Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CH
Carol H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/23/2020
Loved to drive at first unti issues
I had problems with my powerr steering after having my car for a year. I had to return three times to Central Hyundai not my dealership where purchased, to have it fixed. They worked with me each time. Now I really don’t enjoy driving or feel confident in driving it because, the steering has a strange feel in the wheel. I hesitate to purchase a new vehicle to see what recalls appear like this car had.

Pros
Style is nice, gets descent gas mileage.

Cons
Not reliable after power steering issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 11/24/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JB
Joanne B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
grate car
love the care we drive it every day it goes 100 a day best car we ever had very little trouble we will buy a another one when the time comes this is the second one we had good on gas. i am hoping to get a couple more years out of my hundai before i will have to think about getting another vehicle.

Pros
fun to drive and very dependable

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Debra G.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/17/2020
I love my Hyundai I keep up with the maintenance
I love my Hyundai I keep up with the maintenance that it needs plus it let’s me know when service is needed that’s also how I know when I am being BS about what my car needs if only they would be honest and show the problem then maybe I would have a different opinion there was no reason for me to take them at word value they should at least show the customer the problem I have had my car 4 years in January and only have 40000 miles It’s not driven much

Pros
It’s great on gas and very comfortable to drive I keep up with maintenance on my car so I don’t have major problems but others can not afford to keep up especially when service advisors try to talk you into getting work done that is not required

Cons
We need more honest people to be honest about our cars and not keep adding things that don’t nor already have been service it’s like they get commission for finding things wrong that actually don’t need the service done yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOHN H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020
Hyundai Sonata Sport
I have been a Hyundai driver since 1987; which was a Hyundai Excel GL Hatchback. I was told that was a big mistake and I would regret it. I have driven 4 Hyundai vehicles from 1987 - 2020. Now, my cousins, aunts, and friends drive some type of Hyundai vehicle. I enjoy my Hyundai vehicles. I am sold on the style, the comfort, the ride, the price, the performance, etc. You will not be disappointed in the Hyundai Sonata.

Pros
Bumper to Bumper Warranty
Bang for your Buck
Smooth ride

Cons
Can only drive one at a time, therefore, only can purchase one....lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carin J.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
2016 Sonata
I LOVE my Sonata. This is my second one and I really want to upgrade to the 2020 or 2021. Great with gas and mileage and I love the over all performance and vice of the car! If I didn’t think my note would be higher, I’d trade it in for a new year 😍
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Cindy G.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/10/2020
Needs improvement
This car is very spacious in the trunk which could fit a lot of luggage but it is not spacious inside.
It is gas efficient but it’s slow. It takes A few minutes for it to catch up speed sometimes other cars are flying behind you when you’re entering the freeway due to the fact that it doesn’t pick up the speed that you want. Once you get the speed in the freeway it a smooth ride is just a starting point that affect

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
It’s slow and has engine issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jayna W.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2020
Love my Sonata Sport
The Hyundai Sonanta Sport is an amazing car. Mostly intuitive dahs system (radio, Bluetooth, etc). There’s there ECO and Sport settings that give me a great experience and save money on gas. I can drive 8 hour straight on one tank of gas. And it handles great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Ernest T.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2020
Best car on the market for the money.
Great looking vehicle, drives well on highways at high speeds, low on maintenance. Very large trunk with a spare tire. Fold down back seats to carry larger items in the trunk. Sound system is great, with the 8 inch navigation screen very easy to read. Steering wheel controls very easy to use.

Pros
Drives great handles very well on the road. Good visibility all around vehicle.

Cons
Center console does not hold enough items. Front bumper needed a added bumper strip parking disabled parking posts the grill makes firis contact.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
John P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2020
Excellent car
I bought my Sonata used and after a year I still love it. If you need more power to merge onto expressway, just hit the sports mode and the car zooms ahead. The regular or eco mode are fine for normal driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Judy P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
I love my Sonata
I like the looks, the smoothness of ride , the looks and the way it handles, I am pleased with the features also. Have not had the silver color before but like it as it does not show dirt that bad and needs washed less.

Pros
Handles good and and all the extra features I have never had before

Cons
Seats are uncomfortable for my husband as he has back trouble

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kelly T.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/19/2020
average vehicle
There are a few things I don't like about this car but it will do since they didn't have anything else in my price range on the lot. The car I bought from them before was great I loved it I had just put right at 100,000 miles and needed lower miles on a car because I drive to Birmingham to work. I was upset to find out this car was not worth what I paid for it.

Pros
it seems to be reliable at this moment in time

Cons
car has stains I didn't see when I bought it. Cant get the console to look spot free. Not worth what I paid for it. I tried to get a better interest rate but they said they couldn't do it without going up on the payment because he it wasn't worth what I had borrowed for it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Judy S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/03/2020
2016 Sonata
Got it used. Value depreciate fast so pick the model you like so can keep for while before trading up. Ok gas mileage. Wish could have gotten the hybrid. Roomy. Ride pretty smooth. Sunroof nice. Now wish had gotten the model with full sunroof. I use Eco drive mode to help with gas. Takes regular gas. Why pay for premium gas.

Pros
Roomy. Smooth ride. Sunroof. Used price affordable.

Cons
Can work on inside noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Amy O.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
Best model yet
This car is flawless. I love it. It cranks on a dime every time.. great millages. I love the blue interior lights. The sound system is off the charts. Extremely roomy inside. Airbags in all the safest areas. The WIFI keeps the kids interested. The whole family comfortably seats will all belongings. We love it.

Pros
Looking like a nice and affordable sedan.. DRIVES like a

Cons
Should have purchased new. Best body style 2016.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Dennis A.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Wonderful Car
I lived in Korea when Hyundai began producing cars. The Pony was never exported but it began a phenomenal growth for this wonder company. Little did Mr. Hyun know what his company would become. Now their automobiles are some of the finest available. It's the only car I will drive til the day I depart this life.

Pros
Economical and trustworthy while providing a ride that soothes

Cons
Only con I have is the inability to purchase a new Sonata Hybrid

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gerald M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
Hyundai Experience
Very Satisfied. This is the sixth Hyundai we have owned and have been extremely pleased with the vehicle. We have found these cars to be very reliable. My wife and I have purchased our last two at Seidel and found all the personnel to be very customer focused from sales to management and finance and the service department. We can be comfortable recommending them to others and have done so. Thanks to the Seidel Team

Pros
Reliable and good value.

Cons
Sonata does not have all wheel drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Curtis B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2020
2016 Hyundai Sonata
This is the first new car I have ever purchased for myself. My spouse was the one that always got the new car, I got them when she got a new one. Well, I treated myself to a new Sonata (new at the time). I was impressed with the roominess and leg room in the back. Such a quiet comfortable ride and the gas mileage was way better than I thought it would be, 36 mpg!!! I will be driving my Sonata for a few more years, cause it's been well maintained, but when I do get a new car, it will be a Sonata or similar car!

Pros
MPG, roominess, comfort, quality

Cons
Only con I can think of is the seat cushion material, shows stains very easy. I will get leather seating next time instead of cloth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Janet F.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
My second Sonata. Love the ride and comfort for the price.
Great value. Great ride. Very reliable. ..........................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Range of styles and features

Cons
Needs a phone holder and more versatile cup holders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Brenda P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Sonata 2016 Hyundai
Love, Love, Love my car. I would recommend a Hyundai to everyone. Great on gas. Beautiful exterior. Very comfortable. Great stereo system. Upholstery and carpet holds up so very nice. Plenty of backseat and trunk room.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GEORGE C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Great car
My Sonata is a great car and very comfortable and fun to drive. Surprising power and handling. I hope to have many years of driving out of this car. So far it has held up very well to rough driving in and around the city.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Scott E.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/04/2020
Acceleration Problem
This car has had an acceleration problem since its 2 week, unfortunately Hyundai dealerships cant find it. This is my 4th Hyundai, the Eco is the worse car I've ever owned. Hyundai will not admit this car has a problem

Pros
Nice looking car, great on gas

Cons
Acceleration problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 07/06/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2924 in total