2011
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(2311 Reviews)
Latest review 18 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PB
Peter B.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
A great car.
I love my car. I had nothing wrong with It for 9 years. Until now. The engine died and I had to replace it or get rid off the car. I had bought an extended warranty from (Total Car Care). It took them six weeks to make up their decision to pay for a new engine or not. In the meantime, I had to pay for the tow and car rental out off my pocket. They said that there was evidence of lack of fluid in the engine, which was a lie. I have done all my oil changes and service at the dealership since I bought the car there. I sent them all the receipts. They made up a reason to not pay for a new engine. I do not recommend this warranty company. I paid $2,000 out off my pocket and Hyundai paid the rest. I repaired it and kept it because I like this car so much.

Pros
A great looking and comfortable car that drives well

Cons
Gas mileage was not what they advertised. Back seats don’t go down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
My Sonata hybrid
I purchased my 2011 Sonata Hybrid almost 10 years ago and I am very happy with my experience with this car. I had several issues with this car and each and every time I presented them to this dealership, Hyundai corrected them free of charge. From paint defects to wheel defects, they were corrected Hyundai and they will keep me as a customer for many future years.

Pros
All quality issues were corrected by Hyundai

Cons
A few quality issues with paint and wheels over a period of time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Rod O.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Love my Sonny!
I am enjoyed the fit and finish of my black car. Liked it the first time I saw it and still enjoy looking at it. It’s gown great service to me the last 8 years. Not in a hurry to turn it in for a newer one.😎👍🏻

Pros
Great fit and finish. Quiet and maneuverable.

Cons
Sadly the resale value has dropped precipitously over the years. With Hyundai Sonatas held their value better. But if I keep it who cares?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Hybrid love
I saw this and thought it was interesting to me so I purchased it. The design was somewhat different from the other vehicles even though there were other Sonatas, the hybrid stood out. The rims were designed differently also the lights, it was sexy. I would buy another if they still had that style.

Pros
I've been with with this car 9 years and it's still as quiet as the first day. I don't want noise while driving

Cons
it's not for racing or those Jack rabbit starts some people looking for.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Ronald T.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
2011 Sonata
i bought my 2011 sonata SE 2.4L in October 2010. I only have 66,200 miles on it and I still love it. Only wish I would of had the Turbo 2.0 at the time. Everyone knows
boys/men always like to go faster.

Pros
very satisfied with my Sonata

Cons
not fast enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
great sonata
I have had this vehicle from 7 miles and now has almost 150000, comfortable, roomy and the turbo gives superior performance and gas mileage, if this one ever dies i certainly am staying with the sonata.

Cons
limited backseat head room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Larry T.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Hyundai Sonata turbo
Excellent car and a dealer who wants me to continue the cars excellent quality.
Customer service Never steers me wrong on what needs to be done.
Heman is a employee who is just as good as the excellent car I have
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Douglas A.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020
Service
Excellent **********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Pros
*

Cons
*

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Barbara C.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2020
CARLA
I don't think I will get to the 200 mark. What I have to say about CARLA ,that's what I call my car, is that I like it a lot. Always have from the first day I saw her. The main thing that I really like besides the style handbooks of her she is a real gas saver. I have been asked by other people about this. I let them know that Hyundai cars are gas savers and that's what a lot of people look for these days. Love my car.

Pros
Good car

Cons
?????

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Stacey W.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Great Car
This is my second car from Lee Hyundia. I never had a problem with this car. It's the best car I ever bought. My next car will be a Hyundia. I'm looking to by another one in the near future. Hopefully before this year is out.

Pros
Great model

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gary P.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/29/2020
Awful car
Worse car I have ever owned. Transmission failed at 60,000 miles. Multiple trips for bake problems. Electronic features failed. Started rusting a few years ago. Never lived up to miles per gallon rating. Then after a settlement company was slow to reimburse. I ended up doing more harm to the environment then I wanted to because of the MPG factor.

Pros
.

Cons
bad brakes. Transmission failed. Accessories failed. Does not live up to MPG promise. Company did not reimburse for failed mileage promise promptly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 05/29/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

BH
Brenny H.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
2.0T Limited
This is by far the best car I’ve ever owned. My car is loaded and has every option I could want. It has been a very reliable car. I have had to do routine maintenance and only had 2 non routine repairs. One was an oil leak and the other was my transmission sensor. But both of these happened after I hit the 125,000 mile mark. My car was fixed and is running like new.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Steven C.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
A REALLY NICE VEHICLE
If you want a sedan, I highly recommend you begin by pricing and test driving the Sonata hybrid. If you are not immediately sold (a distinct possibility), you will have a very high benchmark from which to compare the other vehicles you try.

Pros
It is not a "sports car", but the instant throttle response of having electric and gasoline power makes it feel like it is during normal driving in town. Further, you get the comfort and stability of a heavier vehicle with the fuel economy of a much lighter one.

Cons
Higher Initial costs take a while for the fuel and repair savings to equalize. That being said my first choice when replacing this one will be a newer one like it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Christina H.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Sonata
I love my sonata! It has been a great and reliable vehicle. The warranties are amazing and I have not ever been disappointed. Service on the car has always been excellent. My next vehicle will dry be another Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Terry B.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
MrsB
I love my Sonata. It is a 2011 and continues to be dependable. I receive compliments on it all the time. I enjoy driving it and love the has mileage. The color and interior are outstanding. It is a comfortable ride.

Pros
I love everything about my Sonata.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Dennis P.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
Love the Sonata
I actually own two Sonatas. This 2011 Limited 2.0 Turbo and a 2019 Limited 2.0 Turbo. I like to let my inner child out once in a while. The turbo lets me do that and is fun to drive. The 2011 handles well for a sedan, but the 2019 really hugs curves. Both have oversized brakes and that is a comfort when taking great grand children out for the day.
I bought this vehicle new, and obviously thought highly enough that I bought a second new one. It is a great car for the money. Hyundai quality, and warranty are more than an ad slogan.

Pros
Quality
Fun to drive
Warranty
Price
Turbo

Cons
Gas mileage not as good as hoped, but it is a turbo and I use it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Willie M.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
Excellent
I love my Hyundai Sonata and I am looking forward to purchase another one next year. This is an amazing car and I will recommend it to my friends and family to purchase one at Hyundai Dealership Company
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LENNY G.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2020
Great car!
I like the car,, it's easy to drive, and it's very economical. I got about 28 miles miles per gallon in the city. It has the interior volume of a Lincoln Town Car. I would buy another very easily. My car has 160,000 miles on it.

Pros
Economical, comfortable.

Cons
Not as quiet as I would like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sandrell B.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2020
Great customer service
I think you guys do an awesome job
Very good customer service. Very nice sale associate to help with getting you in a new car very nice 2020 Hyundai Sonata love the inside of them and the mustard yellow color

Pros
Its a great car

Cons
Awesome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Steve R.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited
A great vehicle backed by a great company with an excellent and very helpful team. My car had all the bells and whistles of my past three (3) Jaguars and without the extreme expense of purchase price, upkeep and gas mileage plus doesn’t have to utilize premium gas. Win, Win, Win!!!

Pros
Longevity of the vehicle without constant repairs and a great company that backs up their products.

Cons
My radio was working fine one day, the next day it didn’t work at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2311 in total