Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LL
Linda L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
SONATA BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED
The Sonata is the best car I have ever owned. Sporty looking, plenty of room inside, cant say anything negative about this vehicle. I would not hesitate to buy another Sonata. More bang for your buck with this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Johanna D.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Best car I ever owned!
Of course the beautiful look of the car both inside and out is a major factor when buying a car. But as a woman-reliability and safety is most important. This car has never had any problems and I feel very safe driving it in any kind of weather. Plus it is enjoyable to drive, great on gas and has every feature imaginable. Based on this car's performance -my next car will also be a Sonata Limited.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Angela E.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Sonata Sport, the Greatest
The Hyundia Sonata Sport is the greatest. I am very content with this vehicle; great performance, great looks. Just a fine car. I am very impressed. I have the vehicle for two years, and I have no complaints. My next purchase will a Hyundia Sonata Sport.

Pros
Great acceleration; great on gas; sound system excellent. Nice ride. Completely satisfied.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Antonio M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/02/2020
2015 Hyundai Sonata limited paint peeling and chipping!!!!
Great other than the paint issues, peeling and etc. was just the hood paint peeling after four years of having it. Got fix then the side of my car paint is peeling after five year!!! Got to get the whole car repainted

Pros
Never been stuck on side of the road with this car

Cons
Paint peeling!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tammy H.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/02/2020
Wish it was paid off already
This car is not a great car if it was already paid off I’ll trade it for something much better. I had my 2015 since 2016 and already had to have the engine replaced. The camera went bad in 2018 and my Bluetooth works when it wants to.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Linda M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Oil change/Fluid change for brakes, coolant and transmission
The services rendered were accomplished in a timely manner . My service advisor, Kim Turner provides excellent service and addresses customer concerns very cordially. I will continue to service my vehicle at Colonial Hyundai

Pros
Tech package and sporty looks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marie S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Best car I ever had
I love my Sonata. I've had it 5 years. It's comfortable and fun to drive. I like the way it looks. Very classy. It has a lot of get-up-and go. Fuel economy is great. We've taken it on trips and it's been great. I actually have to watch my speed going up mountains, there is no dragging on the climbs, and it's a 4-cylinder. There is a lot of room in the trunk. If I need to haul larger items, like lumber, I can fold the back seats down. Over the 40+ years I've been driving and all the various cars I've owned, the Sonata is the best. I've driven coworkers in my car and there is plenty of leg room in the back seat, even for those 6 foot+.

Pros
Fuel economy. Power. Comfort. Styling. Safety features. Roomy.

Cons
I wish the trunk opening was a little larger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Tracy P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Car
This us the best car I have. My dream car. This was my 50th birthday gift. I love Sonata car every since driving the rentals. Warranty is unbelievable. The space from the inside to the trunk is amazing. I love the back camera. The feature to alert when there's a car on the sides of you.

Pros
Milage, looks and comfort

Cons
My year needs a wider touch screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anthony C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
EXCELLENT VEHICLE
THIS IS MY FIFTH SONATA WHICH I HAVE OWNED, WOULD DESCRIBE ALL OF THEM AN EXCELLENT VEHICLE, NEVER HAVING HAD ANY COMPLAINTS WITH THE VEHICLES AND DEFINITELY WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND A SONATA TO FUTURE BUYERS...

Pros
EXCELLENT VEHICLE

Cons
MAYBE THINK ABOUT BUILDING A CONVERTABLE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Angel M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
My 2015 Sonata Sport 2.0T Limited
Even if the car breaks right now, I would have to say that after being a Toyota and BMW owner, I am impressed on how good this car has been to me. I feel confident driving anywhere as I know that the car will get me there and back. great car. Great features. Great performance.

Pros
Lots of power, features and reliability.

Cons
wimpy engine sound

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Delores R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
2015
I like Sonata's. This is my second one and I'll eventually get another one...on my terms. The maintenance is expensive but gives peace of mind. Important to take care of your car. The last one I had in 2000 had about 125,000 miles on it until it started rusting underneath. The size of this car suits me as a senior...I'm a 4 door sedan kind of person, not a trucker. Easy in and out. Has enough amenities. The only thing I can really say that I don't like is the back up camera...the screen is too small and doesn't have enough visual like some other cars or brands. Initially, the Blue Link was included for a while but after the first year, it was unnecessarily and ridiculously expensive and with today's phone technology Blue Link isn't worth the cost. Plus Blue Link had too many kinks in it and I noticed it when I went out of state. It's not generally needed unless you take the car on the road but who needs it just for regular city driving anyway. I do see that it's "included" so to speak in newer models and the car screen looks bigger. Another problem with the 2015 is that it did not come with a spare donut tire. I had to go buy a tire and put in the trunk which of course having a tire is the industry's way of playing with the 'mileage'. But all cars need a spare and that tube of foam or air canister is ridiculous in an emergency which makes having roadside service absolutely necessary. When I got a flat tire that was non-repairable I was glad I had that spare. But for the 2015 at least, you need a tire and I don't know about the later models. I'm pleased with the 2015 and I've done all the maintenance required at the same dealership so I have a good car history making my car well maintained.

Pros
Decent price. Comfortable ride.

Cons
Back up camera. Screen. Blue Link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Emil S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/14/2020
Great car for the money
I bought my 2015 Sonata Sport 2.0 t limited in June of 2015. It has been reliable and fun, practical and stylish, luxurious and sporty. The best part is it was so affordable I was able to pay cash and drive it right off the showroom floor clear and free. Thank you guys for making a great, affordable, reliable, and fun car.

Pros
Reliable, affordable, stylish, good on gas, low maintenance.

Cons
Some material on interior is plastic and look bad after a while. Panoramic sunroof squeaks every bump you hit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IT
Ian T.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
car
I've been very happy with my purchase so far after 5yrs.I've only change tires on it not because they were worn,but because I know of preventative maintenance. I truly think this car is going to be my car as long as it remains to be as reliable as it is today......
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sandra J.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
KEEPING IT AS LONG AS I CAN!!
Love, love, love this car! The look, the way it runs...smooth and fast. I'll never buy anything else except for a Hyundai. In fact, I'm waiting for the new truck, the Santa Cruz, to come out. I want one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jennifer S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Love my car!
I bought my car brand new in 2015, and I have literally had no issues with my car other the regular ware and tear, but I always keep up the maintenance on my car. I wish my car model came with a sunroof, was so upset when the following year my car and model came out with a sunroof!

Cons
I wish it came with a sunroof in my model, the following year, my car and model came with a sunroof, I was so disappointed ☹️

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JON R A.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Great !
We love our Sonata !!!! What a car ! It is so comfortable and smooth. Nice features in and outside...and it is a beautiful looking car also. We have always thought the looks of the outside was a handsome one....we have a deeper grey on.

Pros
What a comfortable car to go on a trip with.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lloyd And G.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Sonata
My 2015 Hyundai Sonata is one of the most comfortable vehicles in its class, in fact, I knew someone who owned a Mercedes 300 class and while his vehicle was in the repair shop, he was using the ride share company Uber and I was one of his drivers during that time. He remarked to me that my Sonata had more rear seat room than his Mercedes and also had a very comfortable ride.

Pros
Excellent fun car to drive

Cons
Needs a bit more horse power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jennifer F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
WONDERFUL Car
Was a gift from my nephew. He traded me for my 1966 Pontiac LeMans I bought new. This has been an amazing car. So little maintenance required and just an excellent and fun car to drive. Have had no serious repair issues what-so-ever.

Pros
Overall I consider all of this car a "pro."

Cons
Underneath construction of seat is plastic. Panel broke and will have to have repaired or replaced.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZR
Zella R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/05/2020
Unsatisfied customer
Unsatisfied with paint job on my 2015 Hydunda..the paint start chipping and they said it was over 60,000 mines and it's nothing they could do...very dissatisfied...and the gear cover need to be replaced

Pros
Paint job is terrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 05/06/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

PA
Paul A.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Paul Armbruster
Second Hyundai Sonata, for14 years. Great car and gas mileage, 33 mpg and no problems A great car for me and the second one I have owned in 14 years. Greattttttttttttttt car. Now you’re pissing me off

Pros
Sport model with 3 drive modes

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 5486 in total