2013
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(3199 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KB
Kurt B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Still happy
We have both a 2013 and a 2007 Sonata. We have been very pleased with both of them. For us, the older car is a better road trip vehicle (its a V6); the newer one is better for local travel (which is most of our travel these days). Our next vehicle will almost certainly be a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
Wayne J.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Pro
Great vehicle,I would definitely recommend this vehicle to friends and family. This is a vehicle that is easy to drive for every age group but especially for senior citizens. My only regret is that it does not have a rear camera for backing up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Francis B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/11/2019
Too many problems
I have enjoyed all of the luxury items I have in the Sonata, however I am very disappointed in all of the recall notices that the Sonata has generated. They were all taken care of. I do not drive a lot and am disappointed that my car with only 340000miles had a transmission sensor go bad and the steering wheel coupler also had to be replaced,which was taken care of. both things happened at the same time when I was alone in the car and I was scared to drive home.

Pros
comfortable car decent gas mileage very stylish

Cons
Too many recalls
disappointed that it was not as reliable as the Honda I use to have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
Wanda L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Mileage and comfort.
The gas mileage has been great, and the car is comfortable to ride in. The overall performance is very good. I think the dynamics of the vehicle are very good. It has the speed when needed. It has good looks and quality.

Pros
Good.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Barbara K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Hyundai Sonata GLS
I love my Hyundai Sonato GLS. Thus car is very dependable because it performs well in the highway. The computer system will notify you if it has problems. I am purchasing a new Sonato in 6 months. Drive the car and I guarantee that you will purchase it.

Pros
Great on gas and performances. Has blue tooth characteristics that gives the driver safety measurements so they can talk on the phone without being distracted. Car has excellent stereo system, heated seats, and reclining seats so you can rest without being tired out.

Cons
I need a navigation system installed so I can travel across the country. No sunroof in this car so the owner has to get it installed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Great vehicle, very happy 😃
When I was looking for a vehicle in 2013, I looked at the Honda Accord, Toyota Camry, and the Hyundai Sonata. All were similar, but the Hyundai offered more features and a better warranty than the other two. It was a great choice and when I start looking to replace it, I will be looking at the Hyundai vehicles first.

Pros
Warranty, features, pricing

Cons
None that I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Alecia B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Love my car
Love my sonata! Haven't had any issues, it rides great, has power. Needs a good detail tho lol..i don't have 118 more characters to say.so okkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk(kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Eric C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Noise from rear window.
Bought the car in December, noise started in May. Told service technician about it every time I had the car serviced from 2013-2019. Never found a thing when they drove it. I guess this means there’s no issues... what can a guy do ?

Pros
Evonomical

Cons
Noise from rear window and paint trim is bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Valencia M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Bad Engines but they will fix it
Bad engines will only last you 3yrs. Don't buy, Don't buy, Don't buy, Don't buy, Don't buy, Don't buy, Don't buy, Don't buy, Don't buy, Don't buy, Don't buy, Don't buy, Don't buy, Don't buy, Don't buy,

Pros
The company will fix their "BAD" engines that only last 3yrs.

Cons
Bad engines, not worth the money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Aida T.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
2nd Sonata
Love it!! Interior is big, trunk is wide, comfortable! Outside looks a bit sporty, nice looking car. Drives smooth. Cant barely hear the engine. Safe du to all arround airbags. I like the trunk exterior Made looking like a Spoiler ! Great Heaflights!

Pros
Comfort,!Rides smooth. Great warranty.

Cons
Steering rubber clusters in steering motor too delicate , breaks easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Steven L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2019
Sonata
I purchased a used 2013 Diamond edition Sonata. It offered a smooth ride and comfort. The engine started knocking at 84000 miles. The engine was repaired without issue abd I'm back to enjoying my ride everyday. I know if there are future issues that Cocoa Hyundai will work with me to get it repaired quickly.

Pros
Very comfortable. The ride is smooth.

Cons
The engine needed to be replaced at 84000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Eric R.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
2013 Hyundai Sonata
The car has been fantastic to us since we bought it new. Only had to replace the battery and a plastic piece in the starter($10 part) The recalls have been done quickly with an appointment. Great car, has never disappointed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Candida L.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
I love my Sonata..it has given me a great service
As I said before this vehicle through my experience is excellent. I love it . I feel secured, it’s comfortable, elegant . I will recommend it to my family as well as my fiends. Definitely it has been great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mabula C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2019
My Sweet Sonata
I love my 2013 Sonata. Great MPG , reliable and efficient. I wish my car had more power. Nevertheless, she has been a reliable darling. I’m on 134, 000, she is still going strong. Thanks a lot Hyundai!!!!!

Pros
Reliable, efficient, gas mileage

Cons
Slow response, comfort and a lot of cabine noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jeffrey S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Vehicle review
I’ve loved all My Hyundai vehicles, but my 2013 turbo is the best. I’ve owned 4 Sonatas and I’ve been very happy with them all... Hyundai has come a long way with great design and good value for money.

Pros
Great car...good gas mileage, and great power when needed

Cons
Spark plugs burn up and metal falls into engine!!!
60,000 miles for transmission service is to long... needs to be around 40,000 to stave off any problems before major problems can occur...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Frank W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2019
2013 Sonata
Bought this car new with all the bells and whistles. It has been a reliable car with no major recall.Wife was not too happy with the passenger seat as it seemed to sit low anc the height could no be adjusted.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Marcia K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Value
Styling a bit bland. Needs awd and auto folding mirrors for its size. Otherwise a great value for the price. Our local dealer-Gregory Hyundai has been great from the beginning-especially their service department (Sherry Shea)

Pros
Value

Cons
No awd available and no auto folding outside mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Howard C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2019
2013 sonata review
I have owned and driven my 2013 sonata 30,000 miles and I enjoy it still. great car! when I eventually have to buy another car I will definitely look at another sonata! love the styling inside and out.

Pros
comfortable ride, roomy and comfortable interior, large trunk, comfortable front seating, good power for small engine.

Cons
little too much road and tire noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Terry H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2019
My Sonata
I love my car it is a good means of transportation. the only thing I do not like is how hard it is to see the next lane and make sure there is no car there before you get over and the reverse camera is hard to see out of.

Pros
all the bells and whistles it is a limited addition for a very good price.

Cons
reverse camera and the view to get in another lane

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Amada V.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Honda sonata
Great vehicle good on gas enjoying my vehicle i would buy another Honda sonata i brag about it to all my friends and family .thank you Honda for making a great cari havent had anything go wrong with my car

Pros
Very good on gas

Cons
Needs bigger screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3199 in total