortable and pleasing interior. Great overall value especially with great warranty. warranty a main reason for being a customer along with dealer experience. Rosen Hyundai.

Pros
good car and value. Ride much improved as is front sightline.

Cons
minor sightline problems. Might be a little underpowered with standard 4 but adequate for me. still some rear sightline problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOANN B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
my NEW RED Santa Fe
This is the best I have ever felt purchasing a vehicle. It is not all I wanted in extras but I still love it. I had heated seats that I truly loved and used as I have back issues, but with cloth seats I feel I will be comfortable. It does have a lot of other benefits that I never knew existed on cars. It will stay in the lane if you take your hands off the wheel, it will remind you to put your hands back on. If you drift over it will alert you. I am more conscious of signaling to change lanes now, because it will beep at you as you cross out of your lane. I know the blue tooth will do a lot more I just haven't had the time to read the entire book to figure out how to be totally hands free. It is a little larger than my previous car, but it still fits in my garage. That is important as I have garage kept my vehicles for the last 31 years. It will look as sharp in 10 years as it looks now. If you are thinking about a new car, go check out this car. It is a keeper.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
HNERY P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Awesome
The 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe does not disappoint. Great styling and performance. This is my 3rd Santa Fe. The last one lasted 10 years 187000 miles. They just keep on running as long as they are maintained
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DIANNA B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Great Car😃👍👍👍The first morning after bringing my car home , I went to the garage to see if it was really my car. I love the color and have received so many comments and people stopping me to ask about my car. I have provided the dealership name and the salesman’s name. Travis is Five Star salesmen. Very knowledgeable and truly listened to our needs as a family and suggested the perfect car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DARREN R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
Amazing Vehicle Giving Much Band for the Buck
We've owned several vehicles including crossovers and SUVs. This is by far the best out of all of them when it comes to reliability, comfort, features, and styling. The drive feels a bit stiff at sometimes when going over bumps in the road, but it is very close to perfect.

Pros
The HUD is easy to view (without sunglasses).
Comfort
Styling
Loaded with Features
Affordable for what you get

Cons
HUD position doesn't seem to be adjustable.
Sometimes can feel a bit stiff on some roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
Better than I expected
I originally started looking at this because trading in for a 0% finance deal would save money but I liked my 2016 Santa Fe so it had to be at least that good. Turns out it's a much better car and not because it's new but they improved it in almost every way. Sport mode with the manual shifter is the hidden gem of this car, but it will easily "ride like a Buick" if desired. The on-board tech is more than sufficient such that I don't always need to use Andriod Auto but if you don't get that then the phone projection handles everything you'd need. Tons of actually useful safety and convenience features that I've warmed up to. I'm 6'4" and I find it very comfortable. This is my fourth Hyundai and second Santa Fe and I can easily point to this as the best I've owned.

Pros
You're basically buying a Lexus for half the price.

Cons
A split second of lag coming out a of stop will catch me off guard every so often.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KAREN R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
SantaFe limited
After looking st several cars I bought the Santa Fe for it’s looks , comfort, warranty and what I hope will be the reliability. I am widowed and do my driving alone mostly. I like to do road trips , just returned from a hiking trip in the Smokie Mountains and was very pleased with the performance on my SantaFe. Also my girlfriends liked it too.

Pros
I have only had my car 6 weeks, I purchased it counting on the reliability , time will tell.

Cons
So far no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Rodric H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Great Vehicle
Hyundai has come a long way since I purchased my 99 Tiburon. I have owned two Tucsons and two Santa Fes and loved every one of them. The 2020 that I just bought is the piece de resistance. Excellent in every aspect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VN
VIRGINIA N.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Great buy!
Overall, I am pleased with my purchase. I love this SUV. It has plenty of cargo space and the ride is quiet. I like the safety features and the fuel economy. It handles quite well and surpassed my expectations in passing power for a 4 cylinder engine. The ride is smooth and comfortable, and I like the way the exterior looks.

Pros
Overall, I love this SUV. It has plenty of cargo space and the ride is quiet. I like the safety features and the fuel economy. It handles quite well and surpassed my expectations in passing power for a 4 cylinder engine. The ride is smooth and comfortable, and I like the way the exterior looks.

Cons
I bought brand new. The interior stink from the factory is putrid. After a month it has not begun to dessipitate. I have charcoal and a strong vanilla candle under the seat just so I can get in without gagging. The salesman told me it was "new car smell", but it is nothing like the new car smell I remember from my last one. Also, the sun visors do not adequately block the sun. The seats are comfortable, but not on long road trips. There is no back pocket behind the driver's seat, which seems odd and ads an inconvenience. Another is that when I get in to drive I bang my head and knock my knee. To be fair, I am 5'4", so I have the seat on the highest setting, but I didn't have this problem with my previous car. I bought the light interior. However, there is a lot of black in the interior which happens to show every spec of dust. A light grey would have been better, but it was not an option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
SARAH Y.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
First Pleasurable Experience with a Car Salesman
We are very pleased with our purchase. We researched several vehicles before we bought. It was the dealership that sold us on our car. They were friendly, not pushy, no urgency, or phoniness. We felt like the salesman genuinely understood what we were looking for and was there to help us , not promote, or jump up and down with over the board salesmanship.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
WILLIAM T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Great value for the money
I shopped all of the big name, midsize SUVs. I didn't want or need a third row of seats. I ended up buying a 2020 Santa Fe Limited with a 2.0T. It was the best bang for the buck. I am very happy with it.

The 2020 Santa Fe Limited has all of the bells and whistles currently available and is very comfortable. I wish I could have purchased a loaded Santa Fe without a power moon roof, but that trim level is not offered. My Santa Fe has the moon roof, but I will rarely use it.

Hyundai's warranty is the best. I wasn't keen on getting a turbo because of reliability concerns. The non-turbo 4 cylinder motor motor is too under powered for driving in the Rocky Mountains where I will sometimes be driving with a fully packed vehicle on vacations. The 10 year - 100,000 power train warranty convinced me to buy the turbo despite my reliability concerns. I wish the Santa Fe had a 6 cylinder motor option, but it doesn't. I would have purchased a 6 cylinder if it was offered.

The stereo and tech options are awesome and easy to use.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
PAUL E.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
2020 Santa Fe 2.0t
It wasn't really on my radar when buying a new car, but i had them pull it up just to check it out and i instantly fell in love with it. Everything about it is perfect its got a lot of cargo room, it's the most comfortable car ive owned and the best looking.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARY H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Meets expectations
Comfortable, love the exterior look, fun features- a/c seats are awesome and so is the heated steering wheel.
Radio has great sound, turbo engine is excellent, navigation map could offer more detailed
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
2020 Santa Fe
Fourth new Hyundia since 03 and all have been good vehicles. This Santa Fe replaced a 16 Tuscon with 36k miles of trouble free driving just needed a little more room. Santa Fe is returning 26 to 30 mpg after just 1500 miles on odometer. We are a house of car people with a 330 BMW , BMW Z3 and a 62 Corvette. For under 30k very well equiped out the door this is a bargain.

Pros
Reliability and value. Fuel mileage has been a pleasent surprise.

Cons
Still trying to find a complaint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JACQUELINE B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Sante Fe
Hyundai has the top quality of all. The safety quality is tops.Our first Hyundai was a leased Elantra 2013. I was t-boned by a Dodge Charger on my drivers side but because of Hyundai ‘s quality and built I had minor injuries. Thank you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CRAIG A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
Santa Fe
Love Freysinger Hyundai Has always been great to us from starting with our dealer, Bob O, service department Mike, and their finance department Derrick (?) this is our 8th car from this dealership we keep coming back because they are great to work with.

Pros
Great ride and live all the extra safety features

Cons
Any car you purchase cost too much and once off the lot depreciates way too fast

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 129 in total