2011
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(2274 Reviews)
Latest review about 13 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DC
Dwana C.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
My Hyundai Sonata
I love my car. Never in a million years did I think I would buy a Hyundai but I did and it was the best move I could make. Only major problem I had with it is my radio stopped working. Other than that I would but another If Something happened to mine.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Fulvio C.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2020
Fantastic!
I like the design and the over all look of the vehicle. Inside ..Cabin space is not a problem, Engine: nice power when you need it. Very good handling in all driving conditions. Feeling of driving a solid car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carlos C.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
2011 Sonata
My sonata was purchased on 2010 with 6 miles and i just had it serviced for its 100,000 thousandth miles always serviced at Central Valley Hyundai (Thank You service department) car runs great and it still looks good too.

Pros
Mile per gallon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Edwin B.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Awesome
Great car, definitely get another one! Wish mine had a back up camera though. Otherwise great car, very comfortable and dependable. Want a Hyundai SUV eventually, highly recommend this car to family and friends.

Pros
Very dependable!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Brian C.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Best car I've ever had.
I have a 2011 Hyundai Sonata Turbo 2.0. It was purchased brand new in the summer of 2011. It's been a solid, and reliable vehicle. I think it's an absolutely beautiful car, especially in silver. It's far superior in looks, and performance, to the post 2014 Sonata Turbos. Those post '14's are ugly, and they have less HP. What can I say. It's fast, it looks great, it gets great gas mileage, and there's plenty of room in the cabin, and there's a ton of room in the trunk for a sedan. It does great in the snow, which makes life so much easier in the winter. My previous car was RWD, and though I'll always be fond of that car, it was awful in the snow. I still get compliments on the car, even now that it's nine years old. This is a car that I'll keep around for many years to come.

Pros
Read previous review.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rosette P.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/18/2019
The Worst
We have had nothing but trouble with this car. We have had the engine replaced as well as numerous other issues. The tire rims are weak and have created issues with the automatic tire pressure gauges which are far to expensive to replace. Yu can check with Eric and look up our records. Because of these issues we will never buy another Hyundai and we advise our friends and family the same.

Pros
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Bonnie C.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Silver Bullet 2011 Sonata
Joe Baker was a great service rep, took care of all my car needs fast service plus got a car wash and a vacuum!
My Sonata has been a great car and I keep all the maintenance up to date!
AutoNation dealership in North Richland Hills is the BEST!!

Pros
I added a spoiler to my back end, looks Awesome more sportier!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stephen S.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2019
Awesome
The sonata is a great car. Great features and comfortable ride. I would highly recommend a Hyundai vehicle to my friends. Also the service and warranty are great.just curious if Hyundai will ever come out with a pick up truck.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Fantastic
Our 2011 sonata ltd. Is the best vehicle we've ever purchased. I'm a Ford man and my trucks also rank the highest. Sonatas design and dependability is fantastic
You also can't argue with their prices

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Rod O.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
Fantastic car!!!
I have enjoyed my Sonata from the day I got it off lease return in 2012. It's very reliable and economical to drive.
Anyone that's rode in it has complimented on how nice it's appointed and the ride quality. The mechanicals
throughout function well and are easily operated. Overall I actually like it better than the new Sonata. The service
department has been great too. I look forward to a lot of miles more on this great car.

Pros
Beautiful, reliable and economical.

Cons
Could use a rubber trunk mat to keep things from rolling around. The netting is rather useless for large items.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cassandra B.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2019
Sonata owner
This is the third Sonata I have owned. The first one I never heard of before but saw it at a ball game and looked to see what it was as I liked the look of it. Investigated it and have owned them ever since.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Millard W.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2019
Exceptional car
One of the best cars I have owned in recent years.This car has provided me with outstanding reliability,with 123000 plus miles on it I would not hesitate to drive in anywhere.
Other than normal wear and tear and what I consider normal upkeep this car has been fantastic.The fuel mileage is better than you would except,at 55 mph I average 44 to 47 mpg,at 70 I average about 39 to 41 mpg depending on the road terrain.

Pros
The car is about perfect

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Theresa W.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2019
Love my Sonata
I have had my Sonata for almost ten years now and it has been the best car. It gets great gas mileage. The feature I love the most it that it is a four cylinder car, but it has a turbo boost. So passing cars on the highway is not a problem.

Pros
Turbo boost, Great gas mileage, Great 10 year warranty

Cons
Passenger seat sits too low. Makes it hard to see out of the window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jane M.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
It's not my old Camaro but it's a great car!
I must admit, my 2011 Sonata has been a great car. I was always a Camaro person, and I still love the cars, but the ride with the Sonata is very smooth, has great pickup, and the sleek lines on the side really makes the car very sharp looking. It was a big change for me and I swore I'd never buy a four door, but I just call this my two door, with two extra doors. It has a sporty feel to it and I even had someone at work buy their own after seeing mine. Now she upgraded to a newer one. I keep my cars for a long time and have been very happy with the service and everything about the car.

Pros
Roomy inside; great pickup; sporty looking (especially on the sides); good gas mileage; very reliable.

Cons
I wish the front looked a little more sleek/sporty and the back a little bit more also. Next time I'll get a few more features that weren't available on the 2011. But still a great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cindy S.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/18/2019
N/A
Have not had any problems, mechanically with vehicle, gets good gas mileage, good acceleration. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
good gas mileage, good acceleration

Cons
stiff ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
A great car. I like the body style and color but especially the performance
I bought this car with over 40K miles and now it is getting close to 100,000. I have had a lot of cars in the past, Ford, Nissan and even a Mercedes but, there is something special about this Sonata that I love. It has been very dependable and I like the way it handles on the road with plenty of pick up to get out of the way. Even though it is a 2011 it is still stylish and I keep it in good condition.

Pros
The handling and performance on the road. Reliability and design

Cons
The finish is wearing off of the steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Martin T.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/04/2019
Hyundai still making vehicles as a cheap throw away brand just like they were in the 80's.
Nice up to date the technology but the build quality is still bad. I had a Toyota Camry same 2011 year as the Sonata but just the sound of closing the doors tells the cheap quality of Hyundai. Hyundai isn't a long term brand.

Pros
Torque
Features
Handling
Sound system
Big trunk

Cons
Build quality
High repair cost
Low roof when entering or exiting rear seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cynthia C.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2019
Best 2011 Sonato
I have the best Sonata ever. This is my second car that I paid off. I love the style and comfort. I have about 128,000 miles on this wonderful car. I keep the service up on this car. In order for your car to work efficiently, you have to keep your service up on this car. The service department is very important to me.The service department know everything about your car. I did buy my car used with 10,000 miles. I Love it ! I Love it! I will buy another Hyundai when I need one. I love this company.

Pros
Everything is awesome!

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bonnie S.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2019
Love my Sonata!
My Sonata is easy to drive and it fits me well, as my legs are short and I can set the seat to be able to see perfectly. It has a very nice ride and looks good, too. I often get compliments on it at stores and shopping centers.

Pros
Sonata is easy to manage on the road. The car handles well when driving, and it fits me well so that I'm comfortable when driving. Like the style very much.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Estrella C.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2019
nice car
I traded my Sonata 2000 5 years ago for my 2011. I am happy with it but a few things I would have liked on it. I am happy I got it before I retired 3 years ago. I don't have anymore car payments! I felt I deserved a newer car.

Pros
hard to park :)

Cons
wish it had a GPS :)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2274 in total