Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CK
Carol K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
love my Sonata Turbo Limited
I bought my Sonata to replace a Nissan Maxima. This is a bit smaller, which I actually like as it is easy to park and manuever, but still plenty of room for my needs. I love the roomy trunk. I love the zip it has for a 4 cylinder car...because of the Turbo I guess. It is a pleasure to drive, love the sound system, heated seats all around, back up camera, etc.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GY
Grace Y.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
Sonata rating
Love my Sonata! It loves to run, great high performance, good gas mileage, comfortable interior, sleek body style with plenty room, beautiful wide bodied style, hugs the road extremely well. The only flaw, it’s fussy about oil, only use Havoline.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
John J.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Sonata
My Sonata is nice looking, roomy and economical. Except for an electrical problem in the first year of ownership ( problem was resolved) it has been trouble free. I would recommend a Hyundai Sonata.

Pros
Economical, roomy and attractive

Cons
No cons really. Can get a better driving experience with other cars, but. They are significantly more expensive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Angelo R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020
Great vehicle!
Hyundai builds a great vehicle. Very reliable and very comfortable. I would highly recommend purchasing a Hyundai vehicle. Great product and great value. I would definitely consider purchasing another sonata in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joan M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2020
Great car
I really like my car. The color is great and the performance is wonderful. I don't need to worry about it it will start because it always does. They reason it always starts is because I bring it to Liz Hyundai for service. Great car great service
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Anjanie K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
Best Sonata
My Sonata is a Limited Edition, Fully loaded with Panoramic Sun Roof. Has a sleek design, runs excellent, especially on the Highway and it's good on gas. It sits good on the road.
Engine performance is excellent.

Pros
Best Sonata Ever

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
Angeline N.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
The Sonata Experience
I love the Hyundai Sonata! It is easy to maneuver, great on gas, and very reliable! The size fits my needs perfectly! It is spacious and comfortable for others who may be riding with me. This is my second Sonata. I am expecting to have it for some time to come. If the need arises, I will be happy to get another Hyundai Sonata!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lindh L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/26/2020
2013 Sonata what happened?
I used to believe in Hyundai....until this car, my third. I have had so many recalls that it makes me wonder why the quality of workmanship has dropped so low. My experience with Hyundai of the past has also lost me a refund of an extended warranty that was purchased on this car and I assume, never filed. I paid the car off in 2015 and in the meantime the dealership I purchased it from closed. I was told the paperwork wasn’t filed for the warranty I paid for and basically I was out of luck for any refund. It would have been around 700.00. This is when I realized my loyalty to Hyundai ended. I called the warranty company, the loan company and Hyundai Corporate with no resolution. I guess as they say...buyer beware.

Pros
Interior and exterior styling is great

Cons
Too many recalls, is it really safe?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Deanna M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
Love my Sonata
I have a 2013 Sonata and have been asked by many to sell it to them. Of course I say no every time. I have exceptional rims and 20 inch wheels so it looks better than most. If you get one just put some nice rims on it and you will love yours too. 7 yrs old now and still going great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Vincent B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
SE 2.0T -160K miles and still running great
At a 160000 miles I have only had to replace a single door lock in the car.
I bought the car as a work vehicle to drive from Stafford to Washington DC. It has never failed me and it keeps going. The car is in great shape both physically and mechanically. It handles great on the road with good tires and the Turbo of the SE model gives it Great-Power with good gas mileage. 29.8 mpg average city/highway.

Pros
Great reliability, looks, and performance

Cons
Seats could be more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joanne M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
loooking buy car sonata 2020 good price 215-802-5297
looking buy car sonata good price 215-802-5297 please call me I love new cars give a good deal call me nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Pros
the best

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OS
Olatunde S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/27/2020
Hyundai Sonata
Hyundai Sonata 2013, is a car everyone love to use until recently when this recall thing started and ....
The car will suddenly stopped working while on motion without any prior warning signs.
That’s too bad for a beautiful car like Hyundai Sonata.

Pros
A nice car by look and design, love it

Cons
Had a near-death experience
Reliability = 0
Left me stranded for the past 1 week and yet no hope in sight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Tammy D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Great work!
Glenbrook Hyundai is a great place to take my car because they show they care by doing great work. My car came out sounding and acting great. I was really surprised on how smooth Glenbrook Hyundai had my car engine sounding so good since it is used.Thank you Glenbrook Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NI
Nathan I.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
One of My Best Cars
After a long run with my 1999 Toyota Solara, this was my next great car buy and it’s a keeper! Great mileage, smooth driving, and low maintenance overall. It’s certainly no race car, but if in search of a quality car that gets you around in decent style, go for it!

Pros
Exterior Build, Eco Mileage, Drivability, Interior Space, Heat/AC.

Cons
Speed, Interior Design, Factory Audio System

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Adam R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Love my Sonata!
Great car packed with features! Value for money is spot on and after driving it I am hooked on the ride, comfort and its stylish looks. I would recommend the Sonata to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Pros
I just love love the car, what can I say.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Timothy P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
2013 Sonata 2.0 Turbo Limited
My family purchased this vehicle brand new in August 2012. We looked at all makes and models before choosing this one. Hyundai won because we got all of the bells and whistles in the Limited. It was the top of the line at that time. If we were to buy a Honda of the same type, we would have spent ten grand more to get what we have with the limited turbo. Our 2013 looks rich. It doesn’t look like a Sonata. Currently we have 71,000 miles on it. It is starting to use some oil, but, Hyundai is doing a consumption test as we speak. I know if there is a problem that a Hyundai will make it right!

We are loyal, and our next vehicle will be a limited Hyundai.

Thank you Hyundai.

Pros
This thing has power!
We love the panoramic roof.
We love the wheels.

Cons
The passenger seat sits low. It cannot be raised. For a limited, the drivers seat should have a memory. My wife and I differ by about 5 inches.

Lastly, it is a little noisy when visiting in the back from road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Glynnda G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
I love my Sonata
i have never owned a big car. The Hyundai Sonata is just the perfect fit for me. Its spacious without being overwhelming, its comfortable and easy to drive. It handles with ease. Its a beautiful car with great lines and lots of features that are standard, but would be extra on other cars. I feel totally safe and secure. Would definitely buy another when the time comes.

Pros
Its just a great car!!

Cons
i cannot find any cons!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joanne P.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/07/2020
2013 Sonata
I loved my car until the special sparkly white paint that I paid extra for, started coming off in sheets and I had to have it repainted . Then the back lights melted into the frame. Now I am sorry I ever bought it. Will not be a returning customer. Very disappointed in Hyundai.

Pros
I bought it because of the 100,000 mile warranty and I loved the sleek look. It is a pretty car.

Cons
I bought it because of the 100,000 mile warranty and I loved the sleek look. I do appreciate the warranty but I never imagine that the rest of the car would fall apart like it did. I plan on keeping it for awhile but I when I buy a new car, I will not be replacing it with another Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 07/08/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JA
Juan A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
great, only paint issues.
i had 2 past cards bought at Hundia and the paint started to peel on both cards. each car was 3 years old, told me they could not do anything for me. so far i have bought 5 cards. My wife got upset and wanted to change to a new Dealer like Ford. I talk her out of it.

Pros
overall all ok.

Cons
paint work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Juan E.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Excellent vehicle, I love my car
When I think about buying another car, for sure I will buy another Hyundai.
When I'm on the road my Hyundai does it excellently well, it is very economical and very pleasant to drive because the visibility is excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3311 in total