Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EF
Evonne F.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
Awesom
I love the gas mileage and easy handling. To be a midsize care, it has power. I feel safe wile driving my care. This is the second Hyundai I have had. It is a very reliable car. I love the electric seat adjustments.

Pros
gas mileage

Cons
would like a few more features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sherry B.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
Hyundai review
Love my sonata! Great car!! So glad that I bought it almost 7 years ago. I have had no issues with it at all.. not much else I can say about it. It’s been a wonderful car to have and to drive.....

Pros
All good!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Art P.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/23/2020
OK Car, but too many recalls
The car is OK, but there have been many recalls. This requires that I go to a dealer which is quite a drive away. Very inconvenient. My previous Honda did not have this problem. If there is a dealer near you, it would be a good car to buy.

Pros
Great gas mileage, comfortable, nice car.

Cons
Many recalls, must go to dealer not close by.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/15/2020
Looks good but to bad you need to view in Service Department!
The Sonata looks GREAT but I have had nothing but problems with the car from engine, to steering, CVS Boots and electrical. For the money I would consider Mazda or Toyota and even Nissan. Just to many issues for ownership.

Pros
Looks nice

Cons
More time in Service Department.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carol H.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/03/2020
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Thank you fir a fabulous car im proud of ! My kids are proud of me for getting my first new car. Its the same color as my business logo and it has increased my business. Its comfortable, roomy, dependable, and good on gas. Thank you. Nit very happy about all the recalls because it makes me nervous.

Pros
Style, comfort, color, performance

Cons
recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OJ
Omer J.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/03/2020
Not happy with it lots issues
I have owned similar Hyundai Sonata 2012 before I purchased this car. I did have some issues with it but not too much. However, since I bought this car, I have been experiencing issues one after another especially the recalls. I don’t think I can buy Hyundai next time.

Pros
Wider than similar cars, cool inside

Cons
Recall
Blows the brake light off every week
Melts the tail light unit

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Service
I recently had to take my 2014 sonata to Dick Smith Hyundai for a callback. As usual the service was tremendous. They drop me off at a local restaurant while I was waiting for them to check my vehicle and before I even call them to come and pick me up they were outside waiting for me. Now that’s what I call service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
Harold K.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
Hyundai ownership
I have enjoyed every minute I have owned my Hyundai and I would own another one if I weren't so old. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who would like a good and reliable automobile for travel or just around town.

Pros
Overall an outstanding automobile.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Tahamidur R.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Great vehicle to own
I will not go on details. I had my vehicle from 2013 and I spend minimum amount(Just on brakes and tires) on maintenance. Still the car drive like new. The styling and feature of the car was updated then any other competitor.

Pros
1. I never have to go to the mechanic for fix. They always take care of the recall. No major issue what so ever that i have fix using my insurance or out of pocket money. Fuel economy is better then other same category vehicle. During the time i brought, it have way more feature then any other competitor. Please say a lot of thing about Korean Manufacturer and I used to think like that. But it completely changed my mind. I will not hesitate to have my next car from Hyundai as well.

Cons
2 times i have to send the car to the Hyundai for manufacturing fault. One time i go really scared because the car got stall in the middle of the freeway. Although i got full support during that time. They paid for tow and fix the car with no cost. They extended my warranty. Also during that time I got free loaner car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IL
Irvin L.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
A super affordable and reliable vehicle
I have always been satisfied with the vehicle's performance efficiency. Very low maintenance and great quality service from the Dealership thankfully loyal customer Irvin love. Thanks it's been a pleasure and still going Strong 6 years later 5100 thousand miles !!!!!

Pros
Everything about it

Cons
Not one to mention

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gloria R.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Dependable Car
At first I was hesitant to buy a Hyundai, but Im glad I did cause this car didn’t give me any problem at all till it’s 97,000 miles. The power train engine 100k mile warranty was recommended cause Diagnostics test won’t show any code to fix the problem but Joe in charge of my car repair specified that the car is not safe for me to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Debra R.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
My daughters first car!
Very satisfied with this affordable, used first car for my babygirl. If she only knew what hand me down I had to start with lol. Bought used, but no one would know it. Looks and performs like brand new. Best purchase for the price, safety and reliability for my teen's first car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Bernadine D.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
very dependable
best value and dependable auto i have owned...recommend always to everyone, manufacturer involved always with overall quality..dealership knowledgeable and courteous...adviser is always concerned and courteous
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Danielle E.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/16/2020
2014 Sonata
My car is dependable and of course no issues with my car until something pertaining to my engine it cause issues for me so I brought the car to millennium Hyundai other than that I am truly satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
May K.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
nice
nice and very comfortable
I like this car and my family too.
I will be try buy sonata next time too.
This sonata is my 2nd hyundai sonata
When I buy more car I will be get hyundai sonata again.
Thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jose O.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2020
Reliable
I bought my car in 2014, unfortunately it was one with motor issues on a recall. Hyundai backed their product and took care of everything. Still have the car and drive it everyday. Still satisfied with it's performance.

Pros
Good overall car

Cons
Don't like new sonatas design. I liked the 2012,2014 design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jorge F.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Very good performance!
My car is from 2014, and I drive to Florida, in very good and comfortable way, performance, reliability my Sonata driving for and back to Miami, in a fun to drive my Sonata. I can tell you, I can recommend my Hyundai Sonata as very good bought I made in value for my money!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
Best car ever
My first Hyundai Sonata was a 2011 model with not a lot of extras. I loved it until someone ran a stop sign and totaled it.I walked away without a scratch. I was fortunate enough to get one of the last 2014 models that was loaded with everything. It has been the most f[un to drive. It looks great both in and out.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Towana A.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/14/2020
Numerous Recalls
The car is a good value for the money. It’s stylish, a comfortable ride. I have a four cylinder so it does have a slow take off, but it’s great on gas mileage. I have more than Id prefer though in recalls and light bulb replacements. On the sixth recall and third round of taillights ( had to pay for the wiring harness to be replaced out of my pocket) after three years of ownership- it’s definitely a manufacturer’s defect but the company wouldn’t stand behind the failure. Had been stopped by cops twice and given warning tickets for tail lights outs. Have a flood light out now and the dealership wants to charge $140 to replace it. So the car’s mechanics/parts/construction isn’t the best.

Pros
Affordable

Cons
Constant recalls and safety failures

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 05/15/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

FV
Frank V.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
Great car for the price
I love driving my Sonata. Between my wife and I we have had two Sonatas And two Santa Fe’s. But overall driving experience of these cars have been better than all of the other vehicles we have owned over the years. We are definitely sold on a Hyundai brand and I will probably buy another Sonata in a few years.

Pros
Good looking body design, powerful and smooth performance.

Cons
The turbo 2.0 limited, is very low and I keep hitting parking lot wheel stops with the front of the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1903 in total