Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DK
DIANA K.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/10/2020
Could've gotten a more durable car
I can't speak on newer models by my 2011 sonata has had to go in for literally a dozen recalls. I also had my motor die, found it was a recall. Also kinda long for a car. Trunk is a good size though, even though the opening, comparatively, is small.

Pros
Large trunk space
Decently spacious
Center console area nicely configured

Cons
Trunk opening is small
MANY recalls
Not meant for tall people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Patricia B.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2020
2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited
I am still driving the best car I have ever had. I love the style, and handling and ride is outstanding. I have refused great offers to sell it., my reply is no. I will drive it until it dies. It is a beautiful car that receives compliments often and folks are surprised of its age.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
Can’t get the map updated.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LENNY G.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Love the car!
Big room. Up to 40 mpg on the highway. You can't get that room and economy in a SUV. I love it.
Automatic transmission is smooth. Tight turning circle. Back seats flip down. Great telematics in the car.

Pros
Value. Comfort. Economy.

Cons
200 horsepower is not a lot but is enough for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MARLA P.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
My Sonata Hybrid is wonderful.
I bought my Sonata new from Huffine’s Plano, it now has 103,000 miles on it and can truthfully say other than tires, if I’ve spent $2,500 on it I would be very surprised. It gets me back and forth from the Dallas area to Ontario, Canada several times a year with no issues and great mileage provided I stay within the speed limits. If I had buckets more money I’d buy a new Sonata Hybrid, but since I don’t I’ll make sure this one remains well taken care by me and the dealer.

Pros
Fun to drive, great mileage, no issues since purchased, great value, still looks a good as new.

Cons
Nav system difficult to update

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Susan P.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020
Excellent Experience
Staff is helpful and very friendly. Service writter was very helpful. The service provided was knowledgeable about the different options that are provided. While waiting for my car it was comfortable experience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Loyce D.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
Very Happy with My Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
I bought my Hyundai Sonata Hybrid brand new and I have had no major problems with it in all these years. If I would buy another care, it would definitely be a Hyundai. Very reliable cars. Great cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
Nina K.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020
Great Value for the Money
My 2011 Hyundai Sonata was voted by Time Magazine as one of the the top 10 cars for that year. And, they are right. It looks like a BMW and it's comfortable, great mileage, reliable and I have enjoyed driving it very much. Recommend highly!

Pros
Great value for the money - very reliable automobile!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Michael F.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Great car.
Have gotten many years of great service with this car. I Still get over 31 miles per gallon on long trips.
The only complaint - Had to get after market rail lift for passenger seat. It was much too low. Did not line up with driver seat. After installation it was great.

Pros
unbelievable car for the money. Still looks good compared to vehicles on the road today.

Cons
Does not have a back up camera. GPS Display in this car was a ittle small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ruth S.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Still love my Sonata!
My 2011 Sonata is still going strong! My husband chose it after reading many reviews and reports (he was a Car guy!), and I’m so happy he did! It’s so reliable and economical too. I’ll always buy a Hyundai. In fact, I have a 2013 Elantra at my summer home up north!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Candice A.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2020
Sonata 2011
I really enjoy driving this car. Its very roomy inside with large trunk also. The first time I've owned a 4 cylinder but am impressed with the power. Only complaint is cabin noise,sometime very loud on different pavements and because I'm short (5-3) I've had trouble adjusting the driving seat to a comfortable position so I just added a pillow. Sound system great and good visibility all around.

Pros
body style, roominess, handles well, great sound system,

Cons
Noisy cabin, engine failed but was replaced by Hyundai at no cost.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Paola D.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/04/2020
Disappointed
My 2011 Sonata is totally disappointing. Peeling paint , poor quality interior, a lot of mechanical, electrical and functional issues. So far I went through more then 7 recalls. Driver sit. and front passenger sit are uncomfortable for long trips. The only positive aspect is the great mpg but because of the uncomfortable sits, I cannot use the car for traveling. I am looking to buy a new car but it won’t be a Hyundai .

Pros
Good mpg
Good looking car

Cons
Overall Poor quality .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Patricia F.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
Totally a pleasure with over 100,000 miles!!
After owning 3 Honda Accords, I have been extremely pleased with this Sonata!! It has been reliable & all maintenance has been performed by Hyundai. It continues to drive well & is very comfortable. It still looks good, also! I will purchase another one when possible! It has been such a pleasure to work with the awesome service department! A really reliable vehicle!!

Pros
I will buy another one just like the one I have now!!

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Ashik A.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2020
2011 Sonata 2.4 Limited
Although I bought the car used and cars are not great investments as they only depreciate over time; I am happy with the money I spent in this car. The GPS is actually useable, the console is attractive, and the dash makes sense. One minor thing I do not like is that while sitting in the front seat, you cannot see the front of your car and have to get used to the dimensions - it’s a bit awkward at first but you get used to it quickly.

Pros
Attractive interior
Push to start
GPS
Responsive engine
Slap stick gear shifting on the steering wheel
Sun roof
Nice seat trim
Gas mileage

Cons
Seats are not comfortable for long drives. Butt and back aching on long drives of more than 2 hours. If you travel long distance frequently then avoid this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kenneth P.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2020
great car
This is a great car for the money. You get so much for your money . It has some of the things the higher price cars have and such class. When I brought my car I looked at Honda Toyota and others. This was my choice . I liked the style and the way the car looked.

Pros
reliable yet classy. Looks good.

Cons
none for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cory C.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2020
Best car ever
I love this car!!!! Dependable, good milage, stylish, still looks like a new car. Best car I have ever owned. Comfortable, easy to drive, spacious, I am sold on Hyundai. Would definately buy another one

Pros
BEST car in every category.

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Peter B.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
A great car.
I love my car. I had nothing wrong with It for 9 years. Until now. The engine died and I had to replace it or get rid off the car. I had bought an extended warranty from (Total Car Care). It took them six weeks to make up their decision to pay for a new engine or not. In the meantime, I had to pay for the tow and car rental out off my pocket. They said that there was evidence of lack of fluid in the engine, which was a lie. I have done all my oil changes and service at the dealership since I bought the car there. I sent them all the receipts. They made up a reason to not pay for a new engine. I do not recommend this warranty company. I paid $2,000 out off my pocket and Hyundai paid the rest. I repaired it and kept it because I like this car so much.

Pros
A great looking and comfortable car that drives well

Cons
Gas mileage was not what they advertised. Back seats don’t go down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
My Sonata hybrid
I purchased my 2011 Sonata Hybrid almost 10 years ago and I am very happy with my experience with this car. I had several issues with this car and each and every time I presented them to this dealership, Hyundai corrected them free of charge. From paint defects to wheel defects, they were corrected Hyundai and they will keep me as a customer for many future years.

Pros
All quality issues were corrected by Hyundai

Cons
A few quality issues with paint and wheels over a period of time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Rod O.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Love my Sonny!
I am enjoyed the fit and finish of my black car. Liked it the first time I saw it and still enjoy looking at it. It’s gown great service to me the last 8 years. Not in a hurry to turn it in for a newer one.😎👍🏻

Pros
Great fit and finish. Quiet and maneuverable.

Cons
Sadly the resale value has dropped precipitously over the years. With Hyundai Sonatas held their value better. But if I keep it who cares?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Hybrid love
I saw this and thought it was interesting to me so I purchased it. The design was somewhat different from the other vehicles even though there were other Sonatas, the hybrid stood out. The rims were designed differently also the lights, it was sexy. I would buy another if they still had that style.

Pros
I've been with with this car 9 years and it's still as quiet as the first day. I don't want noise while driving

Cons
it's not for racing or those Jack rabbit starts some people looking for.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Ronald T.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
2011 Sonata
i bought my 2011 sonata SE 2.4L in October 2010. I only have 66,200 miles on it and I still love it. Only wish I would of had the Turbo 2.0 at the time. Everyone knows
boys/men always like to go faster.

Pros
very satisfied with my Sonata

Cons
not fast enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2326 in total