2010
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(243 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JG
Joseph G.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2017
best car ive ever had.
absolutely fantastic

Pros
unfortunately they quit producing this model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jessie J.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2017
My 2010 Sonata
I love my car. I get great mileage, a smooth ride, holds the road well and has a wonderful sound system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/11/2017
2010 hyundai sonata
this has been an excellent car; i bought it as a program car it is an excellent travel car; comfortable and smooth riding i would recommend this car to anyone.

Pros
excellent car to travel with and good gas mileage at28 miles to the gallon on highway and 23 miles to the gallon in the city.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ramona C.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2017
Ramona
I have almost 126,000 and I find the car great. My uncle, sister and brother in law all purchased Hyundai's so I thought that was a good testimonial.

Pros
Reliability, performance, gas mileage are all excellent. I am not the typical old lady who just drives to the store and back...

Cons
Once in a while the steering wheel gets stuck, but after the first time, I knew it was normal and learned that I had to move the wheel back and forth. It releases something and then I am good to go.

Some of the replacement parts are expensive through the dealership

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
Sue O.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/04/2017
2010 Hyundai Sonata 4-Dr Sedan
I'm mostly pleased with this vehicle; however, specific repairs have had to be done repeatedly, which has become quite frustrating.

Pros
I'm mostly pleased with this vehicle, including (1) initial overall value, (2) being able to purchase a standard-shift model, and (3) taking advantage of a 0% loan that was on offer at the time of purchase, seven years ago.

No one should ever mistake it for a sports car, but I give my Sonata high numbers for performance/fun to drive and styling/design given the year I purchased it (2010) and the type of car it's meant to be (an economical four-door sedan).

Cons
Specific repairs have had to be done repeatedly, which has become quite frustrating. For example, (1) the throttle body shouldn't need to have dust blown out of it each time I have the oil changed, but if this isn't done every three months, then the vehicle stalls at red lights. In addition, (2) the car shouldn't be needing its fourth(!) set of front-and-rear brakes in just 82,000 miles; the parking brake has never been quite right, despite numerous adjustments, since its manufacture. (3) As with all(?) vehicle makes, the posted MPG estimates were very generous; I occasionally achieve the highway miles estimate, but never the in-town driving or combined MPG numbers. (I will give Hyundai the benefit of the doubt concerning the recent replacement of the front ball joints, and blame local road conditions instead.)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Patricia R.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2017
Excellent ride
Since purchasing this car I have had practically zero problems. Maintenance is a breeze. If looking to buy a used car, I recommend it highly

Pros
Can charge my phone

Cons
Pre wifi so no internet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kelly M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2017
My car
I love my car! Its the nicest one that I have ever had.

Pros
The air conditioning, Radio, Compact for parking, and reliable.

Cons
Not a lot of leg room in the car, Dark color attracts sun and heat,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Keyonna K.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2017
#teamhyundai
Love my sonata I have had it for 6 years and has not given me any problems other then the window motor going out. I absolutely love the warranties that the car come with also, just went in and leased my second Hyundai with all the new bells and whistles looking forward to the next 3yrs!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jennifer B.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/23/2017
Hyundai review
Love my Hyundai Sonata! My next purchase will be a Sonata!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Beverly P.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2017
Beverly Sonata
Great car, gave me a good service.

Pros
Good car and dependable!

Cons
Wish my seats interior was darker.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Cheryl O.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2017
Cheryl loves her Sonata
I would definitely buy another Sonata . I love my Sonata.

Pros
It is a great little car. I love it.

Cons
One thing I hate is that the paint did not enough last 5 yrs. I moved to Florida and the paint started to chip. Took it in and they said the paint warranty is only 3 years. Bologna. It should last more then 3 years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Catherine F.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2017
Hyundai Sonata
I really love how it rides. Have used it on long trips and is wonderful on gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Anna O.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2017
Love
Love my sonata

Pros
Very stylish and reliable. Very comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Richard R.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2017
Best Car Ever
I have purchased and driven six cars in my adult life. My 2010 Sonata is the most reliable of all the cars. Oil changes and battery replacements have been the only service issues in these seven years. The car was a bargain when I bought it and it has provided dependable operation ever since. I love my car because it gets me from point A to point B reliably.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Small Glove Compartment. Battery failures seem to be a bit too frequent.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KAY M.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2017
Hyundai Sonata
This vehicle model has been purchased by our family at least three times. This vehicle is my primary vehicle and I rely on it for my road car driving 1600 miles on vacation each year.

Cons
The paint chips after the vehicle has been on a road trip after the warranty expired. The manufacturer refused to repaint but an independent professional repainted and the vehicle is without road damage after driving 1600 hundred miles on vacation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Laverne P.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2017
Best Vehicle
I am on my 2nd Sonata & will purchase another one. Both Sonata's have been low maintenance, roomy inside, get great gas mileage, have taken me across many highways & have excellent warranties. I am over 100,000 miles & rolling strong. Once you own 1 you will never look at another vehicle AGAIN!!!!

Pros
Roomy, large trunk, good gas mileage, inside of vehicle does not tear up

Cons
Everybody always wants me to drive due to comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Peter D.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2017
2010 Hyundai Sonata Limited
Absolutely one of the best cars I have owned, and I have had Buick Rivieras (2), Pontiac 6000 STEs (2), a Ford Mustang, a Chevy Corvette, and many other excellent cars. The Sonata is solid, quiet, perfectly reliable and comfortable.

Pros
Excellent road car, either around town or on the open road.

Cons
Touchy accelerator pedal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mellisa F.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2017
Sonatas are the BEST Cars on the road
I have owned a 2002 sonata with 485,000 miles on it & it's still going Strong. A 2005 Tuscon with 278,000 miles & a 2010 Sonata with 277,777 miles on it...
I Highly Recommend HYUNDAI..... They take a beating and keep on Going......Thanks to the Service department at Jerry's, they keep us on the Road......

Pros
price, comfort, driveability, everything about it....

Cons
there are no cons.......

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JUANITA R.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2017
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Love my car. Runs great. They take good care of it here. I don't even know this car is running. It's quiet and rides smooth. Nice car for the money.

Pros
Rides nice, Great car

Cons
Older model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FF
Frances F.
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2017
Hyundai - Great Autos
Great Value, Great Performance, Yay Hyundai Sonata Limited 2010

Pros
All Pros - so far, no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 243 in total