2010
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(243 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
Mary S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2016
Mary Steward
Great car. This is my second Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Loretta K.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/21/2016
Love driving this car, BUT . . .
The Sonata has had an intermittent hesitation problem since I bought it with 17,000 miles on it, especially when using cruise control I've taken it for service twice, and it's okay for a while, but then starts hesitating again. It finally slowed almost to a stop 75 miles from home and the dealership, and the check engine light came on. The dealership tried to find the problem over the course of several days, no codes at all on the computer, finally took the car home and am now afraid to trust it not to quit on me again.

The other problem is maddening! I have carried a battery starter in my trunk since I bought the car BUT when the battery died I discovered that there is no way to open the trunk when the battery I'd dead!! So you have to keep a battery charger or your jumper cables in the car, not in the trunk. A major design flaw, if you ask me!

Pros
Lots of power, nice tight turning radius, big trunk roomy seats, front and rear, huge trunk, handles well.

Cons
Very noisy, even with windows closed, window switches get gunned up and stick easily, you can't open the trunk to get the jumper cables or battery charger if the battery is dead (!!!) which I see as a major design flaw. No one seems able to fix the hesitation problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gurdeep S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2016
Run smooth
I bought this vehicle almost six years ago i
It is still run like a brand new next time if I want to buy another vehicle I will buy another Hyundai.

Pros
Outstanding vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Linda G.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2016
2010 Sonata
great vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeanette B.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2016
I enjoy my Sonata very much.
It is a good running car,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Latoria B.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2016
Great gas mileage.
The like the body of the 2010. I am 5'9" and leg room is great. My car gets great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Larry B.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/29/2016
Mechanically Sound
Pearl why paint blistered in 2 spots, kept peeling. Online I found others with this color blistering and peeling and have seen other Hyundais with this color with sam problem.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sharon M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2016
2010 Sonata
Still enjoy driving this car - very little repairs and windows wide easy to see out - finish makes cleaning easy and stays looking good . Plan to keep a long time.

Pros
Like everything about this car and the people who service it.

Cons
I tried to think of something and could not .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Margaret F.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2016
Why I love my 2010 Sonata!
I love the design of my car, the color, the great gas mileage while on a trip, the comfort of the seat, and the seat warmer. I do wish it was had less noise while driving on a trip so I could keep radio volume down. That is only flaw I see with my car. I am really glad I own my Sonata.

Pros
listed in my comments

Cons
wind noise while driving on a trip, it makes me have to up the radio volume to hear and that is too loud for me. I usually have the radio off for that reason.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
William C.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2016
2010 Sonata
I am impressed with the overall quality and reliablity of this car. The 100,000 mile warranty was an added plus.

Pros
Reliable, overall quality high, nice desiign

Cons
Road noise somewhat higher than I expected. Accel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Robert K.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2016
Satisfied
Very happy with performance of vehicle.

Pros
Great and very happy with everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Pravinkum G.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2016
Excellent Vehicle
Very good reliability.

Pros
I find it very comfortable to drive and the interior features are very good sales service by the dealers is very good as well.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joseph S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2016
sonata review
I have had my Sonata for over 6 years and it is a fantastic car. The maintenance is minimal which is great on the pocketbook. I love this car as it is easy to drive, comfortable and is a great workhorse. The only negative Hyundai, is the road noise when trying to listen to the radio. Otherwise the car is perfect.

Pros
heated mirrors a plus for these winters, lighted mirrors on the sun flaps

Cons
road noise on freeways, can't hear the radio well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cheryl D.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2016
Excellent as,usual!
Excellent customer service,polite & job got done in relatively short time! Car is washed & vacuumed every time as a free courtesy! Great job bonus since handicapped! Definitely recommend to friends & family!

Pros
Excellent service every time if notice something dangerous tell you saved family lives! In contract maintenance oil change,tired rotation,tires for life included! Standard 100,000 miles or 10 yrs & bumper to bumper warranty except fair wear & tear such as battery,windshield wipers,& brakes!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jason W.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2016
Why I keep my 2010 Sonata
I bought my car in the beginning because I was looking for a V6 4 door that was affordable and it became so much more. It started with the lady who sold me the car all the way to present day maintenance. Yes my car was affordable and also looks good but I can say that I am proud to own my Sonata. My wife and I just had our son and I have zero doubt that my Hyundai will keep us safe in case we were to have an accident. My wife owns a 2012 Accent and I am a bit jealous of her 6 speed manual. Lol

Pros
Price, looks, and reliability

Cons
We i am afraid that my car will last so long it could be 2020 before I have to buy another car. Will be a Hyundai!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHARLES S.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2016
2010 Sonata
Among the very best cars we have owned-- only one previously was a 2004 Sonata--this 2010 model has been a faithful vehicle, largely due to Jeff Frazier' ministrations!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Timothy M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/31/2016
Good car
Overall I would recommend this car

Pros
Nice ride
Good mpg

Cons
Plastic door handles made very cheap
Plastics ie dashboard easily cracks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kenneth F.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2016
The Best Car Ever!
Can't say enough good things about my Sonata
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
Whitney G.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2016
hyundai 2010
love my car!! color is beautiful and happy with service that has been provided😁

Pros
color, gas, speakers,lights and space.

Cons
paint doesnt last on hood or front grill kind of disappointmemted cause i bought car at night tome and when i mentioned was told there was mothung that can be done. It made my first time buying experience not so great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Glenn M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2016
Sonata Review
Everything about my 2010 Sonata is fantastic with one major, glaring exception. The paint job is the worse of any car I have ever owned. After just 37 months, the paint started flaking off and they only guarantee it for 36 months. Tough luck they tell me. For this reason I will NEVER buy another one.

Pros
Everything was great except paint

Cons
Worse paint job I have ever had on a car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 201 - 220 of 243 in total