2011
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5rating 4.51
4.5
(2267 Reviews)
Latest review 7 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SS
Stephen S.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Awesome
The sonata is a great car. Great features and comfortable ride. I would highly recommend a Hyundai vehicle to my friends. Also the service and warranty are great.just curious if Hyundai will ever come out with a pick up truck.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Fantastic
Our 2011 sonata ltd. Is the best vehicle we've ever purchased. I'm a Ford man and my trucks also rank the highest. Sonatas design and dependability is fantastic
You also can't argue with their prices

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Rod O.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Fantastic car!!!
I have enjoyed my Sonata from the day I got it off lease return in 2012. It's very reliable and economical to drive.
Anyone that's rode in it has complimented on how nice it's appointed and the ride quality. The mechanicals
throughout function well and are easily operated. Overall I actually like it better than the new Sonata. The service
department has been great too. I look forward to a lot of miles more on this great car.

Pros
Beautiful, reliable and economical.

Cons
Could use a rubber trunk mat to keep things from rolling around. The netting is rather useless for large items.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cassandra B.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/03/2019
Sonata owner
This is the third Sonata I have owned. The first one I never heard of before but saw it at a ball game and looked to see what it was as I liked the look of it. Investigated it and have owned them ever since.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Millard W.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019
Exceptional car
One of the best cars I have owned in recent years.This car has provided me with outstanding reliability,with 123000 plus miles on it I would not hesitate to drive in anywhere.
Other than normal wear and tear and what I consider normal upkeep this car has been fantastic.The fuel mileage is better than you would except,at 55 mph I average 44 to 47 mpg,at 70 I average about 39 to 41 mpg depending on the road terrain.

Pros
The car is about perfect

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Theresa W.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019
Love my Sonata
I have had my Sonata for almost ten years now and it has been the best car. It gets great gas mileage. The feature I love the most it that it is a four cylinder car, but it has a turbo boost. So passing cars on the highway is not a problem.

Pros
Turbo boost, Great gas mileage, Great 10 year warranty

Cons
Passenger seat sits too low. Makes it hard to see out of the window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jane M.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
It's not my old Camaro but it's a great car!
I must admit, my 2011 Sonata has been a great car. I was always a Camaro person, and I still love the cars, but the ride with the Sonata is very smooth, has great pickup, and the sleek lines on the side really makes the car very sharp looking. It was a big change for me and I swore I'd never buy a four door, but I just call this my two door, with two extra doors. It has a sporty feel to it and I even had someone at work buy their own after seeing mine. Now she upgraded to a newer one. I keep my cars for a long time and have been very happy with the service and everything about the car.

Pros
Roomy inside; great pickup; sporty looking (especially on the sides); good gas mileage; very reliable.

Cons
I wish the front looked a little more sleek/sporty and the back a little bit more also. Next time I'll get a few more features that weren't available on the 2011. But still a great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cindy S.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/18/2019
N/A
Have not had any problems, mechanically with vehicle, gets good gas mileage, good acceleration. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
good gas mileage, good acceleration

Cons
stiff ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
A great car. I like the body style and color but especially the performance
I bought this car with over 40K miles and now it is getting close to 100,000. I have had a lot of cars in the past, Ford, Nissan and even a Mercedes but, there is something special about this Sonata that I love. It has been very dependable and I like the way it handles on the road with plenty of pick up to get out of the way. Even though it is a 2011 it is still stylish and I keep it in good condition.

Pros
The handling and performance on the road. Reliability and design

Cons
The finish is wearing off of the steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Martin T.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/04/2019
Hyundai still making vehicles as a cheap throw away brand just like they were in the 80's.
Nice up to date the technology but the build quality is still bad. I had a Toyota Camry same 2011 year as the Sonata but just the sound of closing the doors tells the cheap quality of Hyundai. Hyundai isn't a long term brand.

Pros
Torque
Features
Handling
Sound system
Big trunk

Cons
Build quality
High repair cost
Low roof when entering or exiting rear seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cynthia C.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
Best 2011 Sonato
I have the best Sonata ever. This is my second car that I paid off. I love the style and comfort. I have about 128,000 miles on this wonderful car. I keep the service up on this car. In order for your car to work efficiently, you have to keep your service up on this car. The service department is very important to me.The service department know everything about your car. I did buy my car used with 10,000 miles. I Love it ! I Love it! I will buy another Hyundai when I need one. I love this company.

Pros
Everything is awesome!

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bonnie S.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Love my Sonata!
My Sonata is easy to drive and it fits me well, as my legs are short and I can set the seat to be able to see perfectly. It has a very nice ride and looks good, too. I often get compliments on it at stores and shopping centers.

Pros
Sonata is easy to manage on the road. The car handles well when driving, and it fits me well so that I'm comfortable when driving. Like the style very much.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Estrella C.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
nice car
I traded my Sonata 2000 5 years ago for my 2011. I am happy with it but a few things I would have liked on it. I am happy I got it before I retired 3 years ago. I don't have anymore car payments! I felt I deserved a newer car.

Pros
hard to park :)

Cons
wish it had a GPS :)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Brenda S.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/25/2019
Problems
My car really should have been a “lemon” under the law. I love my car for comfort, size, looks and such, however my radio never worked and Hyundai replaced it a few times with no good result. The third time they replaced it the said they “gifted” me the radio because it was no longer under warranty. Hyundai corporate wouldn’t do anything to help me with this problem. My radio never got fixed!
I came out of work one day to find transmission fluid flooding out of my car. The service center charged me for the repairs even though I was under warranty. It took months for corporate to finally give me m6 payment back.
I have had 10 or more cars in my life and this car spent more time in the shop (times two) than all my other cars totaled.
I like the cars but Hyundai didn’t back me up or help me out. without a fight. Don’t think I will ever buy Hyundai again.

Pros
Looks good
Drives ok

Cons
Constantly needs service for recalls or for something going wrong.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HANK H.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Hyundai Sonata
Haven't had any problems with this car and it gets great gas mileage just as good as a hybrid. But remember that this is a small car and drive like a small car a little bit rough on the highway and at high speeds

Pros
Great gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ronald H.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
Love my Hyundai Sonata
I love my Hyundai Sonata. The car has been the most reliable and the most enjoyable car I have ever owned.and I have owned many cars in my life. But the service and care at Ourisman Hyundai of Laurel ls the worst I have ever seen.

Pros
Great car

Cons
Service is poor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Elizabeth W.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Couldn't ask for a better car. 66,000 miles and still going strong. Great to drive, even fun to drive. Comfortable (I'm 6' tall). Fits passengers comfortably. Quiet. Gas mileage is in the low 20's, pretty good. A couple of medium-sized repairs, but nothing major in the last 8 years. Hope to keep this car for another 10 years.

Pros
Love the driver's side seat comfort range capability. Quiet. All of the seats are comfortable.

Cons
Gas mileage could be a little better. Price could have been a bit lower.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Angel R.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Hyundai sonata
Amazing car. Looks ,power,durability is 2nd to none. Comfort,and style is like driving in a luxury vehicle. Power is on demand. I've had a blast driving and even having my car tuned up with race like technology, car is amazing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
James G.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
New Kona
New Hyundai Kona is just the right size - engine has enough pep for city driving - I would definitely recommend the car - we purchased it through a three year lease - price was about average for what you get - the car could include a few more features such as the wireless charging system that we saw in other Hyundais

Pros
Sporty and just the right size

Cons
Package did not include the wireless phone charging system - for the price we thought that it did.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Marketta L.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Love it
I've had my 2011 sonata since 2012, I've never had any serious issues with it and I have had ever recall taken care of to date. I love my car. The engine was recalled last year and I was shipped a brand new one. I literally have a brand new car.

Pros
Comfort, safety, very spacious, easy to clean.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2267 in total