2010
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(247 Reviews)
Latest review 10 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BK
Bobby K.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/06/2019
Piece of shit
Bought a used 2010 Hyundai Sonata in 2018 with only 58,000 miles on it and good service records. Serviced it when mileage indicated. At 68,000 miles, the oil pressure light came on and in 3/4 of a mile (before I could get off the Red Mountain expressway) the engine was gone. What a piece of shit. I will never even ride in a Hyundai again.

Pros
Can’t think of any

Cons
Piece of shit

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
M B.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Great Car
This car is great, it’s spacious and comfortable, I must admit I have not had any real problems, just ordinary wear and tear! I only wish I could have sat higher like a SUV! Other wise it is a great car, I luv Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IT
Irene T.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Best car I ever had after my VW Beetle
The Sonata is sl, easy to drive , easy to maintain and economical. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccccccccccccccccccccccvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvbbbbbbbbbbvbbb

Cons
Wished I had opted for built in GPS but it was too expensive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Anthony M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
quality on 2010 Sonata
Never have owned a car (have had about 15) that I have had to replace all the exterior door handles. Poor rubber trim.
The reliability is very good, have had only minor issues with the overall reliablity

Pros
Good mileage
no major issues

Cons
Poor materials in minor area, like door handles, rubber trim

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Ann S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
Great deal
I downsized from a minivan after over a decade, and I am pleased at the performance and just the right amount of room inside and in the trunk!!! Engine is as clean as when it came off the showroom floor!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Aaron F.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
well built car
this car has been hit in a parking lot by a car backing up ,hit a curb once, run into the back bumper a couple of times . I do keep it serviced as needed tires rotated. 2010 model year, expenses: new starter, set of tires, a couple of batteries ,two door handles replaced. 110,000 miles.

Pros
good quality and realiable

Cons
noise"s on rough roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Diane M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
Hanging in there
I've had my 2010 sonata for almost a decade now. Bought it in December 2009. It's been a good car. I've only done maintenance to it and I drive it a lot! One thing about it that could be improved would be higher quality parts on the interior.
My driver's seat looks pretty beat up in areas and my driver's side sun visor doesn't stay up. The crazy thing about the sunvisor is it's really expensive to replace so it's not even worth it!

Pros
Very roomy interior and trunk. Nice exterior styling.

Cons
Need better quality interior material and parts.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Emily T.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Review
The car has had a good record of repair with the exception of the moon roof and door handles . The experience was much better when Gettle bought the dealership. The previous owner’s employees were over priced and gave me false information, a quote of over $100.00 for a $10.00 light bulb and not fixing the moon roof before the warranty expired.

Pros
Good car with con exceptions

Cons
Moon roof and exterior door handles are not up to standards, also remote entry system needs a better design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Glenn M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/20/2019
Overall Review of Sonata
Love the vehicle overall. Paint job was a disaster after 3 years. Continuous flaking of paint. All four exterior door handles have had to be replaced due to breakage because they are made of plastic. Same with interior driver side door handle interior mechanism. Plastic-urgh!!!
Otherwise, car runs great, gets great gas mileage. Will definitely consider purchasing again but it only has 115,000+ miles so still good to go. Just gotta get a paint job.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Comfortable for this size vehicle

Cons
Paint job is terrible as it started flaking off after 36 months. TOTALLY unacceptable. Too many plastic parts where shouldn't be.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VV
Virginia V.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Superior Auto Good
Good mileage, dependable and remains nice looking. Easy ride, easily accessed. Best car I ever owned out of twelve. I want a newer one but this one so good I don’t want to change! I average 26 in town with the ac on, 40 in the country with no wind! Can’t beat it.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
The trunk key on the fob releases so easily I am always hopping out to shut the trunk! Irritating 😠

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
Oscar P.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
2010 Hyundai Sonata
We absolutely love our 2010 Hyundai Sonata! We wish they still built them like the one we have. Hopefully this vehicle lasts for many more years to come! The only thing we'd change is the front seats. They sit a little low. Otherwise the car is EXCELLENT ! ! !

Pros
We couldn't ask for a nicer vehicle!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Dolores L.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
2010 Sonata
Absoulutely love my Sonata. It has been so reliable and dependable for every year I've owned this vehicle for the 9 years since I purchased it. I will definitely buy another Sonata in the future. I'm a Hyundai customer forver!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
Oscar P.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
2010 Hyundai Sonata
We purchased our Hyundai Sonata as a new vehicle and we are very pleased with the performance that this vehicle has provided us with. We wish that they build the newer vehicles like our Sonata so that when we need a new vehicle, we would be right there to purchase one!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Glenn M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
2010 Sonata Review
Great vehicle. Great gas mileage. No mechanical issues. All four door handles have had to be replaced due to breakage through regular use. Plastic is the issue with this failure. Plastic part broke on internal workings of driver side, internal door handle. MAJOR COMPLAINT is the paint job. Paint warranted for 3 years and at 38 months the paint started flaking off and continues to flake.

Pros
Comfortable. Great gas mileage. Handles great.

Cons
Paint job. Started flaking off 2 months after the 3 year warranty expired.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Best Car Ever Owned!
Until my husband died in 2009, I had only driven large cars, i.e. Cadillacs. Buicks, and Lincolns. My husband had a 2005 Sonata with less than 15,000 miles on it. Because the larger cars were so hard to park, I started driving his Sonata knowing that as a widow I would not be taking road trips. I sold my Lincoln Town Car with 38,000 miles on it and traded his 2005 Sonata for the 2010 Sonata Limited that I now drive. It is the best car I have ever had and I have received excellent service on it. I could not be happier.

Pros
Best car I have ever had. My ratings above show why I think this!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Dan H.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Great car
Purchase this vehicle brand new in 2010. Oil changes tire rotation every 5000 miles and routine maintenance car still runs great. Vehicle Is very reliable.. Vehicle gets good gas mileage for the six and has a lot of horse power

Pros
Price for value and features

Cons
Factory battery died on me right at 36,000 miles. Haven’t had one problem with the car since

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Linda F.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
2010 Hydundai Sonata GLS
We love this car! Nothing but normal maintenance and extremely comfortable and dependable. I think this is the best car I have ever owned and would recommend anyone try this model or one of the newer ones.

Pros
Everything is great. Couldn't be more satisfied.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Carol V.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
Over the years that I have had my car, I have gone to Rick of the service dept to give me the information about what I am asking him. Being a woman and senior citizen we don't know about cars like he does. I was going to Maryland and I have a lot of hills and big mountains to worry about. I asked that they check over my car and they did just that. Found something that needed fixed and it was done. I have to feel that I am safe in my vehicle. So everyone go to them and they will help you.
I am very pleased with my 2010 sonato. Go to Hyundai Auto Land of Uniontown, PA and buy yourself a car whether used or new. They are there to help you. I have gone in for them to check my tire pressure and they did it. With the weather changing that is import for the performance of your car.

Pros
I am very pleased with my car and trust the dealership to maintain my car.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ronald B.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/16/2019
HYUNDAI is Pretty good
Overall, my Hyundai has been a great car. The only issues that I had with this particular vehicle was the paint job started flaking off the car. The other issue I have with this vehicle was I had to have the transmission replaced. All of these problems happened later on with this vehicle.

Pros
This vehicle handles very well. Vehicle has adequate room.

Cons
The paint started flaking off the car and the car had to be repainted. Transmission had to be replaced. I hate the Key Bob you have to be careful not to press the trunk lock while keys or your pocket. I have unlock the truck and came back to find my battery had died.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
Oscar P.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019
2010 Hyundai Sonata
We love our Hyundai Sonata! It has been a very good vehicle for us and we hope that it lasts for many more years to come.
We appreciate the service we have received on the car whenever we needed it. John Vang has been a very good Service Consultant and we hope that he stays at Bergstrom for many more years to come!

Pros
Almost everything about our Sonata is top notch!

Cons
The only thing we would change is the Seats in the front. We would like to see them more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 247 in total