2007
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(245 Reviews)
Latest review 19 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KT
KATHY T.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
Hyundia
Loves this car and hope to get another! ################################################################################################################################################################

Pros
sit too low for short person. have to use pillow to be high enough, and have to sit too close to wheel to use aira bag.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019
Love our 2007 Sonata
The service warranty is exceptional and makes us a customer for life. We have little or none repairs done on our car and we have 140,000 miles on it. While I would love a new one my son-in-law tells us we can expect another 100,000 miles on - so we’re putting it to that test! Check back with us then!!

Pros
Everything

Cons
The car is too great to allow me to justify purchasing a new one!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
FELISIA W.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Awesome
Love my car, it’s awesome! This is a great car and good on the road ! I would tell everyone to get on I got my car in 2007 and still run like New! Enjoy the confront of the ride and car, please get one. Looking to get a new one.

Pros
Great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Callixte K.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
I love it.
I like my car.gjjhfgollkjggfdrtyjjjkjvcserfhjbvcfghvvcdyjjjjhggfccghhjjjjnbbvvvdfgkkknnvvgghhjkvcdrfgnbbvcfghiknhgffcghjjnnbvggknddddcgghjkkknnvvggggbhjkknnnbvvvbbvcfccffgghhjjjkkkiunnnkkkkjhhhhbbvgggggg
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Marian T.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
The Black Pearl is still going strong
I purchased a brand new 2007 Hyundai Sonata in 2008. She and I have been through many miles, long trips, neighborhood runs (and run-ins) and lots of extreme weather and road hazards together. I'm safe & sound, she is still going strong, and we both still look damn good. I am very reluctant to let her go, though I am eventually headed for hybrid-land. I would, and have, highly recommended Hyundai vehicles and service plans to friends and all interested parties along the way.

Pros
Responsive, quick, fun to drive, fuel-efficient, relatively problem free.

Cons
Next time I'd get the seat heater.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Doris B.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019
My elderly Vehicle
My car has held up remarkably well in its twelve years of life and usage. I t holds five people well. Mechanically,it doesn't act its age. yes, it has had a few major jobs, it runs well as a result.

Pros
all of the above

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lorraine D.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Reliability & Performance
Sonata will be my first choice when I am ready to purchase next car. I am 72 years old and do not drive that much. I only have about 64,000 miles on it and the only major expense was recently replaced AC however I have all the recommend services performed when scheduled. My Hyundai was purchased in July of 2006 so have had it 13 1/2 years. I have no garage and sits out in the hot Florida sun. At my age any new car will be a huge financial burden. After all these years the only thing wrong with my car is a few cosmetic issues. It does not have all the new electronics and safety equipment like back up cameras but the ride, comfort, and performance is still the same. Crown Hyundai hope to see you in 2021.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathleen S.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
Great Car
My car is a 2007 Sonata which I have owned for 9 years. Have only had 2 problems in that time so maintenance has been very inexpensive. I think this is a wonderful, comfortable car. Very easy to drive and very comfortable. Also a very sturdy car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kenneth S.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019
Great vehicle
My Sonata has been reliable, dependable, & great on gas mileage. Also after being rear ended by an 18 wheel truck on a local interstate I discovered how sturdy it is. The collision pushed me into a pickup truck. The vehicle sustained medium rear end damage & very little front end damage & I sustained none.

Pros
Dependability, reliability, durability, mileage efficiency, body style, great sound system, great A/C

Cons
Interior a little cramped, features (since I didn't get the upgrade package it lacked some "bells & whistles")

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jim H.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
My Hyundai Sonata.
Though this vehicle is 11 years old it continues to provide excellent service to me. Some parts wear out and that is to be expected but it continues to be a fine car for my needs. I drive it to the ocean all year long each week and I have found it to be very reliable.

Pros
My father-in-law bought this car new. He gifted it to my wife three years ago. She gave it to me to use and I am very happy with the car. I drive it about 300 miles per week and I find it very roadworthy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Jeanine E.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019
good car for me
I have been the only owner of this car. Never had any problems. .........................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
Still going strong since purchasing new
I’m still enjoying this car and have had minimum repairs due to regular service and oil changes. It is still powerful when needed and comfortable and has style. I depend on this car for daily use and safe traveling on trips, average between 30 and 33 mpg on trips, that’s pretty good for a 2007 I would say. I would definitely recommend this car to others and have recommended it. Trustworthy and safe.

Pros
Safe and reliable with comfort and style

Cons
So far none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Andreas H.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Best Car EVER!!
12 years 138K Runs like new. Next car will definitely be a Hyundai. and the one after that and the one after that and the one after that................................................................

Pros
Worth Every Penny

Cons
Only 1 con; The LOUDEST seatbelt warning EVER!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kelly R.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
Running great
Brought vehicle brand new 2007 sonata, love it would not trade for the world, has over 100,000 miles and feels like it's new, it's mine. Wish the company would bring in a pickup truck I'm waiting, the warranty on a vehicle plans a very important part in my purchase.

Pros
Rides great love it

Cons
Having to purchase a new vehicle and leave hyundai business.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joyce G.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2018
Love my Hyundai
I have always found my Hyundai dealer to be trustworthy and resolve ANY issue to my satisfaction. They truly care that I have reliable transportation and I feel safe driving after their techs have worked on my car.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage and comfortable ride even after 11 years.

Cons
Dealership is not closer to my home.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barbara M.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
Love my Sonata
I love my Sonata and would get another in a heartbeat when i was able. It has been serviced at this dealership since I bought it new with the exception of body work. Great job! See upu all for my next visit.

Pros
Love it. It fits me perfectly.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carol C.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2018
Great and Reliable
Presently with 114,000 miles and nothing major, just routine checkups. As long is service is taken care of, no problems to be had. Just starting to experience some circuit issues, but again what do you expect it has 114,000 miles.

Pros
Great Buy, would do it again.

Cons
Passenger side mirror can block view (for us short people)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018
Sonata
Very gud vehicle would recommend to anyone just stop in have a test drive u will c and feel the comfort of car as well as a great warranty to protect your money will all want that a great service team

Pros
Very good vehicle low maintenance

Cons
Not a whole to complain about could have been tens all across the board actually

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lloyd B.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018
GREAT
GOODVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV

Pros
GOOD CO/VVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV

Cons
NONEV VVVV VVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OM
Oran M.
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
I love this car.
I have had my 2007 Sonata for 11 years and it's still going strong. Great car and great value and I hope that it keeps going for another eleven years. When it's time to get another vehicle, I plan on sticking with Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 245 in total