Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RS
Rafael S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Sonota
The new look is amazing and the front is a impact that is amazing I love the space in vehicle and all the extras like the front park that you press a button and the car in a parked place that you can't get out with a press of a button the car comes out talk about te technology
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lula P.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
a pleasure to drive
I have really enjoyed my vehicle. I've driven my Sonata for 10 years with no major issues. I love the color, very good gas mileage. The seating is very comfortable for my passengers. I love the body style. I would recommend this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dennis C.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
H. Sonata 2010 GLS
I bought the car new in 20019. Except that I had to replace the transmission due to a parking attendant unfamiliar with stick-shift screwing up the manual transmission. At the outset I must state that I take care of the car (regular washes, etc).
PROS: Paintwork has lasted and the car runs well (I DO get it regularly services at a Hyundai dealership). Brake-system has never been replaced and this is because my average daily driving distances are < 12 miles. The A/C (never serviced) still works well. Decent mileage. Suspension system good so far.
CONS: The cloth on the seating - esp the driver's seat - is tearing where the levers for adjusting the seat are. This is disappointing especially since I take good care of the car.

Pros
See earlier comments

Cons
See earlier comments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Stephanie C.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2020
Solid Car
I have a 2010 Hyundai Sonata which is still going strong. I haven't had any major issues with the vehicle at all; it's always dependable. The only have two negatives for this particular year/model I have are that I've had to have all the handles replaced -- they have just come off at one point or another - and after sitting in the sun for years my dash is cracking. Other than that, and particularly from a mechanical perspective, this car runs VERY well and is in great shape!

Pros
Great Mechanics

Cons
Looks like an old person's car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Peter M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2020
really good for the cost
This vehicle has served me well for 10 years now without major breakdowns. I really like the design. It is nosy on the road .I find myself turning up the radio volume quite high when I am on the freeway.
I would say it is a great car for commuting.

Pros
Very good for a commute car. It is economic. The price was great.The classic exterior and the interior design is great with good visibility all around for the cost of the car.It is economic.The color is really nice.
So far it has been fairly reliable without major issues at 135K.

Cons
The car is really noisy on the road.Only when the road is newly paved it is quiet. One can feel the bumps and cracks.The radio for the AM is a joke.I am not paying for satellite radio.I cannot use the USB port even though it is there. The air-conditioning is struggling in the middle of the summer here in Phoenix Arizona and it always warm in the back seat area. The air conditioning is really noisy at high blower speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Beverly F.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
Hyundai Sonata
Bought for the safety features and warranty, and my car has been dependable. Convinced my mother to look at the car, and she is driving an even more updated version now. Able to obtain reliable service in my city, and hope to keep driving it years to come.

Pros
safety features, large trunk (good for golfers), good warranty

Cons
later models have even better safety features, such as blind spot alerts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Bobby K.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/06/2019
Piece of shit
Bought a used 2010 Hyundai Sonata in 2018 with only 58,000 miles on it and good service records. Serviced it when mileage indicated. At 68,000 miles, the oil pressure light came on and in 3/4 of a mile (before I could get off the Red Mountain expressway) the engine was gone. What a piece of shit. I will never even ride in a Hyundai again.

Pros
Can’t think of any

Cons
Piece of shit

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
M B.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2019
Great Car
This car is great, it’s spacious and comfortable, I must admit I have not had any real problems, just ordinary wear and tear! I only wish I could have sat higher like a SUV! Other wise it is a great car, I luv Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IT
Irene T.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2019
Best car I ever had after my VW Beetle
The Sonata is sl, easy to drive , easy to maintain and economical. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccccccccccccccccccccccvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvbbbbbbbbbbvbbb

Cons
Wished I had opted for built in GPS but it was too expensive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Anthony M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2019
quality on 2010 Sonata
Never have owned a car (have had about 15) that I have had to replace all the exterior door handles. Poor rubber trim.
The reliability is very good, have had only minor issues with the overall reliablity

Pros
Good mileage
no major issues

Cons
Poor materials in minor area, like door handles, rubber trim

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Ann S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2019
Great deal
I downsized from a minivan after over a decade, and I am pleased at the performance and just the right amount of room inside and in the trunk!!! Engine is as clean as when it came off the showroom floor!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Aaron F.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2019
well built car
this car has been hit in a parking lot by a car backing up ,hit a curb once, run into the back bumper a couple of times . I do keep it serviced as needed tires rotated. 2010 model year, expenses: new starter, set of tires, a couple of batteries ,two door handles replaced. 110,000 miles.

Pros
good quality and realiable

Cons
noise"s on rough roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Diane M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2019
Hanging in there
I've had my 2010 sonata for almost a decade now. Bought it in December 2009. It's been a good car. I've only done maintenance to it and I drive it a lot! One thing about it that could be improved would be higher quality parts on the interior.
My driver's seat looks pretty beat up in areas and my driver's side sun visor doesn't stay up. The crazy thing about the sunvisor is it's really expensive to replace so it's not even worth it!

Pros
Very roomy interior and trunk. Nice exterior styling.

Cons
Need better quality interior material and parts.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Emily T.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019
Review
The car has had a good record of repair with the exception of the moon roof and door handles . The experience was much better when Gettle bought the dealership. The previous owner’s employees were over priced and gave me false information, a quote of over $100.00 for a $10.00 light bulb and not fixing the moon roof before the warranty expired.

Pros
Good car with con exceptions

Cons
Moon roof and exterior door handles are not up to standards, also remote entry system needs a better design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Glenn M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/20/2019
Overall Review of Sonata
Love the vehicle overall. Paint job was a disaster after 3 years. Continuous flaking of paint. All four exterior door handles have had to be replaced due to breakage because they are made of plastic. Same with interior driver side door handle interior mechanism. Plastic-urgh!!!
Otherwise, car runs great, gets great gas mileage. Will definitely consider purchasing again but it only has 115,000+ miles so still good to go. Just gotta get a paint job.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Comfortable for this size vehicle

Cons
Paint job is terrible as it started flaking off after 36 months. TOTALLY unacceptable. Too many plastic parts where shouldn't be.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VV
Virginia V.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2019
Superior Auto Good
Good mileage, dependable and remains nice looking. Easy ride, easily accessed. Best car I ever owned out of twelve. I want a newer one but this one so good I don’t want to change! I average 26 in town with the ac on, 40 in the country with no wind! Can’t beat it.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
The trunk key on the fob releases so easily I am always hopping out to shut the trunk! Irritating ?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
Oscar P.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2019
2010 Hyundai Sonata
We absolutely love our 2010 Hyundai Sonata! We wish they still built them like the one we have. Hopefully this vehicle lasts for many more years to come! The only thing we'd change is the front seats. They sit a little low. Otherwise the car is EXCELLENT ! ! !

Pros
We couldn't ask for a nicer vehicle!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Dolores L.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2019
2010 Sonata
Absoulutely love my Sonata. It has been so reliable and dependable for every year I've owned this vehicle for the 9 years since I purchased it. I will definitely buy another Sonata in the future. I'm a Hyundai customer forver!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
Oscar P.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2019
2010 Hyundai Sonata
We purchased our Hyundai Sonata as a new vehicle and we are very pleased with the performance that this vehicle has provided us with. We wish that they build the newer vehicles like our Sonata so that when we need a new vehicle, we would be right there to purchase one!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Glenn M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2019
2010 Sonata Review
Great vehicle. Great gas mileage. No mechanical issues. All four door handles have had to be replaced due to breakage through regular use. Plastic is the issue with this failure. Plastic part broke on internal workings of driver side, internal door handle. MAJOR COMPLAINT is the paint job. Paint warranted for 3 years and at 38 months the paint started flaking off and continues to flake.

Pros
Comfortable. Great gas mileage. Handles great.

Cons
Paint job. Started flaking off 2 months after the 3 year warranty expired.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 253 in total