2016
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2858 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WH
Wayne H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Sonatas
I had a 2011 Sonata and liked it so when it was time I got a 2016 Limited. This has more toys than I would have imagined. Great ride and great mileage. My next new car will also be a Sonata. One of my favorite things about this Sonata is the heated steering wheel. Here in the Chicago area everyone should have this. My next Sonata will also have this feature.

Pros
Smooth comfortable ride with toys to add to the experience

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dynetta M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Love It!
I started out with a Hyundai Elantra loved it to but then I tried out the Hyundai Sonata loved it even more so now I have had what this is my 3rd always upgraded to newer year but has decided to keep this one almost paid for so what the heck. But will look to get another a Hyundai Sonata afterwards. Thanks Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
David K.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Sonata: VERY GOOD!!
I am very pleased to review the 2016 Sonata Sport. I investigated it for over 6 - 8 months. Reviewed the online articles. Reviewed the repair histories. Talked to those who OWNED the car. Overall: totally positive comments! No negatives. All recommended I buy. I took a very long tour of the plant in Birmingham, I believe. Very impressive! I did in 2016. I will again, when I trade this in!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Sonata SE
I both my car on a lower budget so decided to go without most of the options for the car. All standard options except the touch screen display and apple CarPlay. Love the roomy cabin as well as the large trunk. For a full size sedan the 2.4L 4-cylinder still gives the car good power.

Pros
Plenty of room in cabin and cargo area.
Good accelerating and braking.
Good handling
Impressive MPG
Nice sound system

Cons
Less options with SE trim
Some safety options not standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Audrey B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2020
Sonata Sport
Love my Sonata, it is reliable, I have had no problems with it. This is my second Hyundai if need be a third, I will buy another. It is very dependable as long as you keep it service as it should be. The body and colors I had chosen are beautiful .

Pros
All are excellent

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
David R.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
i love my car
I have had my car for going on four years and every time I look at it ithink of how wonderful this car looks and how wonderful it has performed. I still have people come up to me and tell me what a great color it is(ven. red)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Leland H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
Sonata Review
Not much to add that hasn't been said before. Very comfortable, great mileage, loaded with features and lots of room. The only vehicle we own that we use for any long distance trips as it has everything you need for a safe, comfortable trip.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Peter G.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Great vehicle for the cost. Beautiful and comfortable.
My third Sonata. Cannot ask for a better car for the price....plus, you get the Parkway team behind you all the way. This is so important
for me because I want to make sure that such an important investment is in the best of care. I know it is at Parkway!!!.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Brian P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
good car good on gas
great car fun to drive good on gas like the dealership geat people service department is good love the car just nice to drive lots of room just check Hyundai of Anderson I will buy another car from them

Pros
very fast good on gas

Cons
headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Karen D.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Car
The sonata is a perfect size car has all creature comfort heated/cooled seats and steering wheel. Great on gas mileage full moon roof power seats with individual settings for 2 drivers. Blind stop notification. Great car to own!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2019
2016 Sonata
This car is very nice and comfortable. It has a lot of included options. I especially like the back-up camera, which is particularly helpful at night. The only two negatives to the car are that it doesn’t have much get up and go; and the emergency brake is on the floor, not near the shifter.

Pros
Lots of nice features

Cons
Not much get up and go; emergency brake on floor instead of near shifter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OA
Ogbazgy A.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
Service check
The front desk clerk was very helpful and very pleasant to talk to. She arranged for someone/the mechanic to check on my car and made sure the service was done as requested. at the end, she told me how much I should pay.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anthony C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Sonata Review
My Sonata has proven to be very reliable over the last 3 years. I feel that Sonata is a very good value for the money. Interior and exterior styling is very sleek. I would definitely consider purchasing again and would have no issue in recommending to a friend.

Pros
Quality is great and it is very comfortable to drive. Interior and exterior styling is very sleek and it has all the features that i would want or need.

Cons
Only negative thing that i can comment on is that next time i would opt for a little more horsepower. Power is adequate but I like a little more than i purchased

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Ricardo O.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Big Red
I really do not have anything negative to say about this place. Except for one time that I had a bad experience, the other times I have brought my car for service I have received excellent service each and every time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carmen C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
I Love my Baby!!!
I Love the way she glides, the power of when to pick up. She looks and feels like luxury. Spacious, and the sun roof is the icing on the cake. The roof stretches to the back and My Grand Daughters love it. They stair at the stars, planes, Moon and so much more to relax in.

Pros
?

Cons
?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Diane C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2019
4th Sonata!
I am on my fourth Sonata and I absolutely love them! You get a lot of "bang for your buck" and they are a good looking car too. I love the new 2020's and when I get more mileage on my car, I am sure I will be buying my fifth one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Derrell M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019
Great
My customer service representative was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The service was very fast and the price was alot less than I thought it would be. I will definitely tell all of my friends. In 2 years I will give my son this car and buy myself a new vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Thomas D.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Sonata limited
Been extremely pleased owning a sonata , quiet smooth ride, all the bells and whistle and safety features one could ask for. Car has maintained its quality inside and out, still looks brand new 3 years after purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Elaine B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2019
2016 Sonata
My review of my 2016 Sonata, goes like this: Hyundai has gone beyond what my expectations were on this vehicle. The vehicle has great styling, is comfortable, easy and fun to drive, it’s incredibly reliable, magnificent fuel economy and definitely without a doubt, is one of the finest vehicles I have ever owned and I’ve owned over 25! Great job Hyundai!!!!!

Pros
In 2014 I bought my first Hyundai Sonata...I drove it 65,000 miles and because I loved that vehicle so much, I decided to buy another brand new 2016. I have probably owned 25+ brand new vehicles in my life and the Hyundai product is unbelievable in terms of: quality, workmanship, reliability, and comfort...they really take care of business!

Cons
None!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Aleathia F.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2019
Love My Sonata
I love my Hyundai Sonata! My family has a total of 5 Hyundai vehicles. The only thing I do not like is Hyundai Motor Finance. If you are 3 days late on your payment, they start harassing you with phone calls multiple times a day, night, etc. Never will I ever again finance a car with Hyundai Motor Finance unless they change their fees, their harassment procedures, and the way they operate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2858 in total