2011
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5rating 4.51
4.5
(2198 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SH
Shirli H.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
My 2011 Sonata was purchased new in July, 2010.
With almost 110,000 miles, it is still running perfectly. VERY low maintenance and only at Speck's. Sorry to hear this last check-up that I will soon need a new battery. :) Recalls are done quickly!! Thanks for your service!

Cons
Cabin noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Reshonda G.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/15/2019
Recalls and more
I like the vehicle overall. I think maybe if it didn't have all these recalls and other outstanding issues I would review it differently. I have heard that Hyundai is a good brand for safety, that is one of the reasons I chose this car.

Pros
The miles per gallon, ot doesn't take a lot to fill it up, stylish.

Cons
Lots of recalls , I have had to replace more tires quicker, 4 times already in a 3 year span. The car will not start quite often, I think it's something with the engine. I have had to replace the battery twice. the thermostat works some time it doesn't. Overall a great brand.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Thomas G.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2019
Pleased to own a Hyundai Vehicle
I like the fact Hyundai supports their product by extending the warranty on unforeseen issues that occur down the road whereby other manufacturers do not. Recognizing and correcting safety defects is a big thing and Hyundai appears to be on top of things. The build quality of their latest models is impressive and my next vehicle will likely be another Hyundai product!

Pros
Nice appearance, safety features, operating efficiency

Cons
Interior plastics (fit and finish) could be improved

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Maureen O.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
2011 Sonata
This car is like the Everyready bunny, it just keeps going and going. It make the 1100 mile trip from NY to Orlando flawlessly, it getting close to 100,000 miles and shows no signs of stopping. Looking forward to many more years and miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Robin L.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
2011 beautiful blue
Started out with NOT the mileage promised but they HYUNDAI gave a rebate. Have had some recalls all fixed. Interior very nice has held up. Having transmission issues now have not fixed
Gas mileage for blue drive very nice. Love the color of my blue car bought in 2011 still looks amazing so is the style of the car, doesn’t look dated.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Rita Z.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Great vehicle!
This car is wonderful! Easy soft ride, good gas mileage, great family car, and for road trips besides short distances in town. We have love the extras and comfort this car has! Big trunk for many things including walkers and luggage-holds 5 people comfortably.

Pros
Great height for seniors to get in and out! Nice ride

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Romulo S.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Hyundai Sonata
Hyundai Sonata is a great car and I will have another one. I will recommend it for a friend, I will buy another one the car is very economical and the price is right for it. hyundai performance is a great and great look.

Cons
Great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Scott S.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
A really great car!
The Hyundai Sonata is one of the better cars I have owned.....comfort, economy & design. My 2011 Sonata's design established a style which was copied throughout the industry. The trunk was large enough to carry, easily, all that we would ever need.

Pros
power & gas mileage

Cons
electric power steering

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kris F.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Hyundai stands behind their product, especially Ralph Schomp Hyundai. As the vehicle ages, little things fall apart as would any vehicle. My car will reach 100,000 miles very shortly. But continues to drive with the same efficient fuel mileage from when I purchased it over 7 years ago.

Pros
Many things. It's a nice car.

Cons
The passenger seat sits very low. I don't like to sit in the passenger seat because I can't see out of the windshield. Purchase a vehicle where this is adjustable as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Laura S.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/30/2019
Lemon Car
I purchased the recertified preowned car during Aug 2013 in LIC, NYC. It's been 6 years, and since day one I have had problems with this car. The same week I tried exchanging it n they refused. Very disappointed. Car is paid in full n still havent enjoyed a smooth ride. My old Toyota of 13 yrs drove better ... smh

Pros
burgundy interior n car is paid in full

Cons
Problems with everything! Wheels, Engine, Camara, No speed ... nothing good to say. I havent enjoyed a smooth drive with it ...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Best Car Owned
Best Car ever. Comfortable, easy to operate and very affordable to maintain. My husband likes me as his chauffeur as well I enjoy driving it. Very good on gas. Brian Zosloff your service manager has been very accommodating throughout my years owning this car.

Pros
Fabulous car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Edmond H.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
2011
I keep up with my maintenance and it runs great. I follow the maintenance schedule because I plan to drive it for many, many more years. If the service department wasn’t as friendly and competent as they are, I probably would have traded it years ago.

Pros
Looks Great - Runs Great!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
Fred P.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Runs well
August, 2011, now--92715mi+...comfortable reliable riding all this time. Only occasional 'Recalls'. Surprising, still have the Original disc brake pads. Regular maintenance with Dealer is helpful. Recommend highly.

Pros
Quality made in South Korea!

Cons
More up to date safety features that were available 2011.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Maryann M.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited Edition
This car is amazing. I bought it 3 years ago with just under 13,000 miles and now it has 34,000 miles on it. It runs beautifully and is a very comfortable car. I also love the look of the car. It is a reliable car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gaye W.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2019
Sonata 2011
I have a 2011 Sonata and I like my car. The ride is smooth, and I like that my driver seat actually sit higher than the passenger seat so gives me that boost ....lyep I’m short. The other features I like are the keyless entry and the great gas mileage.

Pros
As you can see I really like my car.....I just have basic features on my 2011 but works for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Ron G.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/24/2019
My 2011 Sonata Hybrid
Has been a great car - saves fuel (sometimes up to 42/42 mpg). Looks great and many folks have commented on what a good looking car. Even as a 4 cylinder and hybrid car, there's pick up that I need with some of my express driving - getting in and out of traffic. All and all glad I purchased.

Pros
Overall style and design.
Great fuel mileage.

Cons
Not enough insulation - I hear too much road noise / tire noise - even with windows up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Brooke K.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/23/2019
Worst car I’ve ever owned
I was so excited to get a hybrid that didn’t look like a Prius. Essentially spent 32k in 2011 for a car that got same gas mileage as the normal sonata. In class action law suit over this but will never recoup the extra 10k I paid. Due to this car is now worth $1500 when trading in. Horrible 😢

Pros
Lots of features for 2011. All the upgrades at the time from push start to heated seats. Paid extra for this but was cool at the time.

Cons
Car is now worth nothing. Spent too much money for a car that overstates it’s MPG. I realized this within the first month of owning as the MPGs weren’t adding up. I took it in three times and the company said all was well. Then I got the notice of the class action law suit against Hyundai for overstating the MPGs. Still in progress...doubt much will come of it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jose L.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Recall
Great experience Stacy very professional and cordial >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Robert P.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/22/2019
Car runs great, paint job not so good
My Hyundai Sonata runs great. Purchased in 2011 and have enjoyed it immensely. Drives nice and is comfortable. Fantastic gas mileage Overall is a great vehicle but the paint is chipping off in numerous spots

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Paint peeling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Mike A.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
Great Vehicle
I would definitely buy another Hyundai Sonata. Car has been great with very few repairs. Dealership is one of the best I have ever dealt with. I have already recommended this vehicle to friends and family

Pros
Great vehicle. Very dependable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2198 in total