2013
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3247 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RH
Ricky H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Excellent Service at Temecula Hyundai
Service Dept. provides timely, helpful and friendly service. Their waiting area is well maintained and Receptionist is personable and friendly. Our appointment was for 7a and we back on the road by 8a. Great job!

Pros
Our Sonata has 66,500 miles and has been a very reliable car. It is enjoyable to drive locally and on long trips. We plan to buy another Hyundai in the future.

Cons
Quantity of recalls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Cecilia A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020
Sonata
This car is comfortable and very good to drive.I love my car nice to have it for 7 years.I will love to have one day the suv .my daugther have the small version of my car and she love it too.Thanks Hyundai.

Pros
Love the car

Cons
No complains

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carroll H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
HYUNDAI SONATA 2013
GREAT CAR ,THIS IS OUR SECOND ONE,AFTER THE FIRST WAS TOTALED, NO ONE HURT. WE GOT IT(#2) FOR OUR 18 YEAR OLD SON TO DRIVE TO COLLEGE THIS FALL. HE DROVE THE 1ST ONE TO HIGH SCHOOL AND REALLY LOVED IT .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
2013 Hyundai Sonata
I have 191 thousand miles on my car. I am looking at the new 2020 Sonata. Have never had any major problems; just regular maintenance. Great bang for the buck Loved the car. Had many compliments. No other issues at all

Pros
Handles great. Looks good, comfortable

Cons
Low tire pressure light comes on way too much

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Janet M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Is very satisfied
Havent' had any issues up to the last, Engine replacement. Overall , has been an excellent car. Great gas mileage. Very comfortable on long trips.
Minimal recalls of minor issues. Aside from passenger seat being too low, I would purchase another in the future.

Cons
The passenger seat is too low, and has no adjustments to raise it up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
Willie C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Great car
The gas milage was a feature I liked very much, These seats are comfortable after some years ,but it's starts to loose some of it's firmness after about 5 years. .It seems like the tire rods on this vehicle goes out real quickly, thank goodness for the best warranty out their in the auto industry.Other than basic maintenance, not a lot problems out this car.

Pros
Great design, and the grill of the car looked good, unlike other vehicals.

Cons
The hands free button ion the steering wheel s too close,when making a turn, sometimes if your not paying attention, you can end a call in the mist of turning.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Geana S.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/20/2020
2013 Sonata
I would not recommend this car to any one. I had it 6 months and the clear cost started peeling off. It will not charge my cell phone unless I buy a $40.00 charger which I refuse to do. The engine went it at 67000 miles. Which was paid for by Hyundai and the cost of the rental. My drivers window button broke do the window goes up and down on its own.

Pros
Sun roof

Cons
Need a special charger for a iPhone. Clear coat peeling off. Engine went out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joel D.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/17/2020
Plastic Part in Starter
I really like my 2013 Sonata, it was my first new car. I have worked in the automotive field for 40 years and the Sonata has not given any problems at all until just the other day.
I went out to leave and the starter had an issue and the car would not start. After checking online i was amazed to find out the the lever was the problem. The reason that the lever failed was because it is made out of plastic. Plastic, unbelievable. $322.00 to replace a piece of plastic that should never had been used in the starter. I would have been happy to spend 2 more dollars so that a metal lever could have been used. I'm not impressed to say the least that at 56,400 miles the a plastic lever put me out of commission.

Pros
I really like the car and how it handles and drives.

Cons
Plastic parts in the starter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sandra K.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
2013 Sonata
A solid car that handles many road conditions well, on the highway and in town. Good size for family of 4, is a comfortable ride and has minimal blind spots. Economic on fuel and maintenance. This car is a reliable friend and would absolutely buy it again.

Pros
Excellent size for the model.

Cons
I would like a little bit bigger engine, but I know it would loose some of it's fuel efficiency if you put to big an engine in it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Twan T.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Ok
Love the vehicle great drive wish I had more Features but I'm ok would love the suv but can't afford it need a sunroof and wish I had power everything why is the 2010 better than mines and the gas is very good on it

Pros
Good car

Cons
Wish I had the suv

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sandra G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Easy comfortable driving.
This car is very easy to drive, has excellent gas mileage. Exterior maintains it's brilliant color. Comfortably seats 5 adults. Has front and back seat warmers. The landscape roof is a plus for this for this vehicle.

Pros
Very Reliable.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Judy B.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
The Best
I love everything about my Sonata - it is comfortable to drive/ride in, I love its sleek look, and it's got good gas mileage. It has been the most dependable vehicle I have ever driven. If/when I trade it in, it will probably be for another Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
John G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Great car
I find the car comfortable, easy to drive and enjoyable...................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Great car..reliable.
Great looking.

Cons
Passenger front seat is substantially lower than the driver' seat...uncomfortable for passenger.
Ride could be smoother.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Harry H.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Best car for the money
I have owned Honda and Nissian before and this car surpasses the others. The 5 year warranty was good and I only used it once. Minor steering wheel link.
Excellent design, my friends and family always think I bought a new car. It never gets a scratch and it looks so modern. I have owned it for 7.5 years
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Maylin C.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Love it! Best car I’ve had!
I’ve had my car for 6 years and it’s still going strong. Just bought my son one too for his first car since we’ve had such a great experience with mine. I plan to continue buying Hyundai cars in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Katherine G.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Sonata GLS
I purchased my car 02/18 and Love my 2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS, If I should purchase another car in the future it will definitely be another Hyundai 😊...........................
....................
...

Pros
I Love the way my car looks and drives and it gives me Excellent gas mileage

Cons
The interior should be one solid color, my car has beigh/off white seats with Tan/Dr. Brown and Black, it's to many colors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Nicole W.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Great car
My Sonato have been very beneficial to me. It also were one of my dreams car. Been plenty of recalls, but Hyundai on My. Moriah been on top of it services. I would advise my family and friends to purchase one. Thank you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Donald A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
My Sonata
My Sonata rides with the best of the luxury cars. People who ride in my Sonata remark how nice it rides. Some would want to look at one. My son had bought a Sonata and I was really impressed with it. It was a no brainer to buy one when I needed to buy another car.

Pros
Well built and a safe automobile.

Cons
Has recalls but it's for a reason.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rodney M.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
2013 Hyundai Sonata Review
My 2013 Hyundai Sonata is the best car I have ever had. Consequently I have it serviced at the local Hyundai Dealership, Withnell Hyundai. They show me the problems that come up and explain the resolution before they repair or replace. They also have a clean and comfortable area to wait in while the vehicle is being worked on.
Thus far I have put more miles on my Sonata than any other vehicle I have owned. I have spent less to maintain my Sonata than any other vehicle as well.
The features I purchased with the vehicle, make it the most comfortable and economical vehicle I have ever owned as well.

Pros
Direction Finder, Inside Temperature Control, Handles Well In Snow and Ice, Has Either Automatic Transmission, or Manual Shift Option. Very Good Sound System.
Cruise Control Makes For Comfortable Long Drives.

Cons
I Would Not Purchase The Glass Sun Roof Again. It Works Fine, However I Find That I Do Not Use It Very Often.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Juan A.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
Solid car
This is a very solid car that drives very comfortable and handled very well. It feels very good to drive in the city and on the highway. This car is a major improvement from other comparable models. Is a fine car.

Pros
Solid car

Cons
Can think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3247 in total