2015
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(5283 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/19/2019
2015 Hyundai Sonata
This is my second Sonata, first on was 2003. Paint is inferior. Applied very thin. My 2015 worse than the 03. Big chunk flaked off the roof. Hyundai wouldn't repair because I was 6 days past the time to report. The prior visit I had forgotten to mention it. I live far from the dealership.

Pros
Excellent performance

Cons
Inferior paint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Merlyn A.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2019
No problems. Good gas mileage. I do not like not having a spare, jack and lug wrench. I had a flat in my garage and the process of trying to seal with the sealer did not work. In getting the car out of the garage the tire was ruined. Being Sunday the road service could not take the car to my Hyundai dealer so I had it taken to Walmart's and bought a new tire there. I am driving now without a spare and no sealer.
Have had no trouble except the sealer provided to seal a leak in a tire failed when I had to use it and the tire was ruined when I backed it out of my garage. A spare, jack and lug wrench to put in the trunk would cost too much.

Pros
Mileage and good power for a four cylinder.

Cons
No spare. Sealer for tires did not work when I had a flat. It was not a blow out but a slow to medium leak.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZT
Zyra T.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Nice
Alittle shorter then the older Sonata, but very nice good ride, love to get one, but still have a lot of paidments left I like to get one in the future. I always tell people about all your different cars

Pros
Good car

Cons
Prices to high

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Suzanne F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Best car I ever owned!
It is safe, comfortable and beautiful. The only reason I’m thinking of getting another car is that it’s getting too hard to get in and out. I’m going to come in and look at a couple of small SUV’s. Hope my trade-in is good!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Reynaldo A.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love it!
I have the 2015 limited version. Excellent gas mileage as well as high performance. I have the car for four years now and never experienced an engine nor transmission problem. Very stylish, beautiful copper leather interior and very comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
Eric L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Now I understand why people love cars
My in-laws turned me into a Camry guy in the 1990s and I had a Kia Optima because it was pretty Camry-like, and that was fine. I loved the first-generation "adaptive cruise control" in my wife's early-2000s Sienna minivan and said if I ever got another car, I'd want that... but had no plans to get rid of my Kia, until a guy ran a red light, crashed into me and totaled it. That unexpectedly put me in the market for a new car. I'd driven a low-end Sonata once as a rental and learned that line had the "adaptive cruise" feature...but only in the highest-end "Limited" package. I now understand how people fall in love with their cars. The factory-original tires were pretty bad in our Minnesota snows, and I wish I had front proximity sensors to help with parking. Other than that, this is the car I want to keep forever and ever.

Pros
Solid, feature-rich, beautiful perks like the panoramic sunroof. Adaptive cruise control down to 0 MPH isn't only great for long road drips but turns a bumper-to-bumper commute from antagonizing to peaceful.

Cons
Factory tires are bad in snow/ice, no front proximity sensors (and sight-lines that might make you wish you had them when parking).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Eboni S.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2019
I love my Hyundai Sonata
I've only had my vehicle for about a year. I travel a lot to see my significant other, and feel I get good gas mileage. It is a spacious Sudan with a nice trunk size. I would have loved for it to have a sunroof.

Pros
Different driving modes
Heated seats
Nice exterior
Good gas mileage

Cons
The only things that could make my car better is a darker interior and a sunroof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sheryl F.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
2015 HYUNDAI SONATA
I BOUGHT THIS CAR USED, FROM A DEALER I TRUST. IT HAS PERFORMED VERY WELL. MY ONE REAL NEGATIVE COMMENT IS THE SEAT BELTS IN THE FRONT SEATS . HAVE GREAT DIFFICULTY FASTENING THE SAFETY BELT ON THE DRIVERS SIDE. THE UNIT RECEIVING THE SEAT BELT IS TO FAR DOWN TO EASILY SECURE THE BELT. NEEDS A LONGER STRAP.
WHEN I PERCHED THE VEHICLE I HAD NO IDEA THAT THERE WAS NO SPARE TIRE. I TRULY BELIEVE THIS TO BE VERY DANGEROUS FOR YOUR CUSTOMERS, AND A VERY NEGLECTED PRACTICE FOR CUSTOMER LOYALTY.

Cons
I FEAR FOR THE TIME I HAVE A FLAT TIRE OUT IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE IN THE SUMMER TIME IN SOUTHERN NEVADA.
WHOEVER PUT THIS IDEA FORWARD NEEDS SOME SERIOUS SAFETY TRAINING AND A BIG DOSE OF CUSTOMER APPROVAL CLASSES.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Grady P.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Love This car!!
I was thinking of trading in my car recently but was fast to realize there is nothing on the maret that I like more then what I drive right now. My parents bought one like mine just a few months after I bought mine they were so impressed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Connie K.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/10/2019
Review
The Sonata Eco looks nice but its design is average. The car has a 1.6 L engine which would be ok for the smaller Elantra but for the larger and heavier Sonata is under powered. Should be 1.8 L for better ride.

Pros
Well equipped.

Cons
Under powered. Rough clutch operation when starting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joel C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Just a Great car
I had a Sonata before this one and drove it for 155,000 miles. Only major repair was alternator at 154,000 miles. This Sonata has 81,000 miles and has had no repairs. Another great car. Looking forward to another 74,000 miles and my next Sonata.

Pros
Total reliability

Cons
Would like to be able to turn off blue map light. A small magnetic area near radio to mount phone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Dennis E.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Very nice car
I am 71 years old and this is the best car I have ever owned I have 52,000 miles on it and it runs like a new car. It’s still quite and tight and the leather seats feel as they did when new Very pleased with it. Dennis

Pros
Beautiful car would buy again

Cons
No complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ronald C.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
2015 Hyundai sonata sport
I was a Volkswagen Jetta Guy for almost 20 years! One day we went out and bought my wife a Hyundai sonata sport, great car with excellent ride quality. One month later I was so pleased with her car that I traded in my car for a 2015 Hyundai sonata sport, That’s how much I liked my wife’s car. The dealership and service department
always get excellent ratings from my family because of the work they do. One other note worthy mention, the Hyundai website where you can go and review the different model cars, you can build the car you want, with a price at the end of that build is far and away one of the best websites in the industry... Honda, Toyota, Subaru and all the American models they all have a great deal of catching up to do as far as the websites go, my hats off to Hyundai for doing such a great all-around job

Pros
Interior space is excellent

Cons
Minor con .... wish the engine could be bigger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Noreen A.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
I love my Sonata!
I leased this Hyundai Sonata and was so impressed with all of the extras that were included and also with it's very comfortable ride that I bought it at the end of that lease. I also love that it happens to have a CD player and roomy interior. I also think it has pretty good zippy pick up!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Stanley R.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Dealer service policy excellent
The dealer was by far much more helpful then the customer care center at the company’s main office in California Hyundai USA acted like they were doing me a favor when I asked for help, they told me they were not able to supply me with the information I needed to replace the part myself.

Pros
Economical to drive Safety features are excellent.

Cons
Parts breakdown to quickly, repairs were covered by warranty but should not have happened so quickly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Ross T.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/06/2019
Unsure
In the beginning, I loved my Hyundai Sonata. The test drive went well and of course, the color pretty much sold me. Though I feel, that the quality of the built to this car's year was not built all that well. Within the first year, I had bought this 2015 Sonata, it was getting repaired for a temperature sensor almost I live in Hawaii and at one point my temperature icon came on and it registered -32 degrees in the summer months. Just recently two months apart; first it was the harness to some kind of engine knock sensor, then two months later the mechanism of the engine sensor had to be replaced.
It has been a roller coaster of many visits to the repair shop, weeks or days at a time; I wonder if any other 2015 Hyundai Sonatas have had any problems?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2019
Dependable comfortable car.
My boys are 6'2" and 6"6".... they find the car comfortable for long road trips. Handles well, decent gas mileage. The biggest minus is the poor paint job. I bought this vehicle new 43 miles. Paint is peeling around windshield. Hyundai refused to do anything about it. Got an estimate to fix, was going to be 8K!

Pros
Comfort

Cons
Poor paint job, no spare tire, tire tool or jack!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Angela E.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
SO IMPRESSED!
Great car! Totally happy with my Sonata Sport, great car. It fun to drive, and stylish. My next vehicle will be a Sonata Sport, and the next and the next. Just very pleased with my Sonata Sport. Get one!

Pros
Fun car to drive.

Cons
Truly, none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YJ
Yolanda J.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Lilly 🌹
I rate my car with five stars. She's reliable and good on gas. The price was affordable. She's good on long distance trips. I named my car Lilly 🌹 because she red of course.i recommend this Hyundai sonata to anyone looking for a full size car for a good price.

Pros
Great car. Good on gas. Good for long travel.

Cons
Wish I had a darker enterior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffery B.
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/05/2019
Transmission is rough
Since day one I have disliked how the transmission shifts. The service manager told me that it was just a trait of the design of the transmission. I still do not like it and I am not confident to pull out into traffic with the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 5283 in total