2015
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(5346 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GH
Gerald H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Impressed!!!
I like every thing about my 2015 Sonata Sport!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
I like everything about my 2015 Sonata sport

Cons
I haven't found any cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Rita N.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Wow what a great car!
I saw my 2015 hyundai on the lot at 2 in the afternoon.. walked over, asked the price & said I’ll take it! Had it serviced, Bluetooth connected & was driving home at 5. Love the sport look but luxury ride. Plenty of room for grandkids car seats & all that goes with them! Great trunk space.. groceries, shopping sprees or luggage .. it all fits with no problem! Easy car to drive with the safety features like the side mirror indicators for close objects (the car approaching from your blind spot) and the backup camera .. now I can parallel park in the tightest spots! I recommend this car to anyone. Plenty of room, plenty of features & great for road trips, super gas mileage! I will most likely buy a hyundai again!

Pros
Safety features, side traffic indicators, backup camera, huge trunk, plenty of interior room! Love the Bluetooth capability.. use this feature all the time to access starting remote to heat & cool car.

Cons
The only problem I’ve had is the driver seat leather has cracked on the side.. not sure why.. never had this issue in other cars with leather interior in the past.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RONALD B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
It has been a great vehicle.
It has been a great vehicle. $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Antonio M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Love my Sonata
I bought it new, I have never had any major issues other than day to day maintenance. I love my car and I love the way it handles and looks. I also love the blue link it has been awesome for scheduling maintenance and for mapping purposes.

Pros
I have not had any major issues with my vehicle, it is very reliable and I love it.

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DY
Daniel Y.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/14/2019
2015 Sonata
I am very happy with my Sonata but it had a bad engine since new--high oil consumption. Oil changes at dealership did not check for oil consumption when oil was changed
so problem was not discovered until I started changing my own oil at 20k miles.

Pros
great cabin room and large trunk

Cons
engine-4 cyl 2.4 l was a dud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Carol L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/14/2019
4 years old
I always felt safe with my car until recently, when driving on a major highway on a hot and humid day, my defroster wouldn’t work. I couldn’t see the road. Never had this problem with my ‘94 Toyota. I would just turn on the defroster and windshields would be clear in a matter of seconds.
Nor did I notice any other car with this problem. Now I’m told I also have to turn on the heater on full blast for 10 minutes to get rid of the mist. I live in Florida!! So my car will reach inside temps of 100 degrees on a hot, humid day. This seems like a defect in the system that really needs to be corrected.
Also, parallel parking, the car is never straight and coming from NYC, I know how to parallel park. Funny, other people told me they have the same problem.

Pros
Size, backup camera and warning beeps.

Cons
Defroster
Parallel parking
Clock location

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Best Car I’ve owned so far
I love my 2015 Hyundai sonata Eco! The gas mileage is outstanding and the comfort and ride are superb. I love it’s handling and quiet Cab. Air conditioning is ice cold and wiper blades lasted 50,000 miles. Fabulous! The brakes have yet to be changed at over 50,000 miles. Love it.
Very satisfied owner,
Dave

Pros
It’s a great car overall

Cons
Can’t think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Glynis S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2019
Stylish
The only problem needs to be fixed is better paint and tint durability. The Sonata is stylish, comfortable and great on gas. I get great mileage week to week. No performance issues. Interior is clean.

Pros
Stylish, great on gas and comfortable.

Cons
Paint isn’t durable for long wear.
Tint on back window bubbled.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sylvia H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Happy customer
I have been very happy with the sonata, i had one major issue since I purchase it. However Baytown took care of me all throughout the process, didnt have to come out of pocket thanks to my extended warranty!! I highly recommend hyundai !!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Eileen C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
2015 Sonata
Love my Sonata. This is my 4 th Sonata my next car will also be a Sonata from this dealership. They are great, offer what I think are good deals. Their service department is very friendly and helpful. I wouldn’t take my Sonata anywhere else

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VV
Veronica V.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Awesome car for people who travel
What lured me initially to hyundai was the 10 year 100,000 mile warranty. I travel all over California for work, so I needed some thing reliable, safe, and okay fun to drive. I'm glad I bought my sonata. In less than 4 years I've put 90,000 miles on this car. I have had zero issues with this car. Zero engine problems, transmission problems, electrical, or overheating. It helps me stay safe by telling me when someone is in my blind spot. No accidents yet (knock on wood) so I can't atest to air bag features or crumple space. Its fun and sporty to drive (sport mode) while I'm blasting my music. Combine it with android auto and I'm a driver that is not afraid to get lost on the highway.

Pros
Reliable
Safe

Cons
Little plain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marie S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Everything I want in a car
I have owned several cars of various makes over the years. The Sonata is everything I look for in a car. It greats great gas milage. It's very reliable. I haven't had any issues with my 2015 Sonata since I bought it. It has a great safety rating. It has plenty of room. The back seat actually has enough room for adults to ride comfortably. The Hyundai service department is the best I've dealt with. I'm sticking with Sonatas.

Pros
Dependable. Lots of get-up-and-go. Takes regular gas. Great gas milage. Roomy. Handles great. Looks nice.

Cons
The trunk is large, but the opening could be a little bigger to allow better access.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Mohammad N.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
The quality of Hyundai Sonata
The quality of Hyundai Sonata has a very good Quality and it’s a safe car to drive Comparing to lots of cars manufactured in different car factories in the world . It’s a very beautiful and comfort car to drive .

Pros
Good qualities and beautiful

Cons
Somewhat expensive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IB
Idella B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Hyundai Sonata
I like my Hyundai its comfortable the performance is excellent I like the style its good on the highway I drove to New York it was a comfortable ride there and back the gas was great I filled my tank once going and once on returning.

Pros
its good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mary B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
2015 Hyundai
I love my 2015 Sonata. I do not like the new ones due to the fact that the interior is so dark and the seats are no longer leather. Also, my Sonata has cooled and heated seats, and the new ones do not.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Terald J.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/03/2019
Manager
Overall a good vehicle with dependability but power could be on take off. Great mileage and ride on the highway out of town. Transmission has irregular shifts but not frequent. A lot of features for the money.

Pros
Comfort, ride, features, price, mileage

Cons
Power, transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Tovar G.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Great quality
Excellent driving quality, services, good looking car, would recommend to anybody, great fuel mileage and durability, dont know what else to write, service is excellent at ron carter and good price in houston

Pros
All

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Darleen W.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Hyundai Sonata
I really like my car. It hugs the road, it looks good, and it's reliable! I get good gas mileage, and I especially like the safety features that my Hyundai Sonata has! It has a great sounding radio and disc player but awesome speakers. My car is easy to get in and out of and it has a very comfortable back seat for my passengers.

Pros
I love my Hyundai Sonata! I feel safe in it, it performs well. I love the way it hugs the road when I'm driving, LOL not only that it looks good in my driveway!!! Lol

Cons
If I could change anything it would be the front seats, not quite as comfortable as I would like, and the seat belts are hard to connect. Not enough room between the seat and the console..... I find it difficult to connect and release.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Myra L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Great family car!😃
I am pleasantly surprised with how much room is in the vehicle. My 6 foot tall brother fits comfortably in the back seat. It has all the bells and whistles, easy to control and maintain. I plan on having this car for many years to come.

Pros
Best vehicle purchased so far.

Cons
Nothing comes to mind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Susan K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
No complaints
We have been very happy with our sonata. It is roomy inside and comfortable on a long trip while routinely giving us over 35 mpg on our frequent trips to Florida. We have had no issues in 48,000 miles of driving. The 500+ miles range is unbelievable making only 3 has stops necessary for a thousand miles trip with enough fuel left for more than a week of local driving. It's a great car for the money.

Pros
Great value and reliability. No mechanical issues at all

Cons
I hate the light gray interior. I wanted black but I don't like leather interiors because they get too hot in summer. Black cloth would have been great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 5346 in total