2008
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8
(177 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SS
Steven S.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2017
Sonata
This is our second Sonata and are really pleased with the performance. Our second one is doing so well we have 125,000 miles on it and it's going strong.

Pros
Fun to drive in town and on the long trips.

Cons
Would be nice to get better gas milelage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Edward D.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2017
My Vehicle Review
We purchased our vehicle December 07. We have had great luck with this car. It came with all the amenities that were available at the time of purchase. We drove it all over the East Coast area with nary a problem It was comfortable and relaxing. A pleasure to drive.

Pros
The ratings speak for itself.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Linda H.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2017
Sonata x3!
We have had two 2008 Sonatas, travelled to Florida, out west to Montana and back to Maine. Great vehicle for traveling, plenty of room, great gas mileage. Loved them so much that we just bought another one last week! Can't wait to explore more of the USA in our red, sport Sonata!!

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Would prefer more color options for the upholstery fabric. Black too dark, hot in the summer. Tan too light, shows dirt easily. How about something in between?!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2017
A great car!!
This vehicle has been very good to me since I got it. No major problem outside of the ordinary.very reliable vehicle Plus great warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Amit S.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2017
Robust and reliable
Used the car since 2010. So far no issues. Am happy with my return on investment

Pros
very robust

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Diana S.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2017
Excellent Customer service
Service Managers go beyond to help to their customers
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Charlotte H.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2017
My Sonata
This car has serviced me and my family extremely well over the years. We bought it as a certified pre-owned after the older Honda Accord was in an accident. The power from its V6 engine is terrific and when I look for an upgrade, I'll go to another Sonata!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rand M.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2017
A Song to be Sung
The 2008 Sonata 6 cyl dual exhaust star hub caps deepwaterblue is a gem of a car, mobile art studio, semi - truck during moving to new home from Sandkey beach to Countryside. A great companion to my wife's sc430 Lexus. My Sonata !

Pros
Rides like a dream with new Hankook Kinergy GT tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Beverly F.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2017
Great Car
I love my sonata. Roomy, fits my needs and no problems with maintenance or performance. I own it without a loan now and it will continue to serve me well for many more years to come.

Pros
runs well, easy to maintain, long life 122,000 and going strong.

Cons
can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Thomas A.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2017
Our 2008 Sonata Limited V-6.
Have less than 50,000 miles at near 10 years. Can't complain about service of car or the dealer.

Pros
Requires only minimum simple routine maint.

Cons
A bit more road noise than previous Lincoln. Would like cup holders to accommodate larger cups.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Theresa P.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2017
Still in good shape.
With good maintenance plan and people who know what my car needs, whether it is the tech or the service specialist, I know that my car will last for as long as I need it to.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Terry A.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2017
This car is a great value.
We love our 2008 Sonata. It has served us well with no surprises and we will definitely be looking at Hyundais when we purchase our next vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Paula F.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2017
Love Love my 2008 Hyundai Sonata
Even though I still dream of purchasing a newer Hyundai, my 2008 Hyundai Sonata has been an excellent vehicle. With over 85,000 miles on the odometer, she (yes, I have assigned my car a gender), she never fails to start right up in the morning, gets me to work on time, and back home safely. I love everything about my car from the color, to the interior comforts, and outside details. If you're looking for a dependable, economical, and down right cutie to drive, this is your car. And no, you can't have mine. :-)

Pros
Best car I have ever purchased. Please read the above review.

Cons
Are you kidding!! There are no CONS with my car. She is perfect; even if she is 9 years old. :-)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Felisa W.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2017
I love my 2008 Hyundai Sonata.
This car runs smooth over the road and is very effecient on gas mileage.

Pros
Good highway car, smooth and this V6 has some get up speed, and is very stylish.

Cons
Don't like the Vinyl seat because it is hard to clean and the color wears down and are hard to get it back to it's original look.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Alice D.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2017
My thoughts...
This car is great..Never had any problem..Aaron Fields is great too and so is Caroline..

Pros
Fun to drive and always starts..

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Donnie D.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2017
Have owned 3 Hyundais prior to this and now i own the Sonata
The best car I have ever owned and when I buy a new car it will be a Hyundai.

Pros
Excellent car for the money. :)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dwight W.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2017
2008 Sonata
I love this car. Bought it with about 8,000 miles on it. Never had any major issues just routine maintenance stuff.

Pros
Good gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GO
Gary O.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/14/2017
great vehicle
over all good car

Pros
very quite ride

Cons
the structural body is rusting and discoloring

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Ronda V.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2017
Awesome car
Never have had a problem with this car! Just maintenance and that is all! It is a beast in the snow! Best car and will buy another when it is time!

Pros
Everything! I have the limited and it is the best value for a sedan! The car is awesome in the snow and has been very reliable!

Cons
The only small thing that I can really think of is..is the seats could give you more options for positioning but the newer models do just that so they fixed this

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
William L.
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2017
Excellent
8 years and no problems. One the best cars i've ever owned, Too bad they don't make Sonata V'6's
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 177 in total